We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect boutique hotel with 5 star facilities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Intercity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Intercity
Ranked #180 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect boutique hotel with 5 star facilities.”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My traveling companion and I booked luxury rooms here for two nights at the end of a five-week Indian adventure, and I'm happy we did. Hotel Intercity is brilliant hotel which really makes you feel welcome in Delhi. Mr. Rajkumar (General Manager) goes all the way out to meet your needs and ensure you have a happy stay.They were always smiling and eager to please. We were offered chinese food and the taste was really good. I recommend this hotel and will come back whenever i will come visit India.

Room Tip: Room no. 104 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chech c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Mr. chech,

Warm greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We became very happy to listen from your mouth that the chinese food you got it was delicious. We always try to satisfy our guests. We love your feedback. Your feedback encourage us.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    42
    30
    20
    19
See reviews for
96
47
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ningbo, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I Stayed In Hotel Intercity During My India Visit And It Was Nice Experience With Hotel , Food Was Delicious And Room Service Specially Housekeeping Was Perfect. .Front Office Staff Was So Co-Operative In All Regards, Spacious Rooms And Easy Connectivity To Entire City. My 4 Nights Stay In Hotel Was Unforgettable .

Room Tip: Maharaja Room Is One Of The Best Room Of Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAJEEVCHINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Rajeev,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thanks for your time to take review our hotel. Your feedback encourage us. We love your feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. Definitely an Oasis as I found Delhi quite challenging the noise and crowds
The staff were attentive and very helpful.
Rooms are large, clean and well appointed. Would have like tea and coffee facilities but not a problem as room service is really very good. It feels so much more authentic than the big chain hotels and the staff offer amazing five star service - nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to help.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Xiamen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Xiamen,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review hotel. We really value your opinions.

Your feedback always encourage us to improve our services and facilities.


We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Before booking this hotel Intercity, I went through all the other reviews in Tripadvisor about this hotel and was amazed by the several five star ratings people had given it .Everything looked inviting and we just took it without much of a second thought. It was a hasty decision.We booked for three nights but spent just few hours and moved to Hotel Swati, just across the road,high standard clean room with, neat and clean bathroom,bed linen, towels everything works just fine and price is very low compare to this hotel.Hotel intercity rooms are very small, dark, no need black out curtain.no fresh air, no window.this place charges you as if it is a decent hotel in Europe or the USA but actually you get the same poor service, dirty sheets, dated room and bathroom which has not been clean properly for a very long time, lack of facilities, etc. that you would normally get at a much, much cheaper hotel in India.Intentionally this hotel has been over rated.

We checked in to this hotel at 10 PM and suddenly wake up at 3.30A.M with some strange sound which were coming from room ceiling.We discovered that a large joint family of rats occupied that place. In the morning at 7 we saw that some of our clothes were chewed.We decided to move and left the hotel and shifted to Hotel Swati.Simply Avoid this place, there are many better options available at very cheaper price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Smith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Smith,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to write. I'm really worry for that our property didn't exceed
your expectations.We have been a Three star hotel for last 3 years in a row, and in the Top
45 on Tripadvisor for the past 3 years,so it is really a surprise to hear that you didn't
think we were up to par. Our location is great but you rated poor.We hope you'll try us again, and give us a chance to show you what we do best, which is give our guests a wonderful experience!

Thanks
Aman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We just returned from our 4 night stay at the Hotel Intercity which is just 2 minutes from Karol Bagh metro station. It was perfect from our check in (very quick) to check out. The rooms were spacious and very neat and clean. We loved delicious restaurant for pre & post dinner drinks. The history and glorious surroundings make for a memorable vacation. I suggest to all visitors should stay here at least once. We can say that It is serving a much broader clientele than the very top-end hotels!

Room Tip: all is well
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harjeetsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Harjeet Sharma,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love your feedback. Your feedback encourage us.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel Intercity is undoubtedly my second home . Its been 2 years i am staying at this hotel after every 2-3 months for a business trip to Delhi.

I must say that the hotel is very perfect in making the customer so satisfied and is worth the money. The staff is attentive and amiable. The management is very efficient in all aspects as in from the front desk to the house keeping staff , everyone knows their jobs and works efficiently.

The food is fabulous and hygienic. Provides proper breakfast buffet with varieties. Fruits are freshly served on the breakfast buffet and even many more things.

The decor is fabulous , beautifully designed ,properly furnished, and interior is attractive and eye catchy.

My stay is always awesome at this hotel and will definitely recommend further

Room Tip: The rooms are attractive and comfortable !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvnavratna999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love your feedback. Your feedback encourage us.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed for two nights at Hotel Intercity. It was a very nice hotel & an amazingly helpful staff. We had our 8 month baby with us & they were very helpful in preparing the baby food seperately twice or thrice a day.

We had booked a Executive Room, it was very spacious & well furnished. The bed was large, so had no issues with space even with the baby. The linen & cutlery was clean. The room had a kettle, refrigerator, which was very helpful, esp as we had a baby with us. The bathroom was clean & spacious.

The restaurant was at the basement, the menu offered was elaborate was very tasty.

Location is very close to the Karol Bagh metro station, so moving around Delhi is very convenient. The hotel is just adjacent to Gurudwara raod, so though Karol Bagh is a conjusted area with narrow lanes, the hotel doesn't give that cramped-up feeling. Karol Bagh also offers lot of shopping options, which is plus if you are travelling with family. If required the hotel also offers taxi services at reasonable price (in comparison to travel agencies).

Overall its a super place to stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: If you wish to have window, only opt for Excutive room or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pag1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

We are really thankful to you. Your review always encourage us .

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Thanks
Aman
Hotel Intercity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#93 of 707 in New Delhi
283 reviews
Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi
#137 of 707 in New Delhi
99 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#97 of 707 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#166 of 707 in New Delhi
178 reviews
Hotel Sohi Residency
#264 of 707 in New Delhi
84 reviews
Hotel White House
#86 of 707 in New Delhi
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Intercity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intercity

Property: Hotel Intercity
Address: 17A/42 W.E.A.,Gurudwara Road, Opp. Jessa Ram Hospital | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Intercity 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Hotel Intercity situated in Central of Delhi in Karol Bagh Area which is Main Hub for Tourist and Business guest for their accommodation. Hotel Intercity provides luxury accommodation in budget prices and offers Best Quality services for all of their Guests ..... Hotel Intercity also have A multi cuisine Restaurant and serve the Best Quality Indian, Continental, Chinese and Mughlai Dishes.......... Hotel Intercity Assure Best of Class Services............ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Intercity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing