We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - we liked the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
Ranked #128 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night independently then with group for 3 nights. It's back packing good value. The location is Karol Bagh which we found to be near some great markets and a short 10-15min tuk tuk ride to Connaught Place - more markets an branded retail. The rooms are fine - only a bottom sheet and a duvet - the shower was good pressure and 4/5 it was hot - only comment was that the shower doesn't drain fast but that's a minor and didn't worry us. Free wifi. We had good food here - breakfast and lucnh. Good value and fast washing. Super friendly staff - the door man is lovely and everyone from doorman to bellboy tried at all times to please. Value for money - felt safe - was clean enough - I'd recommend for a stay at this level.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past. Thank you for referring to us a 'good value for money & great location'
We have changed the shower.
You praised the service of entire staff
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 288 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights between the 1st and 8th of January. Location was central and the staff proved very helpful. Our room on both occasions was clean with Ac and Satellite Tv. We also ate on two occasions in the Hotel, the food was good. Staff here are particularly attentive with good English.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past. Thank you for referring to us a 'great hotel staff "
You liked the clean rooms & attentive staff
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Was very nice to have a nice and clean room after a long trip in car.
My room had AC, fan, fridge with soft drinks and snacks, cable tv, hot water and great Internet reception from the room.
Try the restaurant, the have very good food. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Is a bit pricy in comparison with hotels in other cities in India but I think was a good value for a hotel in a big city.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sasu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past. Thank you for referring to us a 'nice hotel"
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Was staying here the first night of an intrepid tour, rooms were clean and small but adequately sized. The location is only 10 mins walk to Karol Bagh metro station, which is pretty good.

My problem with this hotel, is that because I was staying here the first night of my tour, and I was arriving a day earlier, I booked an additional night before the tour started. On arrival, they said the hotel was fully booked, and then transferred me to a different hotel, that was not as nice as the Suncourt, without a proper explanation. Wasn't particularly happy, as wouldn't have paid the same money for the second hotel, but on the plus side the staff were better there! A few other people in my tour group had the same problem, but not sure if this is a regular occurence or a one off.

Just to be aware, there is another Suncourt (Suncourt Hotel Yatri) nearby, which is where my taxi dropped me off, but they helpfully sent me the doorman with me to take me to the right Suncourt (Suncourt Corporate).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaj_N_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate
Thanks for patronizing our hotel for your stay in Delhi
Thanks for writing a review of our hotel.& stating it as very comfortable.
You have praised the rooms to be clean & adequately sized .
You have also praised the location near METRO station & market
You had some complaint regarding shifting you to other hotel. I am extremely sorry for the same.
I want to assure you that it is not a regular feature. It happens only in very rare cases when flights are disturbed due to bad weather or some travelers extension of stay. .
Your suggestions are very essential for us .They are like a mirror to us where we can look at our mistakes & improve our self
Thanks & Regards. Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My family was transiting in Delhi for one night on our way to rishikesh and I booked this hotel through Makemytrip. I landed in delhi first and decided to check in before my family arrived. I walked into the hotel and it seemed like a very shady place. The staff at the reception wanted to check me in but I wanted to see the room. He told me that he was giving us the best rooms (we had booked 3 rooms) in the hotel. The corridoor leading to the room was filled with junk (broken window panes, door frames etc) and the moment he opened the door, I knew I had been cheated. The rooms are half the size they claim it is, there is barely space to walk. The bathrooms had leaks everywhere and worst of all the room smelled so musty and smoky. I told him this was unacceptable as it was not what they portrayed on their website and the makemytrip site. He had the audacity to tell me that if they didnt put good pictures, they wouldnt get customers. He then said that if we paid another 700 rs per room extra he could put us up in another hotel of theirs and when I went and saw that room, i almost had a heart attack. The guests hadnt checked out, and he just walked in to the room. Luckily there was no one in the room. The room was so shabby and dirty. I simply had no words. The fact that the room was so unclean was one thing, but the fact that they could just walk in into a guests room when the guests werent around, was very unsettling.

Now here is the best part, they refused to refund my money to me. I had paid via makemytrip and so i took it up with them as well. Makemytrip has a money back guarantee that if the hotel has been misrepresented or the amenities are not what they claim to be, then make my trip guarantees a 100% refund. I tried my best to make the customer representative understand that this was not the same as the pics on their website. Unfortunately, the hotel people won as they refused to give me my refund. I had to roam on the streets of delhi to find another decent hotel before my family arrived.

With the condition of the room and the attitude of the manager, I would have expected makemytrip to be more helpful. Unfortunately that wasnt the case. Forget visiting this hotel again, I am not sure I will use makemytrip again if this is the kind of accountability that they have.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank madmits2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Greetings from Suncourt corporate
Thanks for writing a false review which is far away from truth.
U have chosen this platform of tripadvisor to black mail us.
I would like to assure the traveler community that whatever is written in this is not the truth.
She was adamant for refund. She came to the hotel to ask for refund 2 hours before the expected time of arrival for reasons better known to her.When we told her that this was not possible as per cancellation policy.She got furious and talked to tr agent. She got the same reply from there too.
She then insisted to show the rooms which we did. She said 'i do not like the rooms'.
We asked if she wanted to see our other property. She was taken to other property. Before showing the room we told her that guest has checked out but his packed luggage is in the room.
Again she asked for refund which was refused.
If we had given the refund it was ok for her.& she would had no complaints.
She cooked up this false story & reviewed on tripadvisor
I invite anyone from traveler community to come & see for himself /herself whether she is right or it is just a blackmail .
Our actual photographs have been uploaded on the net. Make my trip always sends its own team of photographers . They never take photographs from the concerned hotel.
Please do not believe this review. This is just a black mail for not meeting the demands of this reviewer
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is worth a visit if you are visiting Delhi. The welcome was very warm and the staff were courteous and very efficient. The rooms were cleaned each day and adjustments made if you wished it. The hotel is very near to all amenities and metro. The receptionist was very welcome ing and wasable to give us all the information that we needed. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deolali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past. Thank you for referring to us a 'home away from home'
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is well located in the Karol Bagh area, ca. 6-10 min walk from the metro station (by the way I strongly recommend to use metro to go around Delhi, as no more crowded nor more "dangerous" than any other metro in the world). Area is crowded during the day/night as there are plenty of shops, but I would rate it as "safe" to walk. Rooms are good (I was in the lowest of the two categories) even if not with latest furniture especially in the toilet. As it was almost December I did not have the need of air conditioning, so I did not try it... But hot water was always available, at least in the time between 6.00 am to 10.00 pm as specified at the reception, TV and especially internet (wi-fi) was also working. Just some minor "less positive" points: 1) linen were not perfectly clean, so my suspect was that they had not been completely replaced before my arrival. 2) Breakfast very basic (toasted bread, jam and butter plus coffee or tee and one juice). 3) Also restaurant/menu very basic and not 100% sure food was prepared by them or maybe sourced from external shops. But very close there is a very good and cheap restaurant (see other review). 4) In the room there was a so noisy wall clock, that I decided to remove the battery during the night... 5) Despite applicable taxes had been asked and confirmed by mail, at departure there has been a very awkward attempt to charge an additional 10% service tax, immediately withdrawn at my first deny (gents don't jeopardize your reputation with this things!).
In summary an overall positive experience if you are a budget traveller that can compromise on something.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Greetings from Hotel Suncourt Corporate!!
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel. It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel except some minor issues.
We have replaced the wall clock with a soundless one.
Yes you r right we have a basic kitchen to cater to our guests only. We have just 15 rooms. All things mentioned in the menu r prepared in our kitchen
We will take necessary action against the staff who tried to charge u more. This is done by greedy staff without our knowledge
We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
FabHotel Sunstar Karol Bagh
#552 of 712 in New Delhi
206 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#111 of 712 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Hotel Unistar
#194 of 712 in New Delhi
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 712 in New Delhi
788 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#137 of 712 in New Delhi
263 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#147 of 712 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh

Address: 6A/67, WEA Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Fabhotel Karol Bagh Metro)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 712 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $28 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the bustling Karol Bagh area, FabHotel Suncourt offers 3-star services to both leisure and business travelers alike. Guests are sure to experience an absolute home away from home as they choose to stay here amidst cozy ambiance, personalized services, and hospitable staff. Location This budget hotel enjoys a significant central location and is well accessible from the major landmarks such as Kalindi College (900 m), Talkatora Stadium (4 km), Anand Parbat Industrial Area (3.5 km), Bangla Sahib Gurudwara (4.9 km), Connaught Place (6.3 km), and Red Fort (7.5 km). The prime location of this hotel makes it a paradise for shopaholics. While the popular wholesale markets like Ajmal Khan Road and Ghaffar Market lie within the radius of 1 km from the hotel, Janpath (5 km) and Chandni Chowk (5.5 km) can be reached using public transport within minutes. How to reach? Fabhotel Suncourt Karol Bagh lies just 15 minutes from the New Delhi Railway Station (4.3 km). The IGI Airport is about 16 km from the hotel. Also, travelers can roam around the city easily as the Karol Bagh Metro station (500 m) is located at a walking distance from the hotel. Room and amenities The exceptionally clean and well-kept rooms with simple yet beautiful decor and comfortable furnishings make FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh as one of the most preferred budget hotels in New Delhi. Every room is well appointed with amenities like an LCD Television, Wi-Fi, comfortable beds with spring mattresses and spotless linens, wardrobes, sitting area (table and chair), tea/coffee maker, and mini-bar. The en suite bathroom includes hot/cold shower facilities and free toiletries. The hotel is backed with a wonderful staff which never fails to please the guests with its courteous and friendly behavior. Laundry, room service, lift, power backup, 24*7 security and pick and drop facility on demand are few additional facilities that can be availed at this property. Enjoy a hassle free accommodation at affordable pricing, be it a business or leisure trip. Wine and Dine Apart from the basic amenities, the hotel provides the guests with wholesome complimentary breakfast. Travelers can also order food from the menu provided in the rooms on chargeable basis. The perfect location of the hotel lets the guests relish amazing food from the nearby restaurants like New Angaar Hyderabadi Multi Cuisine (250 m), Suruchi Restaurant (500 m), Cross Roads Bar Restaurant (1.6 km) and Parikrama Restaurant (5 km). Party and chill at cafes and bars like R1 Lounge (240 m), Boheme Caf Bar (350 m). Whats more to explore? Shop for gold jewellery from the famous Bank Street (1 km), which is a hub for jewellery showrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing