We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious choice for delhi”
Review of Blue Ginger

Blue Ginger
Ranked #338 of 12,708 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely evening here. Began the evening with cocktails sitting at an outdoor table in the Blue bar of the hotel which was busy and buzzy and served yummy cocktails from an extensive list. Dinner inside was delicious and the surroundings very smart. the only shame was that the restaurant was not even half full so there was limited atmosphere however it did mean that service was super-attentive. We had a massaman curry and a thai curry and both were excellent. The wine was also decent value for a hotel restaurant and served well chilled. I would definitely go again and would recommend for a night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wanderingstar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Blue Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

I have noted your kind feedback with regard to your experience at the Blue Bar and Blue Ginger. Thank you for your kind words for the cocktails and the dinner and also for the service which you found to be super attentive. I am glad to know that your specifically liked the massaman curry and the thai curry and your kind compliments has been communicated to the Blue Ginger team.

Thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Blue Ginger
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 151 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went to Blue Ginger, a bit apprehensive, as we had never experienced Vietnamese cuisine, especially as we r vegetarians. We were pleasantly surprised with the veg selection. The restaurant staff were quite helpful in helping us choose the right dishes. The food good, the service could have been better, as the restaurant was not busy with 2nd October being a dry day.

Thank Jchitlangia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Blue Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Jaideep,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor. It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

I am not sure if you remember me but we have met several times when I was the General Manager at Taj Bengal, Kolkata. I have noted your comments with regard to Blue Ginger and thank you for your compliments. It is true that our repertoire of vegetarian cuisine at Blue Ginger is perhaps better than non vegetarian selection.

Please do drop in whenever you are in Delhi next.

We thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,


Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I wanted to give surprise to my wife on our wedding day which was on 7th June. I was told that Blue ginger is attached to the Blue Bar and we must spend sometime on special occasion. We went straight to the Ginger and realized that blue bar is next room where it gets converted into a Disco after midnight so we moved there.,ordered our drinks and we were allotted a seat outsie towards the lawns which was a very good view with fresh cool air coming from the sprinklers The staff was very pleasant and the snacks served were delicious. Then came the icing o the cake . A chocolate cake with burning candles was brought to wish us a very happy anniversary. This was done because I had informed the hotel earlier to give a surprise. And now was the time to digest and burn some calories and we went inside to shake our legs and finally came back with everlasting memories.

Thank ash0kah00ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Blue Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Ahooja,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor.

It is only your valuable comments and suggestions that help us in our continuous endeavor to make improvements.

I am delighted to note that you had a memorable wedding celebration at Blue Ginger and Blue Bar and also your appreciation for the food and the staff has been noted and communicated to the Blue Ginger and Blue Bar team.

We thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

awesome food, great staff and a lovely ambience...best to go in the evening...have a couple of drinks at the blue bar and then head to the ginger for dinner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Blue Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note your feedback with regard to the food, staff and ambience at the Blue Ginger and would like to thank you for the same. Your kind words have been communicated to to the Blue Ginger team .

We thank you for your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Although the restaurant was a little slow, the food is delicious and the bar is great. They infuse their own spirits and the bar staff is very friendly. I would recommend the Mango Salad to start for dinner- it was really flavorful.

Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tphgm_del, General Manager at Blue Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you found the food to be delicious, especially the Mango Salad and the bar to be great and thank you for the same. We have also noted your feedback with regard to the service being slow and I have taken this up with the concerned head of department and corrective steps have already been initiated.

We thank you for your kind patronage of Taj Palace and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,


Taljinder Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ginger also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Blue Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing