We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty bedsheets and slow staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
Ranked #125 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It's an ok hotel and the staff are friendly. It has free wifi but it doesn't work in all the rooms.
I found 2 things wrong with this place 1) dirty bed sheets - i don't think they had changed them since the last guest as there were stains and marks all over them such as make upon the pillow cases 2) when you ask the staff for something they are very nice but you never actually get what you have asked for - i wanted some more toilet roll and it never arrived. Overall you can find better value for money. I moved to a hotel called Hotel S. B. Inn off the main bazaar and it was a lot cheaper and cleaner and the staff and location where amazing.

Room Tip: Look at the Hotel S. B. Inn instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrincessPopstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.

You had some complaint regarding laundry, stain on bed sheet & slow service of staff.
You had made a complaint on our official e mail id. In which you clearly stated that bed sheet was ok but Duet cover had some stains. But on trip advisor you have written that bed sheet was dirty .
After receiving your complaint i personally came to hotel & met you. You told me that Duet cover was dirty & appeared as if it was not changed & it had stains.
I could not see any bed sheet or Duet cover as house keeping had been done.
I apologised as we believe that customer is always right. You said that you needed compensation other wise you will complain against the hotel. We gave her 20% discount as she was adament & not ready to listen to any explanation. Then after we gave her discount she was happy .
Now she herself is not sure whether it was dirty bedsheet or dirty duet cover. Moreover when she is complaining on trip advisor , she should also mention about the discount she took from the hotel. She has not come with clean hands before the traveler community who look at trip advisor as a portal which displays genuine views of travelers
I am ready to share her complaint on e mail to us if any trip advisor community member.
Further she is praising a hotel in main bazaar Paharganj. This hotel stands no where if compaired with regard to location,cleanliness,facilities


Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 289 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

We are a family of 5 members who travelled Delhi for a month..and we believe that in all our accomodations around India...Suncourt corporate was the best for family, couple, friends and solo travellers. They have an exceptional staff always ready to help, no matter which country you are from or what language you speak...you feel the same the same warmth and comfort. The hotel is in a good location, walking distance to ghaffar market, the metro station,karol bagh market, pahar ganj market and durga market. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, wi-fi equipped, the hotel also offers a computer for use in the lounge downstairs.Above all,The manager and all its staff have a very precious smile and they keep spreading the same love and smile to all the travellers...keep up the great work...we appreciate what you doing for everyone....love around you all...

Room Tip: All rooms are good, all depends on each one taste and need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ashwina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our SERVICE. LOCATION, ROOMS & STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in Goa mainly based on its good rating on TripAdvisor.
We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise suncourt corporate is on par with these better-class hotels.
It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. In the afternoon, the staff would bring out snacks and coffee for guests. At no charge.
Even my family, who did not stay in the hotel, was received with open arms and exceptionally generously when they came to visit.
This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good.
And as many people have written before. Suncourt corporate is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

Room Tip: every rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonuraj90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our SERVICE. LOCATION, ROOMS & STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

we stayed two night in this hotel and i found that good understanding,high quality of service and good hospitality are,what the hotel is known for.Rooms are well designed with comfort in mind giving you 100% value for your money.

Room Tip: Every room are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anwar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our SERVICE. LOCATION, ROOMS & STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night independently then with group for 3 nights. It's back packing good value. The location is Karol Bagh which we found to be near some great markets and a short 10-15min tuk tuk ride to Connaught Place - more markets an branded retail. The rooms are fine - only a bottom sheet and a duvet - the shower was good pressure and 4/5 it was hot - only comment was that the shower doesn't drain fast but that's a minor and didn't worry us. Free wifi. We had good food here - breakfast and lucnh. Good value and fast washing. Super friendly staff - the door man is lovely and everyone from doorman to bellboy tried at all times to please. Value for money - felt safe - was clean enough - I'd recommend for a stay at this level.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past. Thank you for referring to us a 'good value for money & great location'
We have changed the shower.
You praised the service of entire staff
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights between the 1st and 8th of January. Location was central and the staff proved very helpful. Our room on both occasions was clean with Ac and Satellite Tv. We also ate on two occasions in the Hotel, the food was good. Staff here are particularly attentive with good English.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past. Thank you for referring to us a 'great hotel staff "
You liked the clean rooms & attentive staff
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Was very nice to have a nice and clean room after a long trip in car.
My room had AC, fan, fridge with soft drinks and snacks, cable tv, hot water and great Internet reception from the room.
Try the restaurant, the have very good food. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Is a bit pricy in comparison with hotels in other cities in India but I think was a good value for a hotel in a big city.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sasu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past. Thank you for referring to us a 'nice hotel"
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
#551 of 715 in New Delhi
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#99 of 715 in New Delhi
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rupam
Hotel Rupam
#124 of 715 in New Delhi
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hill Palace
Hotel Hill Palace
#114 of 715 in New Delhi
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Park Inn
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#111 of 715 in New Delhi
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh

Address: 6A/67, WEA Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $29 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the bustling Karol Bagh area, FabHotel Suncourt offers 3-star services to both leisure and business travelers alike. Guests are sure to experience an absolute home away from home as they choose to stay here amidst cozy ambiance, personalized services, and hospitable staff. Location This budget hotel enjoys a significant central location and is well accessible from the major landmarks such as Kalindi College (900 m), Talkatora Stadium (4 km), Anand Parbat Industrial Area (3.5 km), Bangla Sahib Gurudwara (4.9 km), Connaught Place (6.3 km), and Red Fort (7.5 km). The prime location of this hotel makes it a paradise for shopaholics. While the popular wholesale markets like Ajmal Khan Road and Ghaffar Market lie within the radius of 1 km from the hotel, Janpath (5 km) and Chandni Chowk (5.5 km) can be reached using public transport within minutes. How to reach? Fabhotel Suncourt Karol Bagh lies just 15 minutes from the New Delhi Railway Station (4.3 km). The IGI Airport is about 16 km from the hotel. Also, travelers can roam around the city easily as the Karol Bagh Metro station (500 m) is located at a walking distance from the hotel. Room and amenities The exceptionally clean and well-kept rooms with simple yet beautiful decor and comfortable furnishings make FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh as one of the most preferred budget hotels in New Delhi. Every room is well appointed with amenities like an LCD Television, Wi-Fi, comfortable beds with spring mattresses and spotless linens, wardrobes, sitting area (table and chair), tea/coffee maker, and mini-bar. The en suite bathroom includes hot/cold shower facilities and free toiletries. The hotel is backed with a wonderful staff which never fails to please the guests with its courteous and friendly behavior. Laundry, room service, lift, power backup, 24*7 security and pick and drop facility on demand are few additional facilities that can be availed at this property. Enjoy a hassle free accommodation at affordable pricing, be it a business or leisure trip. Wine and Dine Apart from the basic amenities, the hotel provides the guests with wholesome complimentary breakfast. Travelers can also order food from the menu provided in the rooms on chargeable basis. The perfect location of the hotel lets the guests relish amazing food from the nearby restaurants like New Angaar Hyderabadi Multi Cuisine (250 m), Suruchi Restaurant (500 m), Cross Roads Bar Restaurant (1.6 km) and Parikrama Restaurant (5 km). Party and chill at cafes and bars like R1 Lounge (240 m), Boheme Caf Bar (350 m). Whats more to explore? Shop for gold jewellery from the famous Bank Street (1 km), which is a hub for jewellery showrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing