We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay but Average food.”
Review of Parkland Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkland Grand
Ranked #578 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
South Shields
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good place to stay but Average food.”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for a night as I was to attend a wedding in a farmhouse nearby. Checking was very quick and smooth. Got the key and got into my room which looked very modern. It is nothing outstanding but whatever is there is nice, clean and well kept. The bed was comfy and clean, the pillow are a bit big for my liking but may not be for someone else. There is a sofa and a table with it, and a work desk if you need to do work. Bathroom was clean and everything you need is there. Great fittings , everything works so thats great.

Swimming pool was out of service for the night. One thing I noticed was that the water had a lot of sediment in it. If you take the tap water in the ketter to make tea or coffee and boil it, after cooling it leaves a lot of sediment at the bottom of the kettle. I would recommend using mineral water for the said purpose.

Apparently they provide free WIFI but I did not get( phone and laptop) in my room 223 or in the buffet area at the ground floor next to the reception. maybe someone wants to have a look into it.

The buffet breakfast was very average and the service slow. It gave an impression that the staff is not prepared for an eventuality when it gets super busy. Having said that the staff was very polite at all times.

I will recommend it to others if it is only for the a nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We chose this hotel for an overnight stay before an international flight. Although the rooms were well furnished and modern, the location of the hotel was lousy. Situated next to a construction site, we kept the window curtains closed as the views were of a concrete wall. Next time, we have vouched to stay at a reputable chain.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter4Ever12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, UK
Level Contributor
517 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

A good nights sleep calls for a quiet room. This hotel cannot provide that. It can provide:
Room 102:
A loudspeaker in the ceiling outside room 102 - music comes right into the room.
A drip - drip noise from water - not the bathroom, maybe in the ceiling
A noisy fridge (empty) which kicks in dusring the night
And worse of all - someone thought it a good idea to have a huge roll of carpet delivered at 11 30 at night - this meant somne 5 people shouting - yes shouting - trying to get it up the stairs (next to room 102. I had to get up, get dressed and go and tell them all to SHUT UP!

Just, just appalling!

If you cannot give a quiet room, dont bother.
Oh - and the area is close to the airport, but shocking.
NO!

Room Tip: Just ask for QUIET!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Had to stopover at Delhi for a night on my way to Mumbai and chose this hotel

Advantages
Close to the IGI airport T-3, just a 15 minutes drive from the hotel.
The hotel is new and well maintained
Has all the amenities in the room such as a tea maker, safe, toiletries in the bathroom, LCD television with a digicom, 2 litres of water (as against 1 in most hotels), a clean bed and linen.

Areas of improvement
The staff could have been more courteous.
The location of the hotel is not central, shops, transportation are not too easy to reach.
Room rates were quite steep given that the place is a little out of the main city.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shara_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W.
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Nice clean hotel with great standard for the price, restaurant is good and not too expensive, friendly staff. Very very calm for a hotel in Delhi.

Great disadvantage: they refuse to call you a taxi and insist you use the rip-off hotel driving service (charge you half-day price for a simple trip to the airport). Very bad service given that it is quite hard to get away from the hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I spent a night in this hotel, rooms are very clean and fully nice and comfortable furniture. Bed also big and clean and very comfortable. Breakfast also nice. It's very value to stay here plus near to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here for two nights last month while attending a conference in Gurgaon. My office gave me this hotel since I wanted to be near the Oberoi Gurgaon (and my office would not shell out 14k a night!) and this is 20 mins from the Oberoi or Trident (next to each other). I think the official rate for this hotel is in the region of 4k. Fairly new property.

I was really surprised by the quality of their rooms. Excellent for the price. With full HD satellite that had all the sports channels so I could watch the Champions League live. Have stayed in many 5-star properties that have limited TV options. The bathroom was also very modern and neat with a rain shower and top of line fittings.

The room service was prompt though the food is average as is the breakfast but then I was not expecting top quality food as my meals were all at the conference.

Would recommed this place for the budget business traveller as the location is not the best suited to do much and taxis are hard to find. They even had a decent pool area which I only noticed while checking out!

And free WiFi! Even the top hotels in India do not offer free WiFi.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Green Lotus
#220 of 715 in New Delhi
43 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,771 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 715 in New Delhi
3,665 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,714 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkland Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Grand

Property: Parkland Grand
Address: No - 88 - 89 Plot | Opposite Sarvodya Kanya Vidyalay, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #578 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkland Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkland Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing