We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Spot
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Double R(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Dollar Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Namaskar(New Delhi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gauranga(New Delhi)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
125
74
39
28
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
74
39
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain bazaararrange tripshot waternew delhi railway stationten minute walkrecommend hoteltravel arrangementsbusy arearooms are cleantravel deskbudget hotelairport pickuphotel is locatednice stayhotel staffconnaught placepaharganj
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 296 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great tours and guides who know what they are talking about and are friendly. The staff were always helpful and never had a problem there. The rooms were always clean and felt safe in the accommodation and the price is really cheap for the big rooms. Paharganj is a great location for travellers. Great location near the main bazaar and New Dehli station makes it easy to get around and to / from the airport. Rooms are reasonably priced as you get a good Chilly air con and great wifi in your room. We are staying there again at the end of our India trip.

Room Tip: ASK FOR THE NEW ROOMS :) but are bit expensive but fantastically designed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lafansco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

made a big mistake by booking this hotel...... Situated in a over crowded small lane in very congested location. I was fooled by the photos shown in the hotel site...never will opt for this hotel in the future

Room Tip: choose rooms from where u can see something
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kanchan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Hotel is Brilliantly located and quiet. The Room was very clean & spacious also the bathrooms are newly made. The Staff is very helpful & very friendly through out our stay. Also the Pick-up service from the Airport have worked perfectly, even at the most unpleasant times in the middle of the night. The Wi-Fi worked very well , breakfast was good. however, I think has been ultimately been worthwhile.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent two weeks in The Spot as part of our 5 weeks explore in India. Delhi can be a bit alien, but the staff in the spot made it as much as a home from home as it could have been. They really couldn't do enough to make our stay the best, and it makes such a difference. Its situated in a busy market so you can get everything you need as well, and with its new refurbishment, there's no other hotel like it. I can't recommend The Spot enough if you're wanting to visit Delhi.

Room Tip: It's in a busy area, so take your earplugs if you're a light sleeper. Don't put your tissue down the loo...we found out the hard way, or rather The Spot did :S
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

we booked this hotel based on information and recommendation from tripadviser and makemytrip website... but it turned out to be our worst experience... i dont know how tripadviser recommends such hotels without checking facts... the hotel was dirty smelly dusty... no proper water supply...room was very congested, small and totally different from what they have shown in photos on net..bathroom was dirty...dont ever book this hotel..shame on tripadviser

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

This Review by Mr.Jai is a Fake Review with Fake name just to spoil the Goodwill of our Hotel. It Might be a trick used by our competitor .

If he stayed in our Hotel, send a scanned copy of the Bill he received at the time of Check –In -Out!!!

1. Please compare the other Reviews with Mr.jai Review are no where similar to his Review.
2. In our Check –In Register Records Mr.jai is not Arrived in our Hotel in may 2013.
3. This person, we don’t know why he used such a un-parliamentary language!!!

More Over, from he booked our Hotel Room from make my trip, If he booked through make my trip Please send the Reference Number and the confirmation mail send by us.

Every one is happy with that wonder what made you unhappy. Your review of our place is most unfortunate.

Regards

Pulkit Katyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews