We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want a home, away from your own.. This is the place to be hands down!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aira Xing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Aira Xing
Ranked #190 of 1,054 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Kharagpur, India
1 review
“If you want a home, away from your own.. This is the place to be hands down!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

In my opinion, this is the best hotel you'll find in New Delhi, if you're on budget. It's a home, away from your owns. Everyone is very helpful, and always with a smile. It's not just business, they treat everyone as a family. Hospitality, aced it!

Right from the entrance, to the very last room, everything is neat and clean. The rooms are very secluded, so no 'outside noise'. Beds are very soft and cozy so you can have a peaceful sleep. You can see throughout the day, cleaning is going on somewhere in the hotel. Someone will be always there to help you 24/7, just hit the bell.

Food is extremely good, and will be prepared according to your need. I just can't wait to get back there, you'll make a connection.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Suman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
7
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Karimganj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

the location of this hotel is very good. no problem for security as cctv cameras are installed at prime locations. well behaved staff and very prompt response from the management. but i am mostly satisfied with the cleanliness maintained by the hotel staff on a daily basis. whenever we returned to our room, we found the room fresh as on the first day. food from the restaurant is not the best if we compare with the price of the items. however, there are other options available outside the hotel. we stayed in the hotel for seven nights and we faced no problem during our stay except one or two which are negligible. final words from me- this is a good hotel at a manageable budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Parvez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nainital, Uttarakhand, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

If you are in Delhi for a quick stop and are looking for a nice place to stay for a decent price- Aira Xing is your choice. Courteous staff go beyond their way to help you out to make your stay comfortable. Definitely would recommend this to anyone and would stay over again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abeyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joginder P, General Manager at Hotel Aira Xing, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Mr.John,

Many thanks for posting your feedback on tripadvisor. We believe the key to success in hospitality industry is services at par . And with this belief we manage to give our every single guest a comfortable stay. It shall always be our sincere efforts to stand upto the expectations of our valued guests and give value worth services.
With Regards
Joginder Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

An awesome hotel with near rooms and all services the manager and the staffs were really helpful and good mannered. I had my train at 10 pm and the,manager let me stay till 8 30pm. A blissful experience. Rooms could have been a bit more cleaner... But overall stay I loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew_yazuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights from October 27th onwards..booked this hotel on the basis of Trip advisor's reviews and it was at the best...Reception is at First Floor......but they have lift if you are carrying too much luggage.........Rooms are spacious and clean....Food is served in the room on time and it is tasty....Staff is available round the clock to help you...am very happy with the staff, they are very helpful and polite....they arranged all our trips to Delhi, Agra, Jaipur....Also the location is the BEST...on the main Road opposite Paharganj Police Station...safe to stay with family.....Metro station is also very near.....As our train was at around 9.00pm and we checked out in the morning, they gave us room for 2 hours in the evening to fresh up and wait without any charges....am very satisfied with the Hotel and would recommend to everybody who wants to stay in Paharganj area.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubinaSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed 2 days in Hotel Aira Xing.Thanks to Hotel staff that they are very cooperative.The hotel location is good, just 10 min from NDLS station by auto.I enjoyed New Delhi very much then I thought.The Rooms are nice and neat cleaned very much.Restaurant Service was avg but the food quality was good.Aam janata can also afford to stay 2 to 3 days.At this price I would say it is best of value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hi_gourab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hi. I am Dr. Aniz i stayed in the hotel for 7days as i had cone for a conference to delhi. The place is neat n clean the manager the workin staff is too good for delhi. They r humble n cooperative. Rooms r clean sleep quality is 10/10, breakfast was awesome taste n always on time. This is the only hotel in the area that i wld recommend for families to stay. Safe n secure. They wld clean our room daily. I wld recommend this hotel on the basis of my 1 week stay there. Its jus walkin dist from r k ashram metro. But away from the hustle and bustle. Jus ask for rooms on the opposite side of the roads. In short i would rate it 4.5/5 in the budget hotel category. And a certain yes for families to stay. Thank u.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_aniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#110 of 707 in New Delhi
273 reviews
Hotel Avtar
#238 of 707 in New Delhi
57 reviews
OYO Rooms Main Bazar Paharganj
#41 of 1,054 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Delhi Continental
#468 of 1,054 in New Delhi
4 reviews
Pahar Ganj
OYO Rooms New Delhi Railway Station
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Spot
Hotel The Spot
#102 of 1,054 in New Delhi
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aira Xing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aira Xing

Property: Hotel Aira Xing
Address: 1/5 , Desh Bandhu Gupta Road | Opposite Police Station Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aira Xing 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aira Xing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing