We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Hotel for Nepalies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Intercity

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Intercity
Ranked #159 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Kathmandu
1 review
“Best Hotel for Nepalies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I came to this hotel by chance from KATHMANDU, was not intending to be there. But when i stayed there for 2 days it was a nice surprise for me because there was Nepali FOOD also available in their RESTAURENT, I really enjoyed the FOOD. as the staff was very friendly. I would really recommend this hotel to people coming from ma part of the world!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepcreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    38
    25
    17
    16
See reviews for
90
40
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Only had a one night stop over and enjoyed the great location, good service and good value for the money. Many rooms without any windows though, but the decor covers it up nicely. Nevertheless can recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Markus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My family and I came to this hotel accidentally, it's not what we plan to check in here. But when we stayed there for 3 days it was amazing and comfortable, the staff was very friendly. The food was so great. I would really recommend this hotel not just to my friends but also to other people who wants to travel in New Delhi. Thank you for making our stayed very awesome.

Room Tip: Corner room are large and sunny. You will see the morning shine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhinkz_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, the decor is modern clean and comfortable and amazing . You get what you pay for in this hotel.The rooms are nicely furbished with all the amenities with complimentrary in room tea & coffee making facilities. Hotel is doing well and i heartily congratulate to the management and staff of the hotel and wish the...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank openskycyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I came to this hotel by chance, was not intending to be there. But when i stayed there for 4 days it was a nice surprise, as the staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. I would really recommend this hotel to people coming from ma part of the world!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidhi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel Intercity in karol bagh delhi is amazing I am cmg to delhi from last 13 years on business. I changed my stay to intercity they r managing very great. I am feeling very homely very differently gesture. After started staying in intetcity I am not home sick. Reg. Food delhi is famous for biryani same u can get in...

Room Tip: 1 floor 2nd room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinod_kumar_mahto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel is lovely, the decor is modern clean and comfortable. You get what you pay for in this hotel.The rooms are nicely furbished with all the amenities with complimentrary in room tea & coffee making facilities. Hotel is doing well and i heartily congratulate to the management and staff of the hotel and wish the standard and spirit of services shall be maintained. Espeacially the front office staff (Mr santosh) was always there to help. I would advice to choose this property.

Room Tip: i prefer corner rooms/suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaseemAkhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Hill Palace
Hotel Hill Palace
#80 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#75 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#121 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#107 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Hotel White House
#84 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#65 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Intercity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intercity

Property: Hotel Intercity
Address: W E A 17a/42 Gurudwara Road | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Intercity 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Hotel Intercity situated in Central of Delhi in Karol Bagh Area which is Main Hub for Tourist and Business guest for their accommodation. Hotel Intercity provides luxury accommodation in budget prices and offers Best Quality services for all of their Guests ..... Hotel Intercity also have A multi cuisine Restaurant and serve the Best Quality Indian, Continental, Chinese and Mughlai Dishes.......... Hotel Intercity Assure Best of Class Services............ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Intercity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing