We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emarald Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Emarald Hotel
Ranked #555 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

A very clean comfortable and a nice hotel. Rooms are in excellent condition as well. Exceptional customer service by the hotel staff. A bit noisy with the railway a station next to the hotel. But great value for money and would highly recommend this place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sujith1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
6
5
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

The group of 6 that I was with stayed at the Emarald Hotel for 5 nights on our recent trip to India. We found the service to be Excellent!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food was fantastic!! They had a wonderful breakfast buffet with different choices every day. They even prepared a special dinner for us one night that we got back late. All of the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and special. We stayed at 2 other hotels on our trip in Agra & Jaipur. One of them was bigger and fancier than this hotel, but the service could not compare to the Emarald Hotel. If I ever go back to New Delhi, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuliaWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just wanted to say that the 1 weeks I spent in the Emarald Hotel was a wonderful exprerience. The hospitality of the staff was first class, the room was most comfortable and the service was extremely professional and friendly. The hotel also has a wide range of restaurants with great tasting food. One of the things I enjoyed most was the breakfast - I've never seen so much variety in one dining area!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdu986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We love this hotel and we pamper ourselves by staying at The emarald hotel on every business visit to Delhi (three to four times a year). Hotel is exquisite and gives you a homely feeling. Staff is friendly and attentive, breakfast is nice and the ambiance is amazing. All the best for the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AthiraAjeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

the house keeping was horrible. and the menu is only for show they have only certain food to serve. Many items from the menu are not available. i think we should get more at this rate. the location is although very good but i think the services make this hotel more irritating and also they don't except any card.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rakesh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel can do with better service, but the room was pretty comfortable and the free wifi offered was the fastest I had ever used anywhere. The breakfast spread is very poor, the food is limited cold and undercooked. The locations is good and it is a short auto ride away from CP. I was travelling from Delhi to Punjab and was scheduled to be back in Delhi after a week. The general manager was kind enough to keep some of my luggage back in the hotel so that I could pick it up on my way back. Overall a reasonable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thomaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Aagami Hotel
Aagami Hotel
#196 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#552 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#102 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#264 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#99 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
Hotel Jukaso Down Town
#399 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emarald Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emarald Hotel

Property: Emarald Hotel
Address: 112 Babar Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #555 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emarald Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the peerless world of hospitality, Hotel Emarald brings best 3 star hotels in Delhi in the class facilities for business and leisure travellers from across the world. The Luxury Hotel in Delhi is carefully designed keeping in mind the needs of guests and are elegantly furnished with all the essential modern amenities. Luxury hotel Emarald is centrally located in Delhi at Connaught Place, New Delhi's prime shopping and business hub. The strategic location provides easy access to all the major destination of the cities, which makes it a visitor's delight. In addition, it provides advantage of being in close proximity to New Delhi airports and railway stations. New Delhi is the vibrant capital city of world's largest democracy, India. Being the third largest city of India, New Delhi is a fusion of the ancient and the modern. New Delhi is situated within the metropolis of Delhi and serves as the seat of the Government of India and the Government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi. Emerald is one of the finest Luxury class hotels in the Capital city. Situated at the heart of New Delhi, Emarald Hotel is located in an extremely accessible commercial spot. Founded on the concept of value for money, the luxury hotel provides accommodation in well-appointed rooms with all the basic facilities for the guests' utmost convenience. Every room is tastefully furnished in an Indo-western style with comfortable setting and large windows. Here the guests can experience a very sophisticated cosmopolitan atmosphere with dedicated services that makes every stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Emarald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing