We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience in industry”
Review of Hotel Intercity

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Intercity
Ranked #175 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best experience in industry”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Me and family of 2 kids were visiting Agra and nearby places along with New Delhi from Sydney. So our accommodation was at this hotel via our tour operator and we were surprised that we were completely satisfied with the service of this hotel. Not only the local food was served on time neatly, but the hospitality of the staff was best in recent years I have encountered elsewhere. I will book by myself next time whenever I visit New Delhi again. Thank you and good luck.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuart_broad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Greetings of the Day !!!


It is a great pleasure for my team and I to learn that your brief stay with us left you with a wonderful impression!

It is indeed very rewarding for the team to know that their warm hospitality and service highlighted your stay and encourages you to stay with us again.

We certainly look forward to once again extending the great stay experience to you that we always strive to deliver.

Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    42
    30
    20
    19
See reviews for
97
47
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PUNE
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Had been there for just one day. Hospitality was good along with the facilities they provide for the money we pay is incredible. The staff is very courteous& co-operative. I used to stay in another hotel whenever I visited Delhi for short trip, but now onwards i want to make this one my stay place whenever I Visit Delhi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARESHPUNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Haresh

Greetings of the Day !!!


Thank you for staying with us , it was a pleasure to welcome you back! My team and I truly appreciate your encouraging feedback on our service and facilities.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip back to New Delhi.


Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Chose this hotel based on friend's experience. The service was just above expectations ranging from quality of rooms to the personnel. The biggest buying point was that subway station is so close it saved a lot of time for me to visit the other places I wanted and get on/off to hotel immediately. Will visit again next month. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel_McAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Madam ,

Greetings of the Day !!!


Thank you for your kind review for Hotel Intercity New Delhi !

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is wonderful to know that the hotel's location and the team's warm hospitality encourage you to stay with us again. It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.


Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our stay at hotel intercity was pleasant during our visit to new Delhi. Right from the pick up from the airport to personalized check-in excellent room and superb service. the breakfast served was awesome.the rooms and the washrooms are neat and clean up to the international standard. The management of the hotel is always ready to help us during our stay. We will recommend this hotel to our friends during their visit to New Delhi.

Anikka
Kathmandu Nepal

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anikanepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Anikka ,

Greetings of the Day !!!


Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Intercity New Delhi !

It was a pleasure having you with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and felt well-looked after. We hope to welcome you back, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi.


Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Would rate this Hotel as one of the best amongst the budget hotels in that part of NCR.The entire front desk was surprisingly warm and prompt right from arranging a cab for airport pickup to settling me in my room.The room ambiance is ergonomic with spacious bathrooms.They even house a multi-cuisine restaurant which offers some delicious breakfast and dinner.In a nutshell i found it to be a true value for money proposition.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhakar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Sudhakar ,


Greetings of the Day !!!

Thank you for staying at Hotel Intercity New Delhi !

It was a pleasure having you with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and that our warm service was a highlight of your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in New Delhi


Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in April 2012 when I last visited New Delhi. It is located in a very convenient location, the staff was very friendly and polite yet professional. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. All in all great value for money. This is no five star hotel but is still luxurious for the price. To top it all up the food was excellent... Will certainly stay here again and recommend...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niteshalagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Nitesh ,

Greetings of the Day !!!

Thank you for your kind review for Hotel Intercity New Delhi .

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team are truly appreciative of your feedback on their level of service and are glad that you felt comfortable during your stay. We hope to have you with us again when you next return.

Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed in this hotel with two friends for four night at the end of our trip . Right from the pickup from the airport , to personalized check-in ,excellent room and superb service .They arranged my pick-up and drop offs at the airport ,sightseeing trips and shopping experiences perfectly. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and make you feel like the most important guest they have. The lobby certainly has a "wow" factor. Right in the heart of the city, delicious food, excellent hospitality and on top of all this value for money. Would definitely recommend to any one travelling to Delhi for Leisure or Business purpose.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed of a very consistently high standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy5789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Greetings of the Day !!!

My team and I are delighted to receive your kind review for Hotel Intercity New Delhi .

Thank you very much for recommending the hotel to other travellers. We hope for the opportunity to delight you further with our warm hospitality, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi in the future

Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
#103 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#100 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Hotel White House
#89 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#169 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Hotel Sohi Residency
#262 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi
#145 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Intercity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intercity

Property: Hotel Intercity
Address: W E A 17a/42 Gurudwara Road | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Intercity 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Hotel Intercity situated in Central of Delhi in Karol Bagh Area which is Main Hub for Tourist and Business guest for their accommodation. Hotel Intercity provides luxury accommodation in budget prices and offers Best Quality services for all of their Guests ..... Hotel Intercity also have A multi cuisine Restaurant and serve the Best Quality Indian, Continental, Chinese and Mughlai Dishes.......... Hotel Intercity Assure Best of Class Services............ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Intercity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing