We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“double booking, impolite staffs...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Shiva Intercontinental
Ranked #694 of 1,135 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is near from New Delhi Station.

However, we couldn't stay because the hotel did "double booking" even though we reserved our room online in advance. There were at least 2 groups in addition to us waiting for room because of the double booking. No piece of apologies for their fault. The staffs were very impolite.

They suggested us alternative rooms with the same price, but its quality was far poorer than the one we booked. Moreover, it turned out that the room we reserved was also over-advertised and they did not have any rooms with amenities as advertised online. (They were trying to attribute it to the online booking agency's responsibility.)

I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sato0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 76 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights. I didn't like the hotels. Bathrooms are too small and not tidy. As advertised Wifi was not there. Its available only in the lobby. Good thing, the staff were good and friendly. Room service was prompt.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank partha_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is your average Indian hotel for the price. The staff is good and the rooms are clean but it lacks any real services and has nothing outstanding about ti. The roof top restaurant is okay by a bit pricey. It's a little far away from the Main bazaar so there's a little less traffic but also less restaurants and other attractions.

Room Tip: All the rooms are about the same except the elevator dose not stop on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KENRNOLTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had a very nice experience of staying in this hotel. well behaved staff and good house keeping.
well furnished decorated room with Ac and cable. Food is very tasty but little costly. overall hotel is very good for couple and family for staying in Delhi in budget. would like to be back there ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarun5786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Hotel is situated in center of Delhi near by new Delhi Rly Stn. i am staying so many hotels in pahar ganj in same road arakashan road that is called hotel road there's 100 hotels but i realized Hotel Shiva intercontinental is best hotel. hotel have very spacious parking in front of hotel .Rooms is well maintained neat and clean.room service
travels desk 24 hrs

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUCKYRAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel is very neat and clean rooms are good free wi fi is very important for us food quality is good and very highgenic neat and clean crocery staff is good well dressedor well manered.low price good service

Room Tip: hotel property have all rooms window facing but road side view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kamal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

plz don't visit this cheap hotel. i get locked in lift as lift stops unexpectedly. i hav lot of suffocation as the liftdoor can not open for 15 minutes.
as this is cheap in rates so cheap in cleanliness , room service.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sarin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#21 of 736 in New Delhi
785 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 736 in New Delhi
2,993 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 736 in New Delhi
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 736 in New Delhi
4,139 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 736 in New Delhi
1,750 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#366 of 1,135 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiva Intercontinental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiva Intercontinental

Address: 8478/13 Arakshan Road | Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #694 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $15 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shiva Intercontinental 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shiva Intercontinental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing