We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good way to start a trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
Ranked #118 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good way to start a trip”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is nothing special but it is very comfortable. The rooms are decorated in a red, black, and white theme. If you are lucky you will have a room with zebra wall paper. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very soft and comfortable. The staff is great and very helpful. We needed an ATM and they walked us to the ATM stayed with us and walked us back to the hotel. Food does take a bit to be prepared but they are making it fresh to order. Internet only works in the lounge, but it is pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 8Nikki8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.& stating it as very comfortable.
You have praised the rooms to be well decorated with nice color scheme .
You have also praised as clean room ,soft & comfortable beds & helpful staff.
You had some complaints regarding WI -FI. We are looking into the problem.We have provided WI FI in all the floors but some times signal from the supply line is weak. Some times if lot of guest are down loading or viewing some programs together at one time then also signal gets weak.
We provide free WI-FI .
Your suggestions are very essential for us .They are like a mirror to us where we can look at our mistakes & improve our self
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    58
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
40
49
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Attentive staff and chilled out atmosphere. Very enjoyable. Loud fridge though, kept me awake all through the night so had to turn it off. Very central to market places. They organise taxis for u too. WiFi in the communal lounge area but not in room. Breakfast cost 220 rs. Not included

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwiseeingallthereis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.& stating AWSOME HOTEL.
You have also praised as clean room ,ATTENTIVE & helpful staff.
Staff arranged taxi for you whenever required.
You liked location of the hotel as it is near market & METRO station
There was some noise in the fridge. It was immediately repaired after your complaint .
You had some complaints regarding WI -FI. We are looking into the problem.We have provided WI FI in all the floors but some times signal from the supply line is weak. Some times if lot of guest are down loading or viewing some programs together at one time then also signal gets weak.
We provide free WI-FI .
Your suggestions are very essential for us .They are like a mirror to us in which we can look at our mistakes & improve our self
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is good for the price, if you are expecting five star and sparkling new hotel then this isn't the place for you (and perhaps India isn't either). I stayed here as a Intrepid tour stared here and just for ease I stayed a couple of extra days. Room was clean and tidy but not sparkling there was some dust in areas and not every nook has been cleaned. Bathroom clean enough and smelt clean. Staff very friendly and attentive (may be because I am a female on my own). I would recommend taking ear plugs where ever you stay though, i would have struggled to sleep with all the tooting and noise. If you aren't expecting too much than this place does the job a clean bed clean room and friendly staff (Has cable tele too with English stations)!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzMegB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for few extra days after the end of your INTEPID TOUR.
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.
You are correct that if some body is expecting a 5 star facility & service then this is not the right place for him. Also we never boast of providing 5 star facilities/service at the price we charge.
You have praised the staff. You have also mentioned that this hotel is good for price.You also praised as clean bed clean room & friendly staff.
Now if you can do me a favor,
Please tell me what should we do to make it look sparkling.
We assure you that if it is possible in our budget ,we will definetly do it
Your suggestions are very essential for us .please do reply at .ashoktaneja43@yahoo.co.in
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It's an ok hotel and the staff are friendly. It has free wifi but it doesn't work in all the rooms.
I found 2 things wrong with this place 1) dirty bed sheets - i don't think they had changed them since the last guest as there were stains and marks all over them such as make upon the pillow cases 2) when you ask the staff for something they are very nice but you never actually get what you have asked for - i wanted some more toilet roll and it never arrived. Overall you can find better value for money. I moved to a hotel called Hotel S. B. Inn off the main bazaar and it was a lot cheaper and cleaner and the staff and location where amazing.

Room Tip: Look at the Hotel S. B. Inn instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrincessPopstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.

You had some complaint regarding laundry, stain on bed sheet & slow service of staff.
You had made a complaint on our official e mail id. In which you clearly stated that bed sheet was ok but Duet cover had some stains. But on trip advisor you have written that bed sheet was dirty .
After receiving your complaint i personally came to hotel & met you. You told me that Duet cover was dirty & appeared as if it was not changed & it had stains.
I could not see any bed sheet or Duet cover as house keeping had been done.
I apologised as we believe that customer is always right. You said that you needed compensation other wise you will complain against the hotel. We gave her 20% discount as she was adament & not ready to listen to any explanation. Then after we gave her discount she was happy .
Now she herself is not sure whether it was dirty bedsheet or dirty duet cover. Moreover when she is complaining on trip advisor , she should also mention about the discount she took from the hotel. She has not come with clean hands before the traveler community who look at trip advisor as a portal which displays genuine views of travelers
I am ready to share her complaint on e mail to us if any trip advisor community member.
Further she is praising a hotel in main bazaar Paharganj. This hotel stands no where if compaired with regard to location,cleanliness,facilities


Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We are a family of 5 members who travelled Delhi for a month..and we believe that in all our accomodations around India...Suncourt corporate was the best for family, couple, friends and solo travellers. They have an exceptional staff always ready to help, no matter which country you are from or what language you speak...you feel the same the same warmth and comfort. The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to ghaffar market, the metro station,karol bagh market, pahar ganj market and durga market. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, wi-fi equipped, the hotel also offers a computer for use in the lounge downstairs.Above all,The manager and all its staff have a very precious smile and they keep spreading the same love and smile to all the travellers...keep up the great work...we appreciate what you doing for everyone....love around you all...

Room Tip: All rooms are good, all depends on each one taste and need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ashwina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our SERVICE. LOCATION, ROOMS & STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in Goa mainly based on its good rating on TripAdvisor.
We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise suncourt corporate is on par with these better-class hotels.
It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. In the afternoon, the staff would bring out snacks and coffee for guests. At no charge.
Even my family, who did not stay in the hotel, was received with open arms and exceptionally generously when they came to visit.
This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good.
And as many people have written before. Suncourt corporate is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

Room Tip: every rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonuraj90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our SERVICE. LOCATION, ROOMS & STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

we stayed two night in this hotel and i found that good understanding,high quality of service and good hospitality are,what the hotel is known for.Rooms are well designed with comfort in mind giving you 100% value for your money.

Room Tip: Every room are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anwar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our SERVICE. LOCATION, ROOMS & STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
#551 of 715 in New Delhi
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hill Palace
Hotel Hill Palace
#101 of 715 in New Delhi
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kings Inn
Hotel Kings Inn
#109 of 715 in New Delhi
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#37 of 715 in New Delhi
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel SunStar Grand
Hotel SunStar Grand
#49 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sunstar Residency
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#62 of 715 in New Delhi
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh

Property: FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
Address: 6A/67, WEA Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the bustling Karol Bagh area, FabHotel Suncourt offers 3-star services to both leisure and business travelers alike. Guests are sure to experience an absolute home away from home as they choose to stay here amidst cozy ambiance, personalized services, and hospitable staff. Location This budget hotel enjoys a significant central location and is well accessible from the major landmarks such as Kalindi College (900 m), Talkatora Stadium (4 km), Anand Parbat Industrial Area (3.5 km), Bangla Sahib Gurudwara (4.9 km), Connaught Place (6.3 km), and Red Fort (7.5 km). The prime location of this hotel makes it a paradise for shopaholics. While the popular wholesale markets like Ajmal Khan Road and Ghaffar Market lie within the radius of 1 km from the hotel, Janpath (5 km) and Chandni Chowk (5.5 km) can be reached using public transport within minutes. How to reach? Fabhotel Suncourt Karol Bagh lies just 15 minutes from the New Delhi Railway Station (4.3 km). The IGI Airport is about 16 km from the hotel. Also, travelers can roam around the city easily as the Karol Bagh Metro station (500 m) is located at a walking distance from the hotel. Room and amenities The exceptionally clean and well-kept rooms with simple yet beautiful decor and comfortable furnishings make FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh as one of the most preferred budget hotels in New Delhi. Every room is well appointed with amenities like an LCD Television, Wi-Fi, comfortable beds with spring mattresses and spotless linens, wardrobes, sitting area (table and chair), tea/coffee maker, and mini-bar. The en suite bathroom includes hot/cold shower facilities and free toiletries. The hotel is backed with a wonderful staff which never fails to please the guests with its courteous and friendly behavior. Laundry, room service, lift, power backup, 24*7 security and pick and drop facility on demand are few additional facilities that can be availed at this property. Enjoy a hassle free accommodation at affordable pricing, be it a business or leisure trip. Wine and Dine Apart from the basic amenities, the hotel provides the guests with wholesome complimentary breakfast. Travelers can also order food from the menu provided in the rooms on chargeable basis. The perfect location of the hotel lets the guests relish amazing food from the nearby restaurants like New Angaar Hyderabadi Multi Cuisine (250 m), Suruchi Restaurant (500 m), Cross Roads Bar Restaurant (1.6 km) and Parikrama Restaurant (5 km). Party and chill at cafes and bars like R1 Lounge (240 m), Boheme Caf Bar (350 m). Whats more to explore? Shop for gold jewellery from the famous Bank Street (1 km), which is a hub for jewellery showrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing