We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Ranked #48 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Located at a very good location, nice ambience and very good interior. The dining area though looks small as compared to the room strength of the hotel. Rooms are nice, clean and well furnished. Food was good. Only problem was with the swimming pool timings which opens only from 8am to 8pm, which makes it difficult to use as sometimes guests are only free in early morning as not all guests are there for vacations. Having shops at the ground floor makes it interesting for the guests to roam around and have more facilities. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jveenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback. We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, especially the interior, rooms & food. Thank you also for endorsing Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka.

I have made good note regards your feedback about the pool timings. We shall review the same and incorporate any changes we can to help enhance the health club experience. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

Feedback such as yours reaffirms our commitment to deliver superior guest experiences and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    621
    218
    99
    77
See reviews for
393
351
138
596
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is situated just 25 mins away from the aiport. the moment you enter the hotel, you notice that how thoughtfully it has been designed. the ambience is very good. Rooms are good, food is also good. A small oasis type place is created in the centre of the hotel which just adds up to overall ambience.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor has better view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritzy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback. We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, especially the ambience, rooms & food. Thank you also for endorsing Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka.

It gives me great pleasure to announce that we shall very soon be launching world class brands in the Soul City shopping mall and a grand Spa.

Feedback such as yours reaffirms our commitment to deliver superior guest experiences and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Been there on last week to check out the arrangement. We have booked this hotel to celebrate one of our family function. Something was missing there. Entrance is not wow. Being a star hotel I was expecting much.
Lets see how is the total arrangement on D Day. I have to explore more to comment more on their service delivery part.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altruizmtrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

At the outset, I thank you for choosing Radisson Blu for your upcoming function. We appreciate that you have chosen us from several choices in the city, and value your patronage.

I have taken note of your first impression of the hotel and we will ensure that your function is well taken care of. Please advise the day and details of the function so that I may personally check the finer details.

Look forward to welcoming your guests and to meeting with you in person.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Spending 2 nights here on vacation, I found that place a bit overdesigned: Managing the lighting in the room took us ages given the unconvential control board with, e.g., bathroom lights being controlled both from floor and bedside. Another tricky one is the lack of privacy in the bathroom due to sliding doors and glass - better know your roommate well...

Further to this, the open space-setting certainkly is an aquired taste - nice when silent, bothersome with a celebration going on.

Having said all these, the place still is neat, clean and the offered meals were quite nice, if expensive for India. Certainly ok on your way across Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartmutw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback. We are grateful for appreciating the hotel, especially the overall appeal and services.

Have made good note regards your feedback about the room lighting and privacy in the room. We shall review the design elements and incorporate any changes we can to help enhance the utilities in the room. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Agree with other reviewers . I am staying at the moment in the hotel and yes it feels like they don't know what they r doing . No coordination between staff . We checked in at 12pm with a sleeping child on our shoulder and the room given to us had some funk no toiletries no slippers kettle not working after an international flight it was a huge disappointment in the middle of night .front desk didnt even understand our problem then we called the duty manager . The duty manager did accommodate us but didnt even bother to come up or call and ask about it as they do in other hotels . The tea took an hour to come . If expecting five star standards this is not it . It's more like a local west Delhi hotel . The front desk should learn to smile and be more attentive and train themselves in efficient check in ( we had called them in advance to update about our midnight check in ) . And yes the light is super dim in the rooms .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peepaltree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I have taken note of your detailed feedback, and do regret the inconvenience caused to you. I assure you that I shall address this personally with the seriousness it deserves with our Heads of Departments.

Feedback such as yours goes a long way in helping us enhance our services, and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I urge you to treat this as an isolated deviation from our usual high standards of service, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make up for this unpleasant experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back, and to meeting with you in person on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharagpur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Better than average and lower than very good. The place is reasonably good but the entire staff especially the catering staff lacked warmth. The reception and lobby are impressive. There was a bit of a delay in getting a room allotted during check in despite several emails and advance telephone calls. However, the politeness and apologetic tone of the front desk staff made up for it. The room was smaller than expected. the lighting of the room was a bit dim. It was difficult to read on the bed with all the lights on. the tiny flexible reading lamps were not working. the water was barely lukewarm at the hottest setting. With continuous rain, the carpet in the passage in front of my room was completely wet. perhaps all the vacuum cleaners in the hotel were summoned outside my room to suck it up. the melody that they could create was unbelievable. Friends who plan to stay here, please be sure to pack your toothpaste, toothbrush, shaving cream, razor, comb etc as these basic amenities were not provided. The television reception was not commensurate with the size of the TV. the choice of channels was very limited.
The entire catering staff seemed to be trainees. One had to ask for each and everything - from napkins to water. Dessert spoons seemed to be in short supply and were provided only on special request. On one occasion, tea was served after twenty minutes after requesting four different people repeatedly. The staff seemed too suspicious of guests and lacked coordination. Two of my colleagues who were sharing a room had two guests each for dinner. They explained this to the catering staff in advance. Yet , every few minutes, someone would come up and ask questions like :- what is your room number? , who are these people? how can you both have the same room number ? all this was very embarrassing in front of the guests. one could easily find a marked difference between the way foreign guests were treated as compared to domestic ones.
The second floor was let out for a marriage party. The music played on till late in the night. The rooms are not as sound proof to ignore this aspect. The air conditioning was too good. the room temperature would not go above 19 degrees. I tried to switch from cooling to vent and even to heating but the temperature stuck at 19 degrees.
the overall look and infrastructure is good. the hotel would be wonderful to stay if the staff is sincere and considerate to the needs of the guests. the aim of this review is only to help the management improve the services. i am sure that with a little effort from the management i would be able to write an 'excellent' review if i stay there next time.

Room Tip: the hotel is circular. the inner rooms are smaller and those on lower floors are more prone to distu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandarjkokatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I have taken note of your detailed feedback, and do regret the inconvenience caused to you. I assure you that I shall address this personally with the seriousness it deserves with our Heads of Departments.

Feedback such as yours goes a long way in helping us enhance our services, and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I urge you to treat this as an isolated deviation from our usual high standards of service, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make up for this unpleasant experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back, and to meeting with you in person on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is very good , great ambience , food and property. Good service, very nice staff and very responsive. Well equipped gym, swimming pool, and well furnished, maintained rooms.

Great place to stay for holiday or business .

Room Tip: All room give great view, prefer rooms above 6th floor for gtreat view of New Delhi`s fastest develo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sun_abhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback. We are grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, especially the ambience, service & rooms. Thank you also for endorsing Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka.

It gives me great pleasure to announce that we shall very soon be launching world class brands in the Soul City shopping mall for an in house shopping experience coupled with more restaurants within the hotel.
Feedback such as yours reaffirms our commitment to deliver superior guest experiences and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.7 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#44 of 715 in New Delhi
1,764 reviews
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#52 of 715 in New Delhi
548 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
4.0 mi away
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
#244 of 715 in New Delhi
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Address: Plot 4, Dwarka City Centre, Sector 13 | next to Metro Station, near IGI Airport, New Delhi 110045, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the serene sub-city of Dwarka, the Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka welcomes guests with its well-appointed rooms, superior services and a wide range of on-site dining options. The hotel is strategically located within15 minutes’ drive from Indira Gandhi international and domestic airport. The hotel is a walk away from sector 13 Metro station which serves as the most prompt and convenient commute that interconnects Dwarka to the international airport, railway station, city’s commercial business and shopping hub in Connaught Place and West Delhi. The hotel is located at a very close proximity to the celebrated shopping and entertainment destinations like Ambience, Promenade and the Emporia mall in Vasant Kunj and Gurgaon. The hotel accommodates 217 rooms including 25 suites that are equipped with modern amenities and complimentary internet access to support business needs. All ten floors offer a panoramic view of the city on one side and a beautifully done atrium lobby on the other. For the food connoisseurs, the hotel offers a range of dining and entertainment experience at the restaurants including: Spring - an all-day-dining restaurant; Rice – the Oriental restaurant serving Far East Oriental cuisine; Dvar – the gateway to India which offers contemporary interpretations of traditional Indian cuisines by Celebrity Chef Rakesh Sethi; Zeppelin the contemporary lounge bar and Atrium the pastry and confectionary store with an extended tea/coffee lounge. The hotel offers a host of leisure facilities including a fully equipped fitness centre by Anantaa, O2 Spa, a unisex salon by Affinity, a rooftop swimming pool, ASOM (A State of Music) - a night club and a multi level shopping arcade located within the hotel complex. In addition, the hotel also offers more than 32,000 square feet of meeting space and convention area with a combination of function, form and technology to suit every business or social event requirements. The space includes: A pillar-less Ballroom divisible into three parts, massive event facility available at Aab Mahal and Crystal along with a combination of boardrooms and a Club Lounge accommodating a meeting space with an outdoor extension to the terrace lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing