We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and a Pride Hotel of Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Intercity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Intercity
Ranked #180 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Kolhapur, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and a Pride Hotel of Delhi”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Located in the heart of Delhi, Hotel Intercity is the best you can find in the whole Delhi for its fabulous hospitality,interior and services. The rooms are spotlessly clean and tidy as well as the bathrooms were well maintained. The hotel staff is very professional and is always ready to guide the tourists. The hotel is known for the fabulous dining covering all the dishes whether vegetarian or non-vegetarian.I will surely be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kishormanwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    42
    30
    20
    19
See reviews for
96
47
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Well maintained clean hotel in Karolbagh Market area and close to Metro Station.Beautiful hotel tastefully furnished with large bed, work area and safe. Bathroom was clean. Hotel Staff is very helpful.We are agree with last reviewer that Our needs was well taken cared. Wi-fi was very fast. Overall it was great value for money. We will recommend this hotel to our friends .

Room Tip: Room No. 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majoramehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've been travelling for several years for business and leisure, but Hotel Intercity is the only hotel that feels like home. The fine folks running the hotel do anything and everything in their power to make sure you enjoy your stay in Delhi.The hotel itself is gorgeous, they really took care of the small details and room was spacious and decorated beautifully. The bed was so luxurious , linens high quality and soft, pillows plentiful and security top notch and comfortable. Even the housekeeping staff is efficient and thorough. Was highly impressed with the overwhelming behaviour of staff.I have an experience to share about the hotel hospitality. it was around 2;45 at night , i felt dizziness and nausea , the hotel staff provided me with proper medication and took a proper care . I wake completely fresh in the morning.
The atmosphere is friendly, extremely safe, cozy and affordable.Be back again...!!!

Room Tip: The hotel is up to mark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunilverma_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel (2012 was the prior). Both were excellent, but the hotel and area have improved. I've stayed in three different rooms at this hotel and all have been very large and comfortable. All the amenities meet the highest of standards. The restaurant served truly amazing food.

Room Tip: Excellent hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanjaySharma1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very impressed and pleased with the Hotel Intercity Karol Bagh.
Very good location and a well presented hotel. A pleasant surprise.
Very good room, very comfortable and clean and excellent service. The General Manager Sandeep Bhat goes out of is way to make sure guests.are satisfied. He is genial and welcoming.
Will be glad to be back when I am next in delhi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Hotel Intercity clearly exceeded my expectations as it was absolutely amazing. The service was outstanding; the whole crew made us feel welcome and were tremendously helpful.They were very courteous and took care of all needs. The front desk staff are really hard working. I could not believe their friendliness and adaptability to our crazy requests. I was extremely pleased with the place, from the warmth greeting of the staff.

We had a massive room and the amazingly designed bath, with proper amenities. As far as location, I don't know what else you would need, It is right surrounded by the famous markets, and there are so many restaurants there is bound to be something for everyone. The rooms were huge with all you need and the free breakfast was a very nice amenity.The whole team went out of their way to secure customer satisfaction.I was just really motivated to say thank you somehow to the staff for making my time away from home just a little bit brighter. I will return again and will further recommend for business and pleasure purpose.

Room Tip: “Rooms are pretty much all the same and amazing....every rooms seems very innovative
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dineshrajpurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights just a few weeks ago.

Our friends who had been here before suggested we stay here .
Our room was very comfortable.The staff was friendly and welcoming and ready to help us at every stage. It was comfortable, luxurious, friendly and charming. Everybody chipped in with a smile to make our stay better than what we had expected.
We have now made great friends with the people there . It was quite delightful to have found this little abode of joy through the Internet. We had no complaints or problems. We had no hassles. The location was central and hence quite handy in seeing all the tourist attractions easily.
We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: great place to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushantasaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#93 of 707 in New Delhi
283 reviews
Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi
#137 of 707 in New Delhi
99 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#97 of 707 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#166 of 707 in New Delhi
178 reviews
Hotel Sohi Residency
#264 of 707 in New Delhi
84 reviews
Hotel White House
#86 of 707 in New Delhi
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Intercity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intercity

Property: Hotel Intercity
Address: 17A/42 W.E.A.,Gurudwara Road, Opp. Jessa Ram Hospital | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Intercity 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Hotel Intercity situated in Central of Delhi in Karol Bagh Area which is Main Hub for Tourist and Business guest for their accommodation. Hotel Intercity provides luxury accommodation in budget prices and offers Best Quality services for all of their Guests ..... Hotel Intercity also have A multi cuisine Restaurant and serve the Best Quality Indian, Continental, Chinese and Mughlai Dishes.......... Hotel Intercity Assure Best of Class Services............ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Intercity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing