We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3
Ranked #23 of 932 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick stay - Dehli”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Overall it served its purpose and the staff were fantastic....
However the rooms were very very average and it was quite hard to find even though it is in the airport.
Would try somewhere else next time even if it was only for 8-12 hours

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thebarclay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to host you at Eaton Smart New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel and thank you for sharing your review.

We are glad to know that your overall stay with us was to your liking and our associates could make your stay a comfortable one. We have also noted your concerns and will definitely share it with the relevant departments. Guest feedback is important to us as it allows us to serve you better.

Thank you for your patronage.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    171
    114
    51
    50
See reviews for
78
86
97
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have now used this facility 3 times. Unfortunately all the 3 times I did not stay but only used it for freshening up which includes a shower with all the amenities.

It is inside the airport which makes it very convenient. It is not prohibitively expensive and it is really clean.

Good service. I think the guy who takes you up to the hotel from the arrival lounge deserves a tip. He is courteous and helpful.

You will be screened once or twice (your baggage too). That I am willing to take.

However, if you are transitting through Eaton try not to leave the terminal building as otherwise for getting in, you will have to call them again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurtdigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage.

It is nice to learn from your review that you have been visiting our hotel and are impressed by
the Aqua Pod facilities. Your five star rating is a well deserved appreciation for our whole team
which looks forward to be at your service during your next visit in New Delhi. The security check is something that is practiced by the Delhi Airport authorities and we regret any inconvenience caused .

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel was perfect for my transit.
people were really nice. They come directly after the landing to pick me up with a sign.
The hotel was really clean,the room too. the room was big and the bed really good. you have the wifi and tv for free.
the breakfast was really tasty with a lot of choice. If I have to fly again in India for a transit I will come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laeti2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your review titled “Really Good” is a true testament to all our efforts, trying to deliver the best
service and traditional hospitality to all our guests.

We thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule and giving us a full rating on the stay. The team is glad to have added value to your stay with the services and Wi-Fi. The Chef is glad that you found the breakfast favorable - your appreciation acts as that much needed pat on the back for a job well done.

We are already looking forward to being of service to you once again in the future.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was a great location, with good service and made it so much easier to get from Chandigarh to Delhi to catch a 3am flight. Very helpful staff, rooms were clean and comfortable. Felt safe not having to get a hotel outside the airport and get a taxi at midnight. Landed on a domestic flight on terminal 3, hotel is on terminal 3 and International flight also on the same terminal! Very convenient indeed!
Just one suggestion- please get better towels! Towels were not very appealing. Price on high side too.
Overall very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to serve you at our hotel.

We are happy to learn from your review that you had a comfortable stay and liked the setting of
our hotel. The team is glad that the accommodation and location of our hotel were at par with
your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the fact that our guests can conveniently switch from domestic to international flights and vice versa during their stay with us. Your suggestion related to pricing is welcome and we would like to add here that our pricing policy is in accordance to the prevailing industry standards.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Note that if you book through Booking.com a 17.4%tax is added to the price you see. The room is spacious and lovely, but some damp around the bathroom wall, and if you move the furniture away from the walls (which I did to stand on a table as the a/c wasn't working well and I wanted to check the vent), I saw a lot of dust – clearly not on the cleaning roster! If I do this journey again, and get stuck here for another 14 hours, I would do this again. It is great to have a wash and a nap between flights. However the staff don't seem very interested - I guess because everyone is passing through there is no point making an effort?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tompel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us.

We are happy that you could freshen up at our hotel during your transit at the Delhi Airport and were impressed by accommodation. We have gone through the review and are quite concerned about the deficiencies experienced. We will be sharing the feedback with the entire team which will prevent such instances in the future.

It is inspiring to know that you would choose to stay with us in the future as well.We would love to keep you updated with our social media calendar on Facebook.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here on my way home with a 12 hour layover. The staff were great (particularly in the morning when I found out my flight was postponed by 5 hours), room exactly what was needed and spa services a wonderful distraction.Make sure you ask for someone to meet you ...hard to find otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Located within the T3 International Airport, our hotel is sought after by transit travelers and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the amenities and impeccable services of our hotel. It is a delight to note that all our services were at par with your expectations and that you had a great stay.

We thank you for your custom and look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were booked in this hotel (International side) which is located inside the terminal of Delhi Airport. We were transitting from Paris to Paro, Bhutan and our goal was to avoid going through immigration and customs at Delhi airport.

The hotel was very helpful at first because they obtained the boarding passes for us for our Druk Air flight to Bhutan by sending them all the info beforehand by email. Our luggage was not checked all the way through but the hotel staff was supposed to help us with this still avoiding going through immigration and customs.

Unfortunately, we had Indian visas in our passports and this changed our plans quite a bit. As long as you have an Indian visa, they will not let you sleep in the International side of the hotel and have you go through immigration and customs no matter what. This meant one hour lost in formalities, which we could have used sleeping since we had a short stopover.

We had this visa for the second part of our trip and they should seriously rethink this rule which defeats the purpose of this hotel.

Furthermore, since we could not sleep in the international side of the hotel, we had to sleep in the domestic side which was almost full...

The security screenings to get into the hotel are pretty cumbersome as well.

Now, to get to the hotel itself, the rooms are pretty modern and well-equipped. You should know however that depending on where your room is located, you may hear some announcements from the terminal.

The staff was pretty helpful. We did not try their breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton_Smart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for your valuable patronage and sharing your feedback with us.

Located within the T3 International Airport, our hotel is sought after by transit travelers and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. The security check and the immigration’s regulation are as per the Indian government rule which are beyond hotel’s jurisdictions .We thank you for your co-operation. Having said that, we have noted your concern and will leave no stone unturned to make sure that your next stopover with us is bereft of any such hassles.

Thank you for your custom; we await your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Sharin S
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#89 of 716 in New Delhi
1,270 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#123 of 716 in New Delhi
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#21 of 716 in New Delhi
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3

Property: Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3
Address: Level 5 | Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi 110037, India (Formerly Eaton Smart – New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 932 Specialty Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3, offering 93 ROOMS relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. Located inside the Indira Gandhi International Airport, the hotel is the perfect spot to freshen up before your next flight. Start the day right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet through-out the hotel. Experience our high quality bathroom and bedding to recharge after a long flight. Experience 24hours accessible Gym, in-house Spa, business facilities &round the clock multi-cuisine restaurant “Great Room” that serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner& in between meals.Kindly note that the guest must have a departure flight from Terminal 3 to stay at the hotel.Guests are advised to mention their flight details while making the reservation for smooth check-in & check-out. The maximum length of stay for any guest cannot exceed 24 hours. Guest are advised to read the terms and conditions carefully. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Delhi International Airport Terminal 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing