We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delight for Non Vegetarians”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Ranked #48 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delight for Non Vegetarians”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food was very good especially non vegetarian. The staff was very well behaved and was not at all rude. The Ambience was good but I feel that the Bar should be separate in the Restaurant in case of family tours.

Room Tip: The Room should be facing the main Road as the view is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parti85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your visit and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We appreciate your kind words about our associates in the restaurants and cuisine served.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    621
    218
    99
    77
See reviews for
393
351
138
596
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

There are always some pro n cons to a property. the biggest advantage here was the location of the property which is hardly 15 min drive from T3 delhi. The rooms are well dressed with courtious staff and nice view from the upper floors. Its still under constuction and so there was some disturbance.

Room Tip: take higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anandsaklecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team.

Thank you for helping us improve and we are genuinely grateful for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Basically the hotel is not finished which is misleading as this is not stated anywhere on website etc. There is no spa, large parts of the upper floors are cordoned off. The finishing across the entire hotel is really poor and the 4 star classification is highly debatable. Its a glorified 3 star so not good value for money. Only 1 out of 4 lifts to the 8th floor was functional which was frustrating as we spent large periods waiting. The room doors do not close properly and ours was left open on several occasions by housekeeping. Overall service is good especially in the coffee shop although grasp of English throughout is limited beyond the basic making requests and asking for information and advice challenging. Reception staff are poor giving continual incorrect information and seeming to be clueless (although polite). The hotel is is overstaffed with umpteen idle employees milling around. On one occasion there were 13 employees outside the hotel while we were waiting for iur driver attending to nothing. There is a "shopping mall" bizarrely attached to the basement floor but again work is still under construction. There was a constant smell in the corridor to our floor. Rice restaurant is very good and is too good for the hotel. The coffee shop food is also good, and very passable as 4 star quality. The cocktails in the bar are tasteless and bland or not as per explanations on the beverage list. Had to send back twice as order was incorrect or had no taste. When I gave feedback there was no response. I took this as either apathy or that the reception employee didn't understand what I was saying. The hotel has promise but it's trying too hard with basics not in place. Not worth visiting.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theccp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. I am concerned that you have had this unsatisfactory experience. Please accept our very sincere apologies for the shortcomings.

I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again and can experience improvements first hand.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hofn, Iceland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Didn't have high expectations, but atleast thought that it would live up to the basics that you'd expect from a Radisson. Is a peaceful night's sleep too much to expect? Apparently so, at this "Radisson". It's 12.50, and there's loud music that can be heard throughout the hotel. I've spoken to three different people - the first said that the music would be switched off in 10 minutes. Then then that did not happen, a second person told me that it was a "VIP function", so the music could not be switched off, so it would continue for an hour. The third said the same, and added that they could change my room - and this is at 1am. I've had an early morning flight coming in, and one tomorrow morning too - and there seems to be no hope of sleep in this place. And they're just not bothered.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

We are concerned to note that you did not enjoy your stay and had an unsatisfactory experience. I have sent a private message to you to try and make up for the same.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nce hotel. Secent facilities. It is ok for a jight sleep njothing dantastic. I liked restaurant. I should come back. Rooms are ok. Location not that great, a bit far away from the city center. Otherwise fine

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleemhalimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Do let us know of your next visit, we shall endeavor to make it memorable.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed in hundreds of hotels in India over the years and this has to be the best we've stayed in. Rooms very modern and clean, the staff were very attentive, the price very responsible for a 4 star hotel, even the breakfast was great. Location was fine for us as we had a car and driver, not sure how it would have been if we had been relying on public transport. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this inspiring feedback and recommending Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka.

I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and you enjoyed hotel rooms, food and staff attentiveness.

I have shared your motivating feedback with the entire team and I am sure it will further strengthen our pledge to provide 100% guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Warm Regards,

Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The overall experience was quite nice. I guess this is the newest Radisson in New Delhi. One advice to business travellers, if you have business activities in central, south or west Delhi try to go in for a seperate hotel, becasue of the impossible traffic in the dwarka flyover. It used to take us around one and half hour to travel from Pragati Maidan to the hotel. Now coming back :

a) Check in : Breeze, appreciate the helpful front office staffs.

b) Room : Quite spacious, though not very oppulant, nice comfy beds. The Wi-Fi works realy well though I had problem in hooking up of multiple devices. Oh yes they give 4 mineral water bottles, but if u need more just call the house keeping and ask. They comply with a smile.

c) Food : The oriental joint was very nice. Food quality was awesum, quantity sufficient, they even give surprise flyers in the room , showing which you can avail 20% discount.
The breakfast was nice, though for bacons and pork sausages you need to specificaly ask. Quantity Quality and Items are very satisfactory.
The bar has got a very modern decor, and the pints of beer comes at 150 plus taxes.
They are planning to open a Indian speciality joint which will be operational from Nov2012.

d)The ground floor of this hotel houses a mall, which is yet to open.Theres only one shop called Chroma which is open for business.

Didnt have time to check the gym and the swimming pool so wont comment.

e) The checkout was a breeze, and the airport drop was available at the time it was requested.

Room Tip: The smoking rooms are available only on the 7th floor. Specify when you book, and if u dont want a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sid_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you your valuable time for writing such a detailed feedback and recommending our hotel.
I am happy to note that you had a comfortable stay and you enjoyed dining facilities and Wi-Fi connectivity.

I am also very pleased to inform you that we will be shortly enhancing the offerings at the hotel, by launching The Wellness Spa and Fitness Centre, along with Dvar – our Pan Indian Specialty Restaurant.

In addition, the hotel will very shortly inaugurate more retails outlets in the mall offering products as diverse as apparel, jewelry, garments and footwear.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a richer experience.

Warm Regards,

Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.7 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#45 of 715 in New Delhi
1,764 reviews
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#52 of 715 in New Delhi
548 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
4.0 mi away
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
#247 of 715 in New Delhi
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Address: Plot 4, Dwarka City Centre, Sector 13 | next to Metro Station, near IGI Airport, New Delhi 110045, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the serene sub-city of Dwarka, the Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka welcomes guests with its well-appointed rooms, superior services and a wide range of on-site dining options. The hotel is strategically located within15 minutes’ drive from Indira Gandhi international and domestic airport. The hotel is a walk away from sector 13 Metro station which serves as the most prompt and convenient commute that interconnects Dwarka to the international airport, railway station, city’s commercial business and shopping hub in Connaught Place and West Delhi. The hotel is located at a very close proximity to the celebrated shopping and entertainment destinations like Ambience, Promenade and the Emporia mall in Vasant Kunj and Gurgaon. The hotel accommodates 217 rooms including 25 suites that are equipped with modern amenities and complimentary internet access to support business needs. All ten floors offer a panoramic view of the city on one side and a beautifully done atrium lobby on the other. For the food connoisseurs, the hotel offers a range of dining and entertainment experience at the restaurants including: Spring - an all-day-dining restaurant; Rice – the Oriental restaurant serving Far East Oriental cuisine; Dvar – the gateway to India which offers contemporary interpretations of traditional Indian cuisines by Celebrity Chef Rakesh Sethi; Zeppelin the contemporary lounge bar and Atrium the pastry and confectionary store with an extended tea/coffee lounge. The hotel offers a host of leisure facilities including a fully equipped fitness centre by Anantaa, O2 Spa, a unisex salon by Affinity, a rooftop swimming pool, ASOM (A State of Music) - a night club and a multi level shopping arcade located within the hotel complex. In addition, the hotel also offers more than 32,000 square feet of meeting space and convention area with a combination of function, form and technology to suit every business or social event requirements. The space includes: A pillar-less Ballroom divisible into three parts, massive event facility available at Aab Mahal and Crystal along with a combination of boardrooms and a Club Lounge accommodating a meeting space with an outdoor extension to the terrace lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing