We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aseesh , Chandresh and Vishal Narayan”
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WelcomHotel Dwarka
Ranked #27 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Six days stay was fabulous. Very luxurious hotel. Excellent check -in , fast and courteous.
All staff at this hotel from front desk , restaurant , room service to the laundry service was awesome. Rooms were very clean and very nice.We had a very pleasant stay. Poonam, Neha Kual, Neha Sharma, Vikas Shokeen ,Avneet and Abhisekh were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend, service is legendary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chandreshp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

We thank you for the most generous feedback of the services of our hotel. We are glad we could meet your expectations and our accommodation, amenities and quality of service made your stay memorable.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Poonam, Neha Kual, Neha Sharma, Vikas Shokeen ,Avneet and Abhisekh i am sure it will will go a long way in encouraging them .

Your patronage is precious to us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back .

Regards

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,101 - 2,107 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a wedding. It is an excellent hotel. The room/bathroom is excellent and is extremely comfortable. It is located near the airport. The restaurant within the lobby is excellent and I recommend the Indian dishes, in particular the tandoori chicken. The other restaurants are also good. On the whole, the service was top notch!! There is a little shopping aera attached to the back of the hotel.. I loved my stay here and would not hesitate to return. .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lalmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

It is great and heartening to read of your experience during your stay with us. I am most delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the food, service and guest facilities during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is expensive .
The hotel staff are un helpful the pool if covered in bird poo, the food is way to expensive for what it is.
It's not five stars is more like 2 star rubbish place to stay .
It also isn't that close to the airport and if you book a hotel car to the airport I won't show up as the staff have no clue what the are doing which is what happen to us.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

'Greetings From WelcomHotel Dwarka,

I have taken cognizance of your feedback regarding the unfortunate incidence that you experienced during your stay and without offering any excuse I sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

We value your patronage and sincerely hope that you will treat this as a one off the incident and provide us with another opportunity to restore your confidence in 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With Best Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a wedding. It is an excellent hotel. The room/bathroom is excellent and is extremely comfortable. It is located only 3 or 4 minutes from Sector 10 metro station and is right near the airport. For business it's great and the metro serves much of the key spots in Delhi, so would also be perfect for other purposes. The restaurant within the lobby is excellent and I recommend the Indian dishes, in particular the tandoori chicken. The other restaurants are also good. The one gripe I had with this hotel was that someone had used the bathroom before I arrived and it took me several attempts before someone sorted this out. On the whole, the service was top notch!! There is a little shopping centre attached to the back of the hotel. It barely has any shops in.

I loved my stay here and would not hesitate to return. Stay here without a second thought.

Room Tip: Brilliant place to stay, near the airport with a metro stop to take you anywhere in Delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V15H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

We Thank you for your Valuable comment in Trip Advisor . We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel and the service provided by the team met to your expectations and made your stay memorable. We acknowledge your feedback regarding bathroom cleanliness. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services. .

We Sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you at WelcomHotel Dwarka.

Regards

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were only stayed in the hotel for a couple of nights and spent a lot of time out of the hotel but it was an excellent base for our stay.

The hotel itself was well presented and clean. Initially when walking to the room I was concerned about the possible noise as the floors are open plan onto a shopping mall below but once in the room there was no ambient noise at all.

Where the hotel particularly excels is in its staff, they were all without exception helpful and friendly from giving directions to the metro, arranging cars, printing paperwork etc. A few didnt have the best english but there was always someone else on hand to help them.

When connecting to their wifi I saw that they offered free connection to their own website, to the ITC Group site and to Starwoods. As an SPG member I therefore simply enquired at the reception if they were part of Starwoods or not and they explained that their luxury hotels were but they were a "business class" hotel and so not however they immediately offered me free access to the lounge and wifi without me asking nor even saying that I had status with SPG.

If there were any gripes to mention they would only be that the room didnt have a full length mirror or any mirror outside of the bathroom which wasnt an issue for me but caused my wife some challenges when trying to get ready for a party/ apply makeup etc. The other was that the hotel "bar" is set up to be a nightclub 3 nights of the week with a live DJ but TVs showing different music videos. When we arrived we were the only customers there at 10:30 and when we left at around 1pm only 1 other couple and one small group had been (and gone). I understand they are trying to establish themselves as a venue but there is always something slightly seedy feeling about being the only people in a nightclub.

Overall an excellent experience in a solid hotel for a good price

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astaroth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

We Thank for your valueable feedback in Trip Advisor, We are delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to my team and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka, where we will make every effort to ensure that you have a pleasant stay.

With Best Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Everything about this hotel was of top quality from the moment I arrived. The staff were attentive, helpful and exceptionally friendly, helping me out with everything from understanding the different foods and drinks, helping me correctly put on my sari for the wedding I was attending, to printing out my boarding pass when I left. They could not have done more and at no time did I feel pressured or uncomfortable and as a lady travelling alone that is very much appreciated. There were many individuals I should mention but sadly I can't remember all the names -all the reception staff, Vijay, Anurag, Gita and many others, the restaurant staff in Frontier75, room service and the security people. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable with a number of pillow choices. The bathroom perfect. An enormous selection of food at every meal from simple to exotic. Given the chance I will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

It is great and heartning to read of your experience during your stay with us. I am most delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the food, services and guest facilities during your stay.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to my team and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Wow!!! An under estimated word for the staying experience had after spending night at one of the best hotels of Delhi i have ever been. Fantastic warm hospitality offered by the staff and amazing ambience and very comfortable room. Looking forward to visit again very soon and share more of my experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randhir_roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

We Thank you for your valueable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad that our accommodations and amenities were to your liking and contributed to making your stay more comfortable.We thank you once again and do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Regards,

Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
4.2 mi away
Piccadily Hotel
Piccadily Hotel
#281 of 715 in New Delhi
1,184 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 715 in New Delhi
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
4.4 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 715 in New Delhi
373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#50 of 715 in New Delhi
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka

Address: Plot No.3, Sector-10, District Center, Dwarka, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $67 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia's largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world's most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels' brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing