We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkland Grand
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Indravan(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Taj Mahal Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Devna(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
La Sagrita(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
3
7
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
7
11
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I happened to stay in this hotel for a period of 4 nights & 4 days.
It has all facilities like Billiards table, Table Tennis Table, Chess, 3rd rated unclean Gym, Sauna/Steam/SPA rooms, Dried swiming pool and except for chess/billiards none of them were maintained properly. It gives an initil impression that we had entered into a real beauty but the experience is so nasty.
In the room service, , dead cockroach were observed on the lids used to cover the dishes. Hygeine was missing.
Quality of food. The food variety they claim is no doubt is ok but it neither resembles authentic North Indian/South Indian/Continental/Punjab nor delicious. Dosas / Idlies provided are prepared from stale batter preserved for many days in cold storage.
The best is the Pickle (Panchranga sold in the open market) & the morning canned juice (Tropicna), Salad and Papad are the only things that was appearing to be OK.

Cleaning of the dining table was not instantaneous. We have to stand for a long time. The staff are not motivated. There appears to be a rift between the management and ground level staff (tough humble).
No water (leave alone hot water). When represeted to the GM of the hotel, he was incompeten to mke alternate arrangement. But he was exhibiting the height of arrogancy. and from mornin 7 to evening 4 p.m when I finally left on the fourth day there was no water in the wash room. Leve alone taking bath, you were forced to use only tissues which is not suitble for cleaning our body parts after excretiion.All toilets were stinking due to non-availability of water and due to inability to make alternative arrangement. when expressed (though advesities happen accidentally which is understandable) the GM was so arrogant in admitting it. You were charged Rs.4k + / day. Is it warranted.

Around 41 incumbants stayed in that hotel between 01.12.13 and 07.12.13 had expressed this opinion.

Being the star category hotel, they provide laudry services but will get back your clothes only on the next day night.

The management claims that the hotel is a star category hotel but in reality a road side shop provides a decent food, and a mediocre hotel with basic ameities are there in plenty to provide decent facilties.

Note: The views & exprience expessed is of mine and that of my Organisation with whom I am associated with.

Room Tip: Never choose this hotel. Strategically it isin a disadvantageous location. For those who wanted to visit Delhi for sight Seeing, pls. note it is far from the site seeing locations and will eat pleanty of your sight seeing time in road traffic.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vssivapprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The resort “Parkland Grand” is located at (28°31'31.61"N 77° 5'3.08"E), 23km distance from the Red Fort, in my opinion a little bit too far. It is not so important to be so close to the airport because you don’t visit Delhi by wingsuit. We spent there two days during late December in room 202 and one day in early January, in room 219. We had mixed experiences ... New building with a well designed interior and excellent maintained. Decorations are really beautiful and carpets are amazingly thick and soft. Unfortunately, in the winter 2012/2013 the staff was totally unprepared to have enough heaters or blankets, so whoever did not ask with great insistence for one heater, got the flu.
Our first room (202) was ... quite a new exciting experience! The previous occupant of the room has polished his shoes with the pillows and the sheets ... see pictures ... they gave us the room WITHOUT changing bedding so we could highly appreciate the dark long Indian hair spread across the bed ... good material! On the contrary, few days later, our second room (219) was perfect … and after yelling a little, we got one good heater, freshly bought.
About front desk ... how to say ... they were ... naughty? cunning? tactless? Because if you want anything, they say “yes sir, soon” and the same after half an hour “yes-yes sir, sooon” and again after a while “yes-yes-yes sir, soooooon”. BUT, when you ask about a taxi to go downtown they say “yes sir, only 1.600 rupees for you” … few minutes after, dealing with a real taxi driver outside, it is only 6-700 rupees.
The food was … hot … really hot … hotter than boiling water. We asked the cuisinier to use less spices, he understood and doubled the amount, so all was quite atomic to eat. I liked it, burning my mouth was sooooooo “Indian”!!! My major pleasure was in the morning, having my breakfast, a slice of bread and two olives well washed … just in case …
If you have the intention to take a little walk outside, to smell some genuine local air, beware the stinky drain flowing under the sidewalk, some paving stones are missing and some are lying broken, so you can instantly get Chanel No.5 on your shoes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with Overseas Adventure Travel. The hotel is close to the Dehli Airport but in an ugly location with nothing much around there. It is a clean hotel with a fairly comfortable room. The service at the front desk and in the restaurant was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was mediocre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here as a stopover between an international flight and a domestic connection. Arriving at night, it took about 10 minutes from the international terminal. Early the next morning, it took about 20 minutes to get to the domestic terminal. The hotel is located in what appeared to be a dusty industrial zone, and I couldn’t see any nearby shops or attractions.

There was a guard and a metal detector at the front door, but the machine appeared to be turned off and people entering the hotel were not being directed to walk through it.

The front desk staff was professional and polite. The bellboy was cheerful. The dining room waiters could use more motivation.

The appearance of the room was nice. Nice stylish furniture, nice clean sheets. When I pulled back the curtain to look out the window, all I saw was two buildings being constructed next door. Not a pretty sight.

No chain lock on the door. Air conditioning equipment was noticeably loud. Sounds of people using the pool table on the first floor were clearly audible.

The bathroom had the usual niceties: soap, shampoo, shower cap. There was a mini-refrigerator and two complimentary bottles of mineral water. First few seconds of water coming out of faucet looked a little brownish. Shower drain was slow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedPandaThirtyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

What a surprise this hotel was! After staying in other hotels in India this one was terrible. The floor was filthy, as if the all the dirt and grime in New Delhi had accumulated on the floor. To walk around I kept my shoes on. I tried to get the light to work, but lots of switches, and not every light had a bulb!!!. Then the smell of exhaust from the airconditioner was horrible, but seemed to abate after a while, or maybe I just got used to breathing the fumes. Hardly slept because of all the noise. The door did not have a deadbolt and the security safe was not functioning.
The staff tried it's best, but not the care I am used to in hotels in India!#@!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews