We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something a little different”

Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit
Ranked #4 of 57 Food & Drink in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Your Old Delhi with visit to MASTERJI KEE HAVELI (an Old Private Mansion in the old city in which single family is living from five generations) tour is a combination of Food, Heritage & cultural experience with walking and cycle rickshaw( Pedi cab) ride to make a comfortable experience. Have won the Award of Excellence with 5 star rating from Tripadvisor for fifth consecutive year in 2017 and Ranked #1 in Delhi, India. It is off the eaten / beaten path and a feast for all senses. We recommend our guests to see Delhi not just as a sightseeing tour or sitting simply on a cycle rickshaw / Pedi cab BUT see it through our eyes to experience the city on whole with its past and present, with its beliefs and its culture that co-exist. You will get a completely different look of India through the eyes of the local friends, living in the same area. After the walk, you will enjoy complimentary homemade meal and visit to one of the last standing beautiful Masterji Kee Haveli.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This walking tour of old Delhi with Dhruv and Anju lets you see lots of things that you normally don't get the chance to see, pigeon racing from the roof tops, kite fighting, street food, bangle shows and the inside of an old Haveli still used as a family home where we also had lunch and somehow felt like a vistior seeing a friend rather than a tourist...

1  Thank ChezanneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldDelhiBazaarTour, Owner at Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Friend,

"Something a little different", we definitely like these words very much and thank you for that. We love to be "different" and are passionate about giving our friends "a little different" experience of our lovely city of Delhi. We are glad that we could make it an enjoyable experience for you.

Thank you once again for your kind words.

Warm regards.

Dhruv Gupta & Anju Varma
Masterji Kee Haveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"walking tour"
in 191 reviews
"dhruv gupta"
in 74 reviews
"street food"
in 182 reviews
"home cooked meal"
in 60 reviews
"old dehli"
in 75 reviews
"spice market"
in 117 reviews
"full day tour"
in 52 reviews
"kite flying"
in 25 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 45 reviews
"daily life"
in 42 reviews
"authentic experience"
in 30 reviews
"small group"
in 26 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 24 reviews
"great introduction"
in 36 reviews
"meeting point"
in 24 reviews
"sights and sounds"
in 23 reviews
"real india"
in 46 reviews
Filter

1,850 - 1,854 of 2,273 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was attending a medical conference in Hyderabad and I had a few days stay in Old Delhi. I found this group through trip advisor. After reading all the reviews I signed up for this group. Old Delhi is not an easy place to navigate as a tourist. Through Anju and Dhruv, I got a unique opportunity to see Old Delhi from a local perspective. I enjoyed my time with them and their sincerity. Dhruv helped arranged a day trip to visit the Taj Majal. I would recommend them without reservation.

1  Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldDelhiBazaarTour, Owner at Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Friend,

We are glad that you enjoyed a unique “eye opening experience” of walking the streets of Old Delhi with us like a local. We try to be sincere to our passion of sharing the heritage and culture of our city of Old Delhi and our amazing country, and ourselves enjoy each experience with our friends.

Thanks very much for your review and your recommendation.

Warm regards.

Dhruv Gupta & Anju Varma
Masterji Kee Haveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Dhruv's walking tour and dinner at his family's haveli was one of the most memorable and genuine experiences I had while in India. He brought us into historic Old Delhi, full of character and so different from the new city. Dinner at the haveli included a wonderful homecooked meal made by his lovely wife -- including a dessert of rosewater ice cream - worth the price of admission right there! In the evening he brought us upstairs to the roof and refreshed our memories on how to fly a kite. Dhruv has a genuine love of Old Delhi and its people, and he knows the spots where you can experience local color and great ethnic food. I highly recommend this tour.

2  Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldDelhiBazaarTour, Owner at Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Friend,

An ‘enchanting review’ for the “One Enchanted Evening” as you have called the experience with us, of the historic city of Old Delhi. Thank you very much it. We are glad that we could provide you a genuinely memorable experience of the originality and the character of the city of Old Delhi, the city that we love and are passionate about.

Thank you very much for your recommendation.

Warm regards.

Dhruv Gupta & Anju Varma
Masterji Kee Haveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a great day visiting corners of Old Delhi which would usually be completely hidden to us as tourists. We learned an enormous amount, tasted great local food and experienced a warmth that, in Delhi, is often difficult to find as an outsider. We thoroughly recommend the experience to anyone who wants to take a peek inside this extraordinary city's beating heart.

2  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I can say Wow, and probably will more than once!!! Excellent is not enough to describe the experience provided to us by Dhruv Gupta. The colors and sounds of Old Deli come at you from every direction. Dhruv's knowledge and passion for his city come through every step of the tour. This was the last day of a 18 day trip in India and so our expectations were not high. Fortunately they were surpassed in every way. The visit with dinner to his home was the frosting on the cake. His family was charming and the food was some of the very best we had for the entire trip. One a scale of 1-10, I would give it a 12. Wow!!!!!

2  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Old Delhi Bazaar Walk & Haveli Visit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing