We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good Location, Very Clean & Efficient Staff" "Perfect"”
Review of Hotel The Spot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel The Spot
Ranked #87 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“"Good Location, Very Clean & Efficient Staff" "Perfect"”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Hotel is Brilliantly located and quiet. The Room was very clean & spacious also the bathrooms are newly made. The Staff is very helpful & very friendly through out our stay. Also the Pick-up service from the Airport have worked perfectly, even at the most unpleasant times in the middle of the night. The Wi-Fi worked very well , breakfast was good. however, I think has been ultimately been worthwhile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    68
    37
    26
    30
See reviews for
20
58
70
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent two weeks in The Spot as part of our 5 weeks explore in India. Delhi can be a bit alien, but the staff in the spot made it as much as a home from home as it could have been. They really couldn't do enough to make our stay the best, and it makes such a difference. Its situated in a busy market so you can get everything you need as well, and with its new refurbishment, there's no other hotel like it. I can't recommend The Spot enough if you're wanting to visit Delhi.

Room Tip: It's in a busy area, so take your earplugs if you're a light sleeper. Don't put your tis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

we booked this hotel based on information and recommendation from tripadviser and makemytrip website... but it turned out to be our worst experience... i dont know how tripadviser recommends such hotels without checking facts... the hotel was dirty smelly dusty... no proper water supply...room was very congested, small and totally different from what they have shown in photos on net..bathroom was dirty...dont ever book this hotel..shame on tripadviser

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
This Review by Mr.Jai is a Fake Review with Fake name just to spoil the Goodwill of our Hotel. It Might be a trick used by our competitor .

If he stayed in our Hotel, send a scanned copy of the Bill he received at the time of Check –In -Out!!!

1. Please compare the other Reviews with Mr.jai Review are no where similar to his Review.
2. In our Check –In Register Records Mr.jai is not Arrived in our Hotel in may 2013.
3. This person, we don’t know why he used such a un-parliamentary language!!!

More Over, from he booked our Hotel Room from make my trip, If he booked through make my trip Please send the Reference Number and the confirmation mail send by us.

Every one is happy with that wonder what made you unhappy. Your review of our place is most unfortunate.

Regards

Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I feel very bad for the delay in posting this review as I've been meaning to say what a great stay I had at the Spot in February 2013. I stayed for nearly a week and the guys were really nice and helpful. An all-male set-up but - a single female traveller - I was never made to feel uncomfortable. The room was clean and reasonably quiet for Paharganj. I had unlimited use of the internet in their internet cafe in which the guys are super friendly, helpful and knowledgable and the internet always worked fine. The wifi in the hotel also worked for me (which was important as I was here on a business trip). The taxi to the airport was good value although one they booked me for a trip across town was not.

The only small comments I have is that, whilst the hot water mostly worked, you do sometimes have to ask them to turn the heater on which is a bit of a pain (only if you're not in Delhi in the summer of course!). The all inclusive breakfast is nothing to write home about.

I've been to Delhi on many occasions and have stayed in various places in Paharganj. This is a bit more expensive than the most budget, but for me it was completely worth it. And it is a LOT better than plenty of others charging the same price. The service and wifi connection were better than some of the hotels my colleagues (who sniffed at Paharganj and went for more "upmarket" places) stayed in for 5 times the price I paid.

Overall I would strongly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Get them to show you a few rooms - I've forgotten which room I had but there was quite a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galaxyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

had a 4 day stay at hotel the spot...on an average the stay was quiet good...for low budget people its a good choice...the locality isnt that good but if you are planning to stay near cannaught place, this may be one of your choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Bhagwati Sharan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel The Spot is a just wonderful place in this hectic area of town.I got Room No. 17.Very nice people, superb clean rooms. I've stayed there 2 nights, booked the city tour of Delhi and it was just great. Having arrived from United States in the middle of night, airport transfer was waiting. Day after, city tour was just great, very nice and honest driver, no cheating at all. This place is just a heaven in this busy area. Walking distance to the railway station, Canaught Place. Room are perfect clean, management superb, good breakfast. It's THE place to stay in this area of town. Don't get cheated by taxi/tuk-tuk/riksha drivers but insist they take you there. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosenmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muzaffarpur, India
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

So many call 2 cleartrip for avail this hotel stay with all facilities availabile on my voucher, like Ac room, breakfast, & others , As per hotel , I have avail Only non Ac room .Hotel is value for money , , provide a wifi & in house internet , with best Location so its a best buget hotel in this area

Regards, Abhishek kumar


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Abhishekmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.

First of all , As per the Voucher we got from Cleartrip & the costing of your room was Rs.599 (Which is the category created by us known as ROOM ONLY CATEGORY)
This category only shows that we just have to provide a Room (Excluding of other services like Air-Condition / Breakfast / Internet etc).

So as a Customer if we go to any other Hotel you cannot get an A/C room with Breakfast in Rs.599.

As per our policy these services were not to be served , but we served! As we didn't wanted your stay & experience in our Hotel bad. we just keep a thought when the customer Checks-Out , he should leave behind memorable memories!.

We will try not to loose cordination & could maintain everything.

Thank you

Wishing you all the best.

Regards
Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#87 of 715 in New Delhi
322 reviews
Hotel Payal
#202 of 715 in New Delhi
163 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#108 of 715 in New Delhi
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Smyle Inn
#16 of 1,095 in New Delhi
973 reviews
Raj Mahal Inn
#232 of 1,095 in New Delhi
39 reviews
Zostel Delhi
#3 of 941 in New Delhi
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Spot

Property: Hotel The Spot
Address: Gali Chandi Wali | Main Bazaar Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Spot 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Spot is one of the best New Delhi Budget hotel providing all the basic facilities for backpackers. We are highly rated budget property in New Delhi providing decent and safe accommodation for our guests with Clean and modern furnishing. We are a hostel with 24 private rooms, with all the basic facilities a backpacker needs, expects and aspires. We are the first choice of budget travelers in the city to stay, explore, and experience the Indian lifestyle. You have all access to use Free Wi-fi, Internet, Air-con.. computers in the cafe and books to read, Travel Advice's and all assistance in booking your trip all around India, Free City Maps. I am available more than 12 hours in the hotel itself and guests can see me personally. For any kind of queries or concerns related to your stay and travel plans in India, you can directly contact me at my Travel Desk. Normally, I reply to all the queries related to your travel plans and requirements through email within 6 - 8 hours. Me and my staff assure you safety and decent accommodation at our hotel. "Our Guests are our Friends" We are serving the hospitality industry from last 14 Years.Our experience speaks loud. We provide 24x7 Airport Pick-up services for our guests. I have my own "Travel Desk" at my property, where I aim to provide my guests with the genuine custom Tour and Travel Solutions and FREE Consultancy. What you can Expect and I Deliver: • Safety • Healthy & hygienic accommodation • The Trip you will remember for a lifetime I provide the following Travel Solutions at my Travel Desk: • Booking Train Tickets, Air Tickets , Bus Tickets around India • Dedicated Taxi for Delhi Day Tour • Custom Tour Packages • Golden Triangular tour ( Delhi - Agra - Jaipur ) • Rajasthan Tour • North India Tours ( Varanasi, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Dharamshala, Amritsar, Shimla, Manali etc ) • Custom Tour Packages for Mumbai - Hampi - Hospet • Goa Tour Packages • Kerela-Allapuzha Tour Packages ( House Boat stay ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel The Spot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing