We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Agra day trips”
Review of Hotel Kabli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kabli
Ranked #29 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for Agra day trips”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hotel Kabli is only a 20 minute walk away from the Nizamuddin station, from where many trains leave for Agra. Thus it is a good choice if you intend to spend only a day or two in Delhi including a day trip to Agra.

The hotel has a nice courtyard and the house is located a bit offside. But it appears quieter than it actually is. The railways are very and trains are running all night long, so you definitely need earplugs for the night.
But still, compared to other areas in Delhi like Pahar Ganj, the neighborhood is rather relaxed.

The manager was very helpful for every request I had, they serve good food and there is free WiFi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xjoschx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inder Beer Sing... k, Manager at Hotel Kabli, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Sir.

Thanks for staying at Hotel Kabli and taking out time to review us.I was little surprised that you reviewed us as a "Average".We take our reviews very seriously.Over all you have complimented on our staff, food and the services we provide.You have not been entirely Fair with your review.
How ironical that the last review has a heading "Peace and Quiet in Delhi" by psailing.Lot of other reviews have stated and commented that the property is quiet and peaceful which is a hard reality to find in Delhi in the Budget prices like ours.
Another issue which came to light was when you checked out at 6.Am in the morning you didn't pay your Laundry Bill upon request and walked out claiming that we charged you the Tax on the Room rent which you thought doesn't apply to you. As you had booked through hostelbookers.com kindly refer to the page of Hotel Kabli on hostelbookers.On the left side tax policy is mentioned and it is clearly shows 3% tax PAYABLE AT PROPERTY apart from the 10% booking amount you paid.You can double check on the voucher you get from Hostelbookers.com.

We at Hotel Kabli do our business with the highest Integrity and professionalism and that's the reason we survived in this cut throat competitive business for the last Forty Three years and made a mark for ourselves.

Thanks again,

Regards

Inder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    102
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
73
74
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights (4th and 5th of November 2012), an excellent hotel with friendly, helpful staff, they also serve very good food. After the noise of Old Delhi this was an oasis of calm. It's only a 20 or 30 rupee cycle rickshaw ride from Jangpura Metro station (the Metro is the best and cheapest way to get round Delhi) , so it's easy to get into central Delhi. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Kabli is one of the cheapest hotels in delhi. The rooms are quite big and clean (especially compared to other Indian hotels). Service was outstanding, the staff was very helpful in arranging taxi’s, carrying luggage etc. Very good value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niels55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

To stay at Hotel Kabli in New Delhi is a wonderful experience.
It is like an oasis in the big huzzle and buzzle of the this vibrant city.
After the a big day out you come back to Hotel Kabli and you can relax.

The food they server is just lovely as well.
All I can say is enjoy.

Thank you very much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claude h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinju, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed here a few days in October. The staff in particular the son and especially the Dad ( owner) really make a big effort to keep the customer happy. The father brought me on his electric scooter to one of the sights and another member of staff brought me to the metro station ( all free of charge). Any issue with a tv or whatever it may be is dealt with immediately. Food is very good and especially the dinner menu ( very large portion). They are also very helpful and will sit you down and explain to you exactly how to get where and where to go.. I would definitely recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inder Beer Sing... k, Manager at Hotel Kabli, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Sir,

Appreciate your kind words.I'm glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay at Hotel Kabli.Wishing you success for your future Endeavors and look forward to see you again in near Future.

Thanks

Inder Kabli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel Kabli arranged our airport collections (twice, as there are 6 of us traveling in two groups) at very good rates. Upon our arrival we found all of the staff extremely pleasant and happy to help and book any services we needed. Rooms were comfortable, tv, air con, bathroom, fridge and fan. Very clean. Hotel is in a nice residential area in Jangpura, there is a handy market near and all sites can be reached by the nearby metro or rickshaw from just outside. Very easy to get around. Everybody was so friendly and we felt very safe. We weren't planning on staying in Delhi long but ended up staying nearly 2 weeks, all thanks to Hotel Kabli. Thank you very much for all your help, will definitely be back and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want and they will try to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura_chap25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inder Beer Sing... k, Manager at Hotel Kabli, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Madam,

Greetings,

It was a sheer pleasure to host you and your family.Thanks for choosing Hotel Kabli as your accommodation in New Delhi.I'm glad you were comfortable during your stay and went happy.
Special thanks to your Mom with whom I had wonderful opportunity to Interact and learn.I look forward to see you on your return to New Delhi.

Thanks again,

Warm Regards

Inder Kabli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My friend and me (two girls) stayed at Hotel Kabli on 13th and 14th of October 2012.

We would 100% recommend this charming hotel. The rooms offered anything needed and had the best TVs (many channels, good reception/image) we had experienced in our 3 week trip around India.

Kabli also has a beautiful garden with spots to sit and eat, which give a lot of space to breath and relax from the busy and crowded but safe area which is Jangpura. I have tasted some food (some lunch, some breakfast), which I thought was very tasty and had very good size. The beds are very comfortable and we slept really well. The bathroom was spacious and clean, with good waterpressure.

Kabli is located in southern Delhi and most places can be reached by autorikshaw within 20 minutes.

The best asset of this family-run hotel however, are the very friendly and charming owners! They made our stay very memorable and were very helpful. I even got a cake for my birthday!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_line_D127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#14 of 716 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
Megha Homestay
#81 of 716 in New Delhi
217 reviews
The Beaufort Inn
#12 of 1,076 in New Delhi
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Centra Inn
Centra Inn
#28 of 1,076 in New Delhi
64 reviews
Bed and Chai Guest House
#27 of 1,076 in New Delhi
186 reviews
Grace Home
#10 of 1,076 in New Delhi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kabli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kabli

Property: Hotel Kabli
Address: 73 Masjid Road | Jangpura, New Delhi 110014, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kabli 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Kabli one of most experienced and renowned hotels in Jangpura, New Delhi in the category of budget hotels. Situated in the heart of Delhi, Hotel Kabli is known for its Colonial style architecture, pillars, big rooms, open verandahs, gardens & open spaces. The structure was built in 1947 in the pre-independence days, when India was under the British Raj. Kabli Hotel is an establishment run by the Kabli family which has lived within the premises since the beginning, thus providing a personal touch, warmth & care to its customers. People come here from all walks of life and keep coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kabli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing