We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A state of music ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Ranked #48 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A state of music ”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

ASOM is the disco in Radisson Blue Dwarka Delhi. A great fun place. Opens past midnight on weekends. For couples entry is free till 11pm. After that there is a cover charge of INR 2000. We paid 2000 which paid for two beer and two mojito. Music is fantastic. Great beat. Normally its DJ. High on security with lots of bouncers. Felt very safe.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vramteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi - Dwarka!
We thank you for your feedback on this portal.
Im glad that you did like ASOM in our hotel,
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    621
    218
    99
    77
See reviews for
393
351
138
596
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
INDIA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2014

I am pleased to inform you that I used this hotel for my about 110 clients in last 3 months June, July & Aug 2014 and we got excellent feedback from all the clients, I also had dine with them at least 20 times in last 3 month.
No single client did not make any complaint, excellent services at front office, room services and best services at Restaurant.
services is always superb at Restaurant even since started this hotel, always I found upgrade services. I am happy for all services at this hotel, all are very friend, if some one really want to enjoy buffet dinner, don't miss to have dine at Radisson Blu Dwarka.
and for your kind update this hotel is away from crowed area and good connectivity through Metro train to go in & around Delhi
and envirement around hotel is very good, there is enough !!!!!!! parking space, at a time you can park more than 15 busess and about 100 car around the hotel without hassle.
So I would recommend this hotel highly.
Thank you
Parvez/ INDIAN JOURNEY

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parvez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Parvezji,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi - Dwarka!
We thank you for your feedback on this portal.
Im glad that you and your guests did like the services and offering of our hotel.Such like feedback goes a long way in motivating us to do better every time.
Hope to welcome you and your guests back very soon.
Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Very near to the airport this is one of the most convenient hotel for those who travel a lot... I think it's a business hotel though they have created it as a place for leisure as well. Good restaurants and the ambience is good.

Room Tip: Any rooms are good and well insulated as I got a colleague staying a busy road facing room but the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4751234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi - Dwarka!
We thank you for your feedback on this portal.
Im glad that you did like the services of the hotel.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The Radisson Blu in Dwarka was a very pleasant and comfortable for a two-week trip. The room was large, the bed comfortable, and there was adequate storage in drawers and closet.
The dining room has both Indian and Western food; but I preferred the Indian which was very tasty and not overly hot. The deserts from the buffet were excellent. In this was the first time I enjoyed desert anywhere in Asia.
Internet was free and generally good, but there were some interruptions when I really needed access. It was nice to have my T-Mobile hotspot for such occasions.
I will probably stay here next time I am in Delhi/Dwarka.
The airport is about ten minutes away (arriving around midnight).
There is a metro station behind the hotel, and an electronics shop beneath the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeI18N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi - Dwarka!
We thank you for your feedback on this portal.
Im glad that you did like the services and products of the hotel, at the same time I have also noted the pointers which you felt could be bettered.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Booked a special Independence Day weekend package and surprised my wife with it! The hotel was great and the overall experience was well worth the package deal. Some issues do need looking into. To start with, I was automatically upgraded to a BUSINESS Class Room- nice of them. However, I had requested for a non-smoking room facing the pool/outside, not the atrium. At the time of checking in, I asked the receptionist to confirm the same, but all she told me was "Sir, you'll be happy with the arrangements". This sounded cagey, and when I went up to the room, sure enough it was an inside (atrium) facing room! I then had to go back to the reception to get it changed, while my wife waited in the previous room, only to be told that only standard rooms (without a bathtub) were available facing outside. Not having much choice, I took this room. The next hassle I faced was when I went to the Anantaa spa to book a time for the complimentary massage- where I was told that no slots were available for the entire duration of my stay! I was told that I could come back some other day to avail of the free massage!! Imagine?! Well, anyhow, I raised a stink about the issue, but thankfully Mr Anubhav Makhija (from the Reservations Dept) assured me that he'll do something and an hour's slot miraculously appeared the next morning. Besides these issues, the general upkeep of the hotel rooms could do with some improvement, e.g. the toiletries were sub-standard, the safe was already locked, the tea pot (room service ordered) had the top knob missing, etc, etc...the small things that a seasoned traveler notices and grades a hotel accordingly. Though the restaurant staff were very courteous, as per Radisson standards. All in all, the visit was satisfactory, but "definitely can be better"!!

Room Tip: Atrium facing rooms have the window looking across into other rooms- invades privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BhattiSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi - Dwarka!
We thank you for your feedback on this portal.
Im glad that you did like some of the services and staff members of the hotel, at the same time I have also noted the pointers which you felt could be bettered.
This will surely be taken up with the team to improve on the same.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed here in July 2014 as part of a sightseeing trip.

Overall the hotel was very good. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Our room faced inwards onto the main atrium of the hotel, which was a little strange but we didn't mind, it wasn't a bad view. There is an outside rooftop pool that was nice and not busy at that time of year. The facilities were all clean and new. There was also a shopping mall downstairs but it didn't seem to be well established yet and there wasn't much to see.

We opted to eat at the Dvar restaurant and the food there was fantastic. However, watch out for the extra taxes and the staff bringing you a bottle of Evian rather than the local mineral water - we paid 250 rupees for water we didn't specifically ask for while the other tables seemed to be drinking the local bottles (part of the "foreigner tax" you'll understand if, like us, you've been in India a while!)

Overall a good stay but bear in mind that Dwarka is very far out of Delhi and you'll need to plan your sightseeing around the best traffic times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu New Delhi - Dwarka!
It is heartening to that you found the hotel good.
I have also taken cognisance of your comment about the 'foreigner tax' incident and would definitely take up with my team for non repentance in future.
Hope to welcome you soon to our property to experience our improved services.
Warm Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2014

A last minute flight change saw us booked in here. Food in the buffet is fresh and a broad selection available of both Indian and Western cuisine. It's spotlessly clean, the staff are attentive and the rooms large, plush and comfortable. Location is out of town, bit there is a metro station nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu New Delhi - Dwarka!
We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in near future and this time by choice & not by chance.
Warm Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.7 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#44 of 715 in New Delhi
1,764 reviews
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#52 of 715 in New Delhi
548 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
4.0 mi away
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
#244 of 715 in New Delhi
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Address: Plot 4, Dwarka City Centre, Sector 13 | next to Metro Station, near IGI Airport, New Delhi 110045, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the serene sub-city of Dwarka, the Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka welcomes guests with its well-appointed rooms, superior services and a wide range of on-site dining options. The hotel is strategically located within15 minutes’ drive from Indira Gandhi international and domestic airport. The hotel is a walk away from sector 13 Metro station which serves as the most prompt and convenient commute that interconnects Dwarka to the international airport, railway station, city’s commercial business and shopping hub in Connaught Place and West Delhi. The hotel is located at a very close proximity to the celebrated shopping and entertainment destinations like Ambience, Promenade and the Emporia mall in Vasant Kunj and Gurgaon. The hotel accommodates 217 rooms including 25 suites that are equipped with modern amenities and complimentary internet access to support business needs. All ten floors offer a panoramic view of the city on one side and a beautifully done atrium lobby on the other. For the food connoisseurs, the hotel offers a range of dining and entertainment experience at the restaurants including: Spring - an all-day-dining restaurant; Rice – the Oriental restaurant serving Far East Oriental cuisine; Dvar – the gateway to India which offers contemporary interpretations of traditional Indian cuisines by Celebrity Chef Rakesh Sethi; Zeppelin the contemporary lounge bar and Atrium the pastry and confectionary store with an extended tea/coffee lounge. The hotel offers a host of leisure facilities including a fully equipped fitness centre by Anantaa, O2 Spa, a unisex salon by Affinity, a rooftop swimming pool, ASOM (A State of Music) - a night club and a multi level shopping arcade located within the hotel complex. In addition, the hotel also offers more than 32,000 square feet of meeting space and convention area with a combination of function, form and technology to suit every business or social event requirements. The space includes: A pillar-less Ballroom divisible into three parts, massive event facility available at Aab Mahal and Crystal along with a combination of boardrooms and a Club Lounge accommodating a meeting space with an outdoor extension to the terrace lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing