We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bugs on pillows, pubic hair on sheet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
Ranked #93 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bugs on pillows, pubic hair on sheet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Sun Corporate Hotel, New Delhi. DO NOT STAY HERE.   The dining room is in the basement and didn't look as if it had been used or cleaned for months. All the tables had grubby stained cloths on and nothing else. The room was swarming with mosquitoes and no repellant anywhere. Food took 2 hours to be served. The waiter cleaned the cutlery with same cloth he wiped his hands with. Bedroom was tiny, smelly and dirty. Pubic and other hairs on the bed and black bugs on pillows. Had to use sleeping bag. Towels grey and smelly. Shower setting fixed at hottest level. Grubby curtain covering a dust filled window over looking the street. Noisy street over night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JudieFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for sparing your valuable time to write a review about the hotel
I am sorry that you were not satisfied by our services and you did not find any thing good in our hotel
I have gone through your complaints and verified all the facts from the hotel.
I will give my reply point wise with respect to your complaint
Your first complaint is that dining area is in basement.
Please look at our website ,we have never claimed to have a restaurant on ground floor or any other floor. The reason for this is that we do not have a running restaurant. Our restaurant is only for our guest, where we prepare
fresh food on order.The plot sizes in our area are so small that we have no other option but to give restaurant in the basemen only out of compulsion.
Your second complaint is that restaurant looked like as if it had not been used or cleaned for months
Madam during this time you must have come across and seen with your own eyes that Dusty winds are blowing every day.If you happen to face it by mistake all your hairs, face and eyes will be full of dust. During this time if some one does not clean his room it will be full of dust in one day only. So just think about a place which gets dusty in one day,how will it look like if it is not cleaned for months
Next you have compained about mosquitos and no repellant in the room and dusty windows from outside
Madam i agree that there are lot of mosquitos in the air outside. But i do not agree that there was no repellant in the room.Secondly madam if you will open your window for quite some time which you did to over look the street and neighbour hood . If you open window during these days lot of mosquitos enter the room in search of a cooler area. That is why we are spraying chemicals on daily basis
Next you have said that room was tiny smelly and dirty.
Madam for the room size i can only say that our rooms are bigger than that is prescribed for a 3 star hotel as per rule book. The room can not be dirty as it is cleaned every day. About the smell i doubt if a room was recently sprayed with chemicals and it was allotted before running the exhaust fan.
Next you have complained about pubic and other hair on the bed.
For this madam i could have explained you if you had complained at that very time.But looking at the way we clean our rooms with vaccum cleaner,possibility of hair should not be there.
Next you have complained about black bugs.
They might have entered when the window was open .These days there are lot of flowers and these black bugs are flying in abundance
Next you hjave said towel were grey and smelly.
The towels become grey when they have been washed a number of times. But i do not agree to smell in towel. A washed towel can be grey but it does not smell. I have ordered the house keeping department to change all those towels which look grey
Next you have said shower setting has been fixed at the hottest level
Madam please go to a plumber and ask him if this is possible ?. The control of hot and cold shower is in your hands. If you turn the Divertor lever towards left side only hot water will come. If you turn the lever on right side only cold water will come . If you keep the lever in centre then you get a mixture of hot and cold water If you want warmer you slightly turn the lewer towards left and if you want colder then you can turn the lewer slightly towards right. Please do not complain for the sake of complaining
Next you have complained about crubby curtain cover and dust filled windows over looking the street
As far as i know we do not have any cover over the curtain.Though we clean the windows but Yes windows will be dusty from outside. This is beyond my control as i have no control over the natures dusty winds. Indian atmosphere is full of dust i agree. The collar of our shirt gets dirty in just 2 hours but where as when i visited Europe my shirts collar was not dirty even after wearing it for almost 2 days. Dust is in the wind.
Now i have a complain against you .
From the time you checked in you kept grubbing for every minor thing. There was some issue between you and your travel agent . You also had some problem in Agra hotel.You were not in a good mood from the very begining. When you are not happy the whole world seems irritating.
There are 2 ways to feel a similar thing .A glass having water half its capacity will be explained in 2 different ways. You can say glass is half filled with water and other person can say that it is half empty.
More over regarding your plan i have to say that your plan was MAP which means one meal. But all travel agents pay so less for the food that we have arranged a fixed package for meals. In a non veg meal we give 1 vegetable+1 dal + 1 chicken item+curd+rice+breads+ salad only.
You ordered for a long list of food items
1)Veg noodles 2) Tomato soup 3) malai kofta 4) Paneer pakora 5) Palak paneer 6)Fish fry 7) Egg fried rice 8) Aloo jeera 9) Chicken fried rice 10) Butter chicken 11) P masala 12) Ice cream 13) curd 14) breads 15 ) Salad etc.
Madam the cost of food you have taken is more than what travel agent will pay us for your room and meals.
When it was brought to my notice i told them not to ask any money for the food as you were not in a good mood.
Madam even after that you have put such a wrong picture about our hotel on trip advisor .You have misused this platform to give a wrong picture to the other travellers.
Yes the food was served late,but you should have also explained the reason to the travel community why your food was served so late. We prepare all our food on order. My staff tried to serve you food as it was getting prepared. But you insisted to serve all the order together. So it took time because of your own descision.Even for your own descions you are making a complaint against us. You should give all the facts to the trip advisor readers.
By your behaviour i can only say even though we have done our best to make you comfortable but still you have so many complaints to make against us
With Regards

Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    56
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
39
48
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed in Suncourt Corporate hotel, in Karol Bagh (Delhi) on recommendation of suncourt yatri ,where i stayed in march 2013 for 5 nights.
This hotel is very clean. Rooms are perfectly designed. This is very good boutique hotel, with large rooms and toilets. The staff is very friendly and the location of the hotel is also very good, near to the market and also to the metro station.
All necessary facilities provided by a 4 star hotel are here.
I would definetly recommend this hotel to all my friends and travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gomes976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
You have praised the hospitality and good facilities in our hotel
You liked the location and service of our staff
You have praised the clean and well designed room and bathroom
Many many thanks for remarking us as a boutique hotel equal to a 4 star hotel. We know that we can not compare our hotel with any 4 star hotel,but if u feel like this, it is really a very good remark for us and we accept it with humbleness.
Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Also great location. Only let down by being a bit grubby. Eg, empty soft drink bottles lying and wrappers lying around. We travelled to 16 different locations whilst in India and it was one of only two instances where the sleep sheets came out.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!!!
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed during stay with us.
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
You have praised the service of staff .
You liked the location near Metro station
we are regret and sorry for about this and future we will try our best as improve to its.
Many many thanks
Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

There are at least hundred hotels in the karolbagh area of New Delhi.Having stayed there in few hotels in past 6 years,I can say that Hotel Suncourt Corporate is one of the best value for money for the business traveller.Room,though compact,is planned meticuously,keeping in mind the need & taste of a corporate guest.Includes room heater,kettle etc. there is no in-house restaurant though,but there are plenty of eating options at walking distance.I'd opted for bed only option.karolbagh Metro station is less than a km distance,which is a good plus.Staff is courteous & considerate.I'd booked the hotel thru' online search after evaluating few options,got a good deal & it turned out to be better than expected experience

Room Tip: Try getting rooms in the front facing the road,on 2nd or 3rd floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravindev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
You have praised the hospitality and good facilities in our hotel
You liked the location near Metro and market where there are many good restaurants
You have praised the room
Many many thanks as you remarked that our hotel was better than your expectation and value for money
Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed in Suncourt Corporate hotel, in Karol Bagh (Delhi), for 5 nights in January 2014. The hotel is very good, with large/complete rooms and toilets. The staff is very friendly and the location of the hotel is also very good, near to the market and also to the metro station. I would stay here again. Celio, from Sao Paulo (Brazil).

Room Tip: Higher rooms to have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celio20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!!!
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed during stay with us.
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
You have praised the service of staff is good and also friendly.
You have praised the clean and large rooms and toilet, bathroom is complete
You liked the location near Metro station
Many many thanks
Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located. Staff very friendly and accommodating. I left my luggage while I went on tour and everything was given back to me safely one week later before I left for the South.
I stayed in two different room. First in G3. This was probably a superior room. Good size with hot water. Second stay was on their floor. Was really noisy by 5am. I think the kitchen or something is on the fourth floor. I also had a problem with the hot water but hit jack pot after running it for about 20minutes. Shame I was wasting so much water.
The rooms could definitely do with a wipe down for dust.
The staff were excellent in helping you with everything during your stay and helped when and where they could. My TV didn't work but this was fixed immediately.
Was a real bonus to have WIFI throughout the entire hotel.
I left my jacket in the rush to the airport and after a few phone calls, emails etc it was dispatched back to me via courier when I gave my cc details. Thank you!!!
If you want a convenient, budget hotel I would definitely take a look at SunCourt Corporate.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank D0nnaGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!!!
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed during stay with us.
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
You have praised the conveniently located. and this was probably a superior room. Good size with hot water, staff very friendly and accommodating .
We are regretting for your inconvenience during stay with us and we will try our best don't repeat its in future.
Many many thanks
Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Everything was of good quality, staff were very friendly and helpful. Everyone at the hotel is extremely helpful. Rooms were clean. Location is good. The only real downside to this hotel is the quality of the restaurant. It is down in the basement of the hotel and seems to lack any of the investment the rest of the hotel has had so do not eat there! Only improvement required is in the food quality. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Nothing particular, all rooms are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nair64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!!!
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed during stay with us.
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
You have praised the service of staffs is very good and friendly .
You have praised the clean rooms.
We are regretting for any inconveniencing during stay with us hope in future it will not repeat.
Many many thanks
Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hill Palace
Hotel Hill Palace
#94 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#44 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.0 mi away
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
#540 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rupam
Hotel Rupam
#117 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#85 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro

Property: Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro
Address: 6A/67 W.E.A Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Hotel Suncourt Corporate)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 500m from the popular Ajmal Khan Road Market in Karol Bagh, this boutique hotel offers premium stays at economical rates. It enjoys a prominent location and is well-connected to different parts of the city via metro, bus and auto. The hotel features well-equipped spacious rooms with amenities such as tea/coffee maker, mini-fridge, and safe. Some added facilities comprise on-site parking, room service, laundry, conference rooms and dining. Apart from various financial and commercial complexes being located in this locality, tourist attractions, popular markets and nightclubs are also in close proximity to the hotel. It is 4 km from New Delhi Railway Station and 15.5 km from IGI Airport. Significant landmarks close to the hotel include Connaught Place (4.2 km), Chandni Chowk (5.5 km), India Gate (7.2 km), Jama Masjid (5.7 km), and Bangla Sahib Gurudwara (5.7 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing