We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent stay.. Avg food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel The Spot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel The Spot
Ranked #102 of 1,054 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent stay.. Avg food.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hi all,

4/5 for location, 4/5 service, 2/5 for food, 5/5 for comfy check-in check-out times. 4/5 Wifi

I stayed here with my colleague for over 5 days in Feb 2013. The hotel is best for budget travellers. Specially for the ones who want to feel and taste the local Delhi around. Perfect location between 2 very near Yellow line and Blue line metros. Loved the locality around. Perfect blend of hustling market trying to woo the foreign travellers wearing Indian kurtas and beads staying around in this locality.

Please avoid ordering food from the attractive menu card they give. Take hours to serve you. Food is not prepared at the hotel. Tea is not good unless you hot sugary syrup.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vshaldeshpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit91, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We will Try our best to refurbish the services we were delayed in.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at Hotel The Spot. I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.

Regards

Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    66
    35
    26
    29
See reviews for
19
56
69
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for a night.

You can pick this place if u r a person who likes to have a confirmed hotel booking before travelling to that place.

Liked:
-> They allowed early Checkin
-> Response on Phone was good
-> I could keep my luggage for few hours even after my checkout
-> Good TV in the room with lot of channels.
-> They let me use Internet for a while (for free).
-> Close to New Delhi railway station (if u take correct road)
-> Few minutes walk to RK Ashram Marg METRO Station

Disliked:
-> I didnt like the food. its is not tasty and over-priced.
Breakfast was horrible, and they charged a lot for it.
-> There was just one switch board functional & had a tough time charging my 2 mobiles.
-> No ventilation or source of air for Non-A/c rooms
-> Location: had a tough time to find this hotel. But later found out that its very close to Main Baazar road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_new_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

For a budgeted hotel this is good. Locations is apt, nearest metro station is less a km. Cycle tonga's charge 10 INR to drop at RK ashram metro station.

Rooms are small and cramped. Specially for double occupants. Didnt order much food here, tea being served is very bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mohith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Location is a short walk to a metro station & New Delhi Railway station if you want to explore Delhi on your own steam. There is an ATM nearby, and many shops & restaurants. The man who owns the place is a kind gentleman, and the manager in charge of the reservations is helpful. The wifi worked well, though a little slowly. Not every room has a window, ask for one that does. Room was very clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, and they were happy to provide boiling water and tea when I asked at other times.

Great Great Staff I Highly Recommend this Place for Every One who Want to Stay In Safe Place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayjohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Dint have a very long of stay.. but whatever 6-8 hours that we stayed in - the servvice was excellent.

The touts at the railway station or on the way to this hotel would discourage you from hiring their service, mainly because I am being told they are not offered any commision.
Please ignore them.

2-3 minutes from the New Delhi Station - location would be difficult to search for firsttimers.

Allowed us early checkin - breakfast was okay - accomdation price very very reasonable..
Was offered a bigger room at the same price as room I booked was unavailable.

Loved it ! highly recommanded !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel page on cleartrip showed this hotel in a totally different light to how it was. On arrival the staff were helpful, but the room was not as shown in the photos. This was not a surprise, but the tv didnt work and this took soome persuasion to sort, there wasnt 24 hr hot water....you had to call reception to have this turned on for 10 mins...and the breakfast was nothing short of poor. overall the hotel was cheap, but I am sure some of the other options on cleartrip would have been better value. I wont choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank NottsEggmanfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Truly a home away from home, It was a bit hard to find in the beginning but once we got there, we were made to feel so welcome & it was a comfortable stay throughout.
Ignore the negative ratings for this hotel. It is a safe and happy respite from the hustle and bustle of Delhi. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly and caring. Transport and travel requirements are well catered for. The Taxi from the airport arrived on time. The inclusive breakfast is very good.
The best part of the deal is the location. The hotel is a short walk from the Metro & New Delhi Railway Station.
If you plan ahead and keep an open mind you will find this a great choice of accommodation in Delhi Paharganj.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathrineleferve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Payal
#192 of 707 in New Delhi
162 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#114 of 707 in New Delhi
287 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 707 in New Delhi
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#100 of 707 in New Delhi
201 reviews
Smyle Inn
#20 of 1,054 in New Delhi
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Spot

Property: Hotel The Spot
Address: Gali Chandi Wali | Main Bazaar Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Spot 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Spot is one of the best New Delhi Budget hotel providing all the basic facilities for backpackers. We are highly rated budget property in New Delhi providing decent and safe accommodation for our guests with Clean and modern furnishing. We are a hostel with 24 private rooms, with all the basic facilities a backpacker needs, expects and aspires. We are the first choice of budget travelers in the city to stay, explore, and experience the Indian lifestyle. You have all access to use Free Wi-fi, Internet, Air-con.. computers in the cafe and books to read, Travel Advice's and all assistance in booking your trip all around India, Free City Maps. I am available more than 12 hours in the hotel itself and guests can see me personally. For any kind of queries or concerns related to your stay and travel plans in India, you can directly contact me at my Travel Desk. Normally, I reply to all the queries related to your travel plans and requirements through email within 6 - 8 hours. Me and my staff assure you safety and decent accommodation at our hotel. "Our Guests are our Friends" We are serving the hospitality industry from last 14 Years.Our experience speaks loud. We provide 24x7 Airport Pick-up services for our guests. I have my own "Travel Desk" at my property, where I aim to provide my guests with the genuine custom Tour and Travel Solutions and FREE Consultancy. What you can Expect and I Deliver: • Safety • Healthy & hygienic accommodation • The Trip you will remember for a lifetime I provide the following Travel Solutions at my Travel Desk: • Booking Train Tickets, Air Tickets , Bus Tickets around India • Dedicated Taxi for Delhi Day Tour • Custom Tour Packages • Golden Triangular tour ( Delhi - Agra - Jaipur ) • Rajasthan Tour • North India Tours ( Varanasi, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Dharamshala, Amritsar, Shimla, Manali etc ) • Custom Tour Packages for Mumbai - Hampi - Hospet • Goa Tour Packages • Kerela-Allapuzha Tour Packages ( House Boat stay ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel The Spot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing