We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel In A Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Ranked #47 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

All the good reviews are spot on. Just had 5 nights stay here, great staff , great room, location is right bu the local metro station with easy access to everything. Great deal for a transit stay in compared to several other hotels near the airport. Free Wi-Fi Free breakfast every day..

It also has a huge terrace pool which is great place to unwind. However the Spa is yet to open completely which was a bit disappointing for me.

Look forward to return & would recommend to all.

Room Tip: In winter rooms on higher floor with access to sunlight are advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M-Lero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your visit and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We appreciate your kind words about your overall experience at the hotel.

We always strive to provide 100% satisfaction to our guests and feedback such as yours reaffirms our quest for excellence.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,816 - 1,822 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

When I was there last time it was good, this time even better. The highlight is the abundance of natural light in the atrium. So natural. Great! The food at the restaurant was just exquisite, with a view of the metro rail. The Zeppelin Bar is also a nice cozy place to spend some time with nice music....

Room Tip: Outer side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your visit and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We appreciate your kind words about your overall experience at the hotel.

We always strive to provide 100% satisfaction to our guests and feedback such as yours reaffirms our quest for excellence.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The breakfast buffet was ok. Same for the dinner buffet. The bar service was VERY SLOW. I bellhops are PUSHY and somewhat rude. They do understand you, but you almost have to be rude to turn down unwanted service. There are better places to stay in New Delhi.

Room Tip: The staff is very pushy. They don't take "No" for an answer. I arranged for a car to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPeter_144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. I have taken cognizance of your feedback and have personally spoken to the teams on this.

Thank you for helping us improve and we are genuinely grateful for your feedback. I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again and can experience improvements first hand.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is a very good property away from the hustle and bustle of Delhi. Nice hotel, nice rooms and good beds.
I was a bit disappointing when i met their pick up service at the IGI Delhi airport on my way back from bangkok. I had booked two rooms and prepaid for rooms and pick up for five people.it seems they did not realized the fact that if we book two rooms and are five people with luggage the pick up should be arranged accordingly. They sent only one cab to pick up five people with luggage and there was no way we could fit in one cab. I called them on phone and expressed my dissatisfaction. They immediately accepted the mistake and asked me to hire another cab and promised to pay the extra cab charges. When we reached the hotel their staff was waiting for us and made the payment to the extra cab. the entire staff was present at the reception to apologize for the incident. I was happy with this treatment and enjoyed my stay there. The breakfast was lovely and i enjoyed my stay. Next morning i found two cabs waiting for me to take me to the airport for my onward journey to Kanpur. Inspite of a little problem i give them 9 out of 10.

Room Tip: Nice to spend a night in peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tariq310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed and well thought out feedback. We do value the praise and apologize for the glitches.

Thank you for helping us improve and we are grateful for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food was very good especially non vegetarian. The staff was very well behaved and was not at all rude. The Ambience was good but I feel that the Bar should be separate in the Restaurant in case of family tours.

Room Tip: The Room should be facing the main Road as the view is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parti85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your visit and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We appreciate your kind words about our associates in the restaurants and cuisine served.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

There are always some pro n cons to a property. the biggest advantage here was the location of the property which is hardly 15 min drive from T3 delhi. The rooms are well dressed with courtious staff and nice view from the upper floors. Its still under constuction and so there was some disturbance.

Room Tip: take higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandsaklecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team.

Thank you for helping us improve and we are genuinely grateful for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Basically the hotel is not finished which is misleading as this is not stated anywhere on website etc. There is no spa, large parts of the upper floors are cordoned off. The finishing across the entire hotel is really poor and the 4 star classification is highly debatable. Its a glorified 3 star so not good value for money. Only 1 out of 4 lifts to the 8th floor was functional which was frustrating as we spent large periods waiting. The room doors do not close properly and ours was left open on several occasions by housekeeping. Overall service is good especially in the coffee shop although grasp of English throughout is limited beyond the basic making requests and asking for information and advice challenging. Reception staff are poor giving continual incorrect information and seeming to be clueless (although polite). The hotel is is overstaffed with umpteen idle employees milling around. On one occasion there were 13 employees outside the hotel while we were waiting for iur driver attending to nothing. There is a "shopping mall" bizarrely attached to the basement floor but again work is still under construction. There was a constant smell in the corridor to our floor. Rice restaurant is very good and is too good for the hotel. The coffee shop food is also good, and very passable as 4 star quality. The cocktails in the bar are tasteless and bland or not as per explanations on the beverage list. Had to send back twice as order was incorrect or had no taste. When I gave feedback there was no response. I took this as either apathy or that the reception employee didn't understand what I was saying. The hotel has promise but it's trying too hard with basics not in place. Not worth visiting.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theccp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. I am concerned that you have had this unsatisfactory experience. Please accept our very sincere apologies for the shortcomings.

I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again and can experience improvements first hand.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#645 of 777 in New Delhi
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccadily Hotel
#335 of 777 in New Delhi
1,272 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka

Address: Plot 4, Dwarka City Centre, Sector 13 | next to Metro Station, near IGI Airport, New Delhi 110045, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $86 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the serene sub-city of Dwarka, the Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka welcomes guests with its well-appointed rooms, superior services and a wide range of on-site dining options. The hotel is strategically located within15 minutes’ drive from Indira Gandhi international and domestic airport. The hotel is a walk away from sector 13 Metro station which serves as the most prompt and convenient commute that interconnects Dwarka to the international airport, railway station, city’s commercial business and shopping hub in Connaught Place and West Delhi. The hotel is located at a very close proximity to the celebrated shopping and entertainment destinations like Ambience, Promenade and the Emporia mall in Vasant Kunj and Gurgaon. The hotel accommodates 217 rooms including 25 suites that are equipped with modern amenities and complimentary internet access to support business needs. All ten floors offer a panoramic view of the city on one side and a beautifully done atrium lobby on the other. For the food connoisseurs, the hotel offers a range of dining and entertainment experience at the restaurants including: Spring - an all-day-dining restaurant; Rice – the Oriental restaurant serving Far East Oriental cuisine; Dvar – the gateway to India which offers contemporary interpretations of traditional Indian cuisines by Celebrity Chef Rakesh Sethi; Zeppelin the contemporary lounge bar and Atrium the pastry and confectionary store with an extended tea/coffee lounge. The hotel offers a host of leisure facilities including a fully equipped fitness centre by Anantaa, O2 Spa, a unisex salon by Affinity, a rooftop swimming pool, ASOM (A State of Music) - a night club and a multi level shopping arcade located within the hotel complex. In addition, the hotel also offers more than 32,000 square feet of meeting space and convention area with a combination of function, form and technology to suit every business or social event requirements. The space includes: A pillar-less Ballroom divisible into three parts, massive event facility available at Aab Mahal and Crystal along with a combination of boardrooms and a Club Lounge accommodating a meeting space with an outdoor extension to the terrace lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing