We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sisley The Boutique
Ranked #588 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel !”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was my second choice after mine got cancelled.
I definitely liked it here, excellent Wifi, Airconditioning is always working which is good.
Bathroom really clean and hot and cold water.
Staff are really helfpul. at the beginning my shower was not working and as soon as i called them they came right up and fixed it. Breakfast was good, good quantity and taste.
Room service is also good and they come up and try to help whenever u ask.
The hotel's manager is a great guy, he always tries to help, he even offered me a free ride to metro station (Karol Bagh metro station).
The only drawback is that it was kinda far from my destinations so i had to take many Riksha and metro. Wasn't that bad though.
I would recommend it if you know you will moving around that area.

Room Tip: Ask first about hot water, A/C and Wifi. Make sure phone is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AIESECer_Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    13
    13
    41
See reviews for
29
30
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

excellent room, feel like home away from home. service is very good and caring staff. clean and tidy shower with hot and cold water.
would reccomend this hotel to anyone.
myself want to come back again deffinetly.

Room Tip: my room no; 101 sisley executive
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank opalgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nine place to meet in the stay in New Delhi .. People take good care of your needs . and are vary Easy WITH MY thing and MY MIND your mind , . .. it made my stay here TO BE the most bless stay here in New Delhi India,,,,,, I thank full to god to come to this good hotel.


Safe place here in New Delhi,,

PHILLIP PEARCE

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We arrived here thanks to a 'your hotel is over booked' scenario. We even talked to the 'manager' though of course the taxi driver had made the call (prepaid from airport by the way so beware!) When we got to the hotel we saw a room and our things were brought to the room. The guy at reception then realised that we had prepaid our hotel and that he couldn't charge us so we were turfed out the following morning to an autorickshaw driver to take us 'back to our original hotel', who of course tried to take us to a 'tourist info'. Scam, scam, scam

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank muiroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Cheonan, Chungcheongnam-do, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

It is very comfortale to stay Sisley Hotel as home!
I recommand you guys to come and stay like home!
Staffs are good person, and nice guys! And location is so cool
I will come again to awesome stay in sisley room no. 102
My name is Kisoo from south Korea. I am coming for tourist purpose, so it is comfortable hotel, huge market nearby i recommand this hotel is one of the best hotel in Delhi.

Room Tip: Primium room of hotel sisley
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KisooCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Arriving late and without reservation the dear chaps at Sisley were happy to oblige my room request with a whopping offer of $150 US for one night.
After managing to get them down to $110 they refused to move their price any further, and then told me with a sneer, good luck finding another place at this time of night. We were tired from a day of travel and regretfully agreed on the dirty deal only to find a room with dirty bedsheets, pillows, and towels.

The water in the morning got to lukewarm and hung there for the entire shower. The breakfast was shabby (don't order a coffee), and the hotel staff would let you know if they weren't satisfied with your tip. They never provided the wifi password explaining we had to wait for the manager aka 'we don't want you looking other hotels up just so you can leave us'... needless to say one night at Sisley was more than enough.

If you do end up here one tired confused night in Delhi, just let the man at the counter know that your stay is free as I paid enough for a couple extra weary travellers to go on my tab.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank theeldersaucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I arrived to this hotel after the classic "your hotel is closed because of the protests" charade. Granted, this was not Sisley hotels fault but they immediately charged us an exorbitant amount of money. They refused to take anything less than 110$ Canadian. We took it because we were tired, and it was late, and we had been driving around for ages with our taxi driver.
When we asked for the wifi password so we could talk to our hostel the staff refused saying the wifi wasn't working. We were told we could get the password first thing in the morning but sure enough, it was "not available yet".
In the morning the hotel manager said he couldn't call our booked hostel for me because he didn't know the area code for Dehli!
They arranged a rickshaw for us "free of charge" who of course immediately tried to take us to a tourist office.
The sheets were stained, no hot water in the shower.

Needless to say, we will never go back to this hotel and neither should you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jsaucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Elegance
#524 of 715 in New Delhi
137 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,702 reviews
Hotel Aman International
#93 of 1,095 in New Delhi
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,838 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
715 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sisley The Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sisley The Boutique

Property: Hotel Sisley The Boutique
Address: 53/3 D B Gupta Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #588 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sisley The Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 km from New Delhi Railway Station, Sisley-The Boutique Hotel has a 24-hour front desk and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The property is located 8 km from the historic Red Fort. Indira Gandhi International Airport is 15 km away. A locally famous market area the Ajmal Khan Bazaar is just 500-metres away. The Hotel provides currency exchange and car rental facilities. Enquires can be made at the tour desk. Guests can get a massage in-house. For those looking to organize a large scale gathering, meeting and banquet facilities are also available. Each air-conditioned room features a seating area and has a flat-screen TV with cable channels, telephone, mini bar and an electric kettle. The attached bathroom has shower facilities and free toiletries. The in-house restaurant serves Indian, regional, Chinese and Continental fare. A breakfast buffet is available every day. Guests can also enjoy from the room service options. Karol Bagh is highly rated by guests for street markets, people watching, art shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Sisley The Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing