We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WelcomHotel Dwarka
Ranked #46 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I have stayed 5nights enjoyed very well rooms and staffs are great worth staying with family.....my kid enjoyed really well I would like to stay again ITC doing great job hope all others can really feel the hospitality....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Kamil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    386
    199
    62
    93
See reviews for
501
266
137
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This place is excellent in all respects; you get what you can expect from this class of hotel at a reasonable price. In my view it location though appears remote; is really not. It is close to the airport. One could reach other places in Delhi via the Metro which is located right behind the hotel; and go to the central business district by taking the Airport Express. The food is good as well. I stayed there twice; and will do in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tulasidhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I had the room on 7th floor but that didn't prevent irritating music from dance floor on the lobby costing my sleep. Rooms may need more sound proofing. Otherwise a nice hotel - new property with spacious rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

We have taken note of your comment on sound proofing in room amongst others. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Visited this hotel with my friends for our college's freshers party. We loved the ambience and the grand entrance of this hotel. What we loved the most is the banquet staffs service and kindness towards us. I was offered help by an employee Manjeet which i appreciate the most. Overall it was a wonderful experience and i will come back again.

Room Tip: Not sure i didn't visit the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anukritilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Beautiful hotel, I have stayed here twice in the last 6 months. This time was for 5 nights. Customer Service was great from reception to waiting staff, rooms were clean and modern, loads of added extras. Room service was great. Used the well equipped gym a few times. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice. Great location, close to airport. Hotel is linked to a mall which was handy. It was my birthday during my stay and hotel provided a gorgeous cake, fruit and biscuits. I would def stay here again when I come back in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited here to meet my friend. Located just behind dwarka sector 10 metro station. You can't miss the tall building. A mall is situated behind it, if one wish to eat out. Entrance itself makes you feel grand. I visited room on 8rth floor. All lobbies are floored with thick red carpets. Room is very clean with coffee/tea maker. Washrooms too very clean. Had lunch... Food was quite nice but as you can expect was a bit on higher side on pocket. I must say a great place to stay if budget is not the concern.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night recently and was over-all happy with the experience. I faced two small issues during the stay though. One was during the check-in when I asked for a smoking room and it wasn't available. I had to wait for 1.5 hours to get that. But in the end, the management gave a room on a higher floor that was smoking, so I would like to appreciate their efforts.

The second one was during breakfast when I asked for 1. A chocolate milkshake, and despite being told that they are making it, I never got it. 2. When I asked for a cup of cappuccino, they told me that it wasn’t available because the machine was broken. Well, this isn’t expected from 5 stars.

Anyways, everything apart from this was good. I would even like to appreciate Neha, who was very courteous all throughout :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kritika_1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

We have taken note of your comment on Smoking Room, Chocolate Milk Shake and Cappuccino amongst others. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Neha and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging her.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#54 of 716 in New Delhi
561 reviews
4.2 mi away
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
#236 of 716 in New Delhi
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 716 in New Delhi
1,680 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka

Property: WelcomHotel Dwarka
Address: 3 Plot No, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia's largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world's most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels' brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing