We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Ranked #118 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed there just after we came to New Delhi. Definitely good value for money. Hotel near to the airport, like 10 minutes driving and around 20 minutes to the subway by walk, clean rooms, air conditioning, wi-fi and hot water in the shower. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Tarun. They reviewed with us our next plans and helped us to organize accommodation in other parts of India. About the food, very tasty and spicy:)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dacjanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    257
    135
    49
    25
See reviews for
134
148
140
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Dangerous place. Exposed wires in the shower. Hairs in the basin. Room is like a cell. At least the airconditioning unit drowns out the sound of the aircraft that fly over the apparently not sound-proofed building. You need to step over an exposed drain outside to get into the lobby.
The only good point was the room service food. I was delivered quickly & was tasty.
Therefore, if you need a really cheap flopdown for 5 or 6 hours the price is tempting......take your own alarm clock though, do not expect to get your booked wake-up call.

Room Tip: Don't....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David_and_Kerstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I had arranged for a business conference in Gurgaon where some 20 delegates were supposed to come from outside India. The hotel where we made the bookings cancelled everything int he last minute. we searched a lot but no hotel was ready to accomodate the crowd easily and all were charging unreasonable rates looking at our urgent need. Finally we approached Hotel Delhi Aerocity and the owner Mr. Singh was kind enough to understand our problem and made smoother arrangements at genuine prices. The multi cuisine restaurant food was amazing too.
I must thank him and the hotel staff for taking good care of our guests and will ensure that we will be having our next conference in your hotel.

Room Tip: the executive suite is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AashimaOberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed here for one night in between flights. Before I arrived I asked if they could send a car to pick me up from the airport and sure enough, right after I got down from my flight I easily located the driver. Takes about 10 minutes to drive to the hotel from the airport, but somehow much quicker (about 5 minutes) for the return trip. The room itself was fine. The bed was big and comfy. Room service was decent and quick. Would definitely recommend this place as an affordable place to spend the night close to the airport.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tish365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Arrived exhausted very late at night and had to leave very early - but in the mean time the staff managed to impress me with their friendliness and willingness to help. All amenities were great, and the 24 hour room service was essential! Very close to the airport, and the driver they arranged arrived on time and got there quickly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebekah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A lovely place and lovely people.The hotel staff were nice and helpfull at times and will do everything they can to get you what you need. It was a treat to stay in a good home where you feel so welcome. Good food. Thanks to Tarun Chauchan, staff from Aerocity for helping us to know the routes and better places of New Delhi.
The Hotel is very good value for money,
Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina281283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

With helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and it's proximity to Indira Ghandi international this hotel is a great choice for an overnight stay if you have an early flight departure. It is also very reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel. You can get a metered taxi from the airport to the hotel for approx 200 rupees, however the return taxi fare arranged by the hotel back to the airport cost 250 rupees each for 2 of us when we paid the driver direct as opposed to the hotel. If you do intend on catching a taxi to the airport check with the hotel how much you should be paying and if you can pay the hotel direct.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlett_Mscara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#88 of 716 in New Delhi
1,242 reviews
Hotel International Inn
#190 of 716 in New Delhi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
#228 of 716 in New Delhi
100 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Vishal Residency
Hotel Vishal Residency
#529 of 716 in New Delhi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Aerocity

Property: Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Address: 104/2/2 M. R. Complex, Rangpuri, Near IGI Airport, | Next to Hotel Radisson Blu , NH 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Aerocity 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start and rejuvenate yourself after a long holiday or tight business schedule by staying at Hotel Delhi Aerocity located just 5 minutes drive from Terminal 3, IGI Airport, New Delhi.Hotel Delhi Aerocity is a trusted name in the hotel industry, known for its impeccable customer service. The rooms and suites of this luxurious budget transit hotel are tailored to the needs of both a business and leisure traveler's. Hotel's stylish ambience, delectable cuisines of our restaurant, 24-Hours business center and committed staff makes your stay at Hotel Delhi Aerocity an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing