We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice to live in a quiet and convinient area”
Review of Hotel Kabli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kabli
Ranked #32 of 1,097 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

old styled but clean room, full equipped, friendly and helpful staff, the room has large windows and bathroom, the position is on a quiet and comfortable environment, close to a local market area, about 5 mins to walk, the market has everything you need to live like a local people or as comfortable as at home, easy to reach the Metro by cyclic rickshaw or auto (around 25 Rs)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shangtangchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kabli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 299 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Due to some changes in my travel plan, I could not stay on the date initially planned..Inder was very helpful and co-operativ in replaning my booked days. The Hotel itself has a very nice atmosphere with huge palm trees in the garden, the rooms are clean and all-over a very good choice, especially for that budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our group of six had to find a reasonable place of accommodation near to Nizamuddin Railway station and also near to the Habitat Centre. Ateam members whose friend had stayed at Kabli recommended and we checked online and saw the ratings. Subsquently we made our bookings, and.... have not regretted the decision. Our stay at Hotel Kabli was pretty comfortable. The staff was mostly very accommodating. It's also a safe place. We especially found the owners very hospitable and helpful...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MXavier2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I recommend this hotel, nice full equipped rooms, staff very kind especially the owner. The position is also great close to NZM railways station and 10 minutes walk dorm the subway. I ll come again when back to Delhi!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamillaIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Have been at Hotel Kabli a couple of times in 2013. Nice place,well maintained and close to Jangpura Metro station(along with a cinema hall, McDs at walking distance etc).Appreciate the personal touch given by Inder and his dad. Homely atmosphere and delicious food as well. Would recommend this to everyone. And for sure will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suri_rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here during our motorcycle trip through Rajasthan. We started our journey from Delhi. We chose this hotel as it is located very close to the Nizamuddin Railway station where our bike was to arrive. The hotel is located inside Jangpura a residential area. You can get a feel of Delhi when you commute on a cycle rickshaw to the metro station which is also located close by and is the best way to commute around Delhi. The rickshaw charges Rs. 20 to drop you off till the metro station and you can get one right outside the hotel. The hotel has ample parking space. We stayed in a standard room and the staff is courteous and helpful. The hygiene in the bathroom can be improved. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishwas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inder Beer Sing... k, Manager at Hotel Kabli, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Vishwas,

Thanks for staying at Hotel Kabli & taking out time to review us.
After reading your review I was a bit surprised and most of the readers would be that you had rated as "Average"as I coudn't gather anything negative from your review.No harm in doing that as you can rate any one the way you like, BUT your review doesn't warrant such a rating.Everything you mentioned wether its the Convenient location,Couteous & helpful staff, Ample space & great Food sounds very positive to me.I fail to understand that what would you need beyond this to rate a property positively.
I also noticed that you have a liking of staying in Budget accomodations all over India & you have rated majority ie 8 out of 14 as Average or lower.Maybe you would have Exceptional rating crteria which is beyond me.But I feel with " Great Power Comes Great Reponsibilty".
HAPPY RESPONSIBLE REVIEWING!!

Regards

Inder kabli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Kabli for 5 nights in September. It was my first time in India and I was on a tight budget but this hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. It is very good value and the staff are excellent. I was given really useful advice on where to go and how to get around, and was even given lifts to my destination on several occasions. The location is in a quiet corner of Jangpura but there is easy access to the main sights of central Delhi; rickshaws and autos are easy to find and Jangpura Metro station is 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Toronto
#133 of 713 in New Delhi
290 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#30 of 713 in New Delhi
990 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#156 of 1,097 in New Delhi
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beaufort Inn
#12 of 1,097 in New Delhi
131 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Centra Inn
Centra Inn
#28 of 1,097 in New Delhi
65 reviews
Bed and Chai Guest House
#26 of 1,097 in New Delhi
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kabli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kabli

Address: 73 Masjid Road | Jangpura, New Delhi 110014, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,097 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $17 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kabli 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Kabli one of most experienced and renowned hotels in Jangpura, New Delhi in the category of budget hotels. Situated in the heart of Delhi, Hotel Kabli is known for its Colonial style architecture, pillars, big rooms, open verandahs, gardens & open spaces. The structure was built in 1947 in the pre-independence days, when India was under the British Raj. Kabli Hotel is an establishment run by the Kabli family which has lived within the premises since the beginning, thus providing a personal touch, warmth & care to its customers. People come here from all walks of life and keep coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kabli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing