We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommend.”
Review of The Grace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grace Hotel
Ranked #643 of 1,086 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Jodhpur, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not recommend.”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I was there in the hotel at around 1.30 am the check in was good , the room is ok as i went into the shower i was shocked there was no bin was kept in bathroom , towels were dirty, bedsheets was dirty and used, i wanted to call at reception to change the bedsheets but it was too late i ordered pepsi for me & my friend the guy charged me 100 rs and told me that he has to go and buy it from black market bcoz it is too late , even next morning the water in the tanks was finished and i was in shower after called up 3 times at reception no bucket of water was provided me and my friend has to leave without shower.

bad service..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajputadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    4
    13
    13
See reviews for
16
9
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kala amb
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Myself Yogesh Brother of Dinesh who stayed dated 22nd June, very hot day in New Delhi, Reached Grace hotel booked just 24 hours online by Cleartrip. Excellent services, Best AC performance what i was looking as hot day, Nice room with welcome fragrance, Good and cheap food with free room service, Free breakfast even i did not take as flight was too early in the morning, Free Wi-Fi just and everything was in included 1950 RS package. Thanks for Cleartrip also to make very clear n nice deal. I have booked Flights and Hotel through Clear trip for Bangkok Trip also, i believe No one can provide that cheap cost as i compared with Makemytrip, agoda and a lots. before i was worried may be poor facility will provide as Clear Trip is doing booking in cheap rate specially hotels but it was not true, Nice, facility proved by hotel! Keep it up Grace, make a Proud for Indian!

Room Tip: I really recommended Clear trip as very fare policy no hidden charges. One booking failed by Clear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Yogeshshalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We have stayed in similarly priced hotels in Delhi and in world-class hotels in Delhi. We were amazed at how great this hotel is for its location and price. Unless you require services of a larger hotel or 5 star chain, you will be very happy to pay such a low price for excellent professional service, clean rooms nicely furnished, a staff that understands customer service. It is not a 5 star chain, but if you want to be treated like you are at one and be safe and comfortable in pleasing suuroundings with great access to the airport, this is our choice. As foreigner business travellers we think that says alot. Having found Grace, we no longer have to spend 10,000 rupees a night, or suffer and call it a cultural experience. Thank you Grace Hotel - we will be back with you soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBBusinessTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2012

i came to place with my wife in delhi last month, hotel rooms was quite clean and neat . room services was spot on at this rate ..i will suggest who is looking budget hotel . that is nice place to stay ..also medical services was also good.

good amenities.like bathroom .

Room Tip: rooms on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We booked this hotel only because it is close to the airport and we had a late-arriving flight. Our flight from China was delayed by weather for more than three hours so we got in at around 1am. If it had been any other hour, we would have left this hotel. The two rooms we got were both filthy with dirty sheets and grungy walls. We were too tired after almost 20 hours of travel to complain, we just wanted to sleep. The staff was just okay and didn't seem all that interested in our needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

they have bed bugs and we unfortunately took some home with us, too.

the room service waiter also tried to scam some money from us. we noticed it soon and called the reception and they told him to come and return the stolen money back to us the same night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2012

i not much about to say for this hotel because place near by airport donot have much option if relaxing and fun. except that hotel was clean quick check in. room big with all features. well i like place. not big hotel but nicly maintain. services was quite good. thanks a lot guy !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkapil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel International Inn
#188 of 716 in New Delhi
108 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,802 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#26 of 716 in New Delhi
696 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grace Hotel

Property: The Grace Hotel
Address: 59 - B A - Block Road No 4 | Mahipalpur Extn, near IGI Airport, New Delhi 110049, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #643 of 1,086 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Grace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing