We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money but low quality food”
Review of Ginger East Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ginger East Delhi
Ranked #391 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Shimla, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Value for money but low quality food”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I stayed here for a day. Rooms were clean and nice. The window ac was a bit noisy but overall the stay was nice.

Very poor wifi signal and the food was low quality and high priced. Buffet had nothing delicious to offer but the service was good.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khagta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    31
    26
    11
    19
See reviews for
24
13
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PUNE
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stayed for close to one month with my family in the hotel and booked in a offer. My suggestion is pl dont book the hotel if no offer is going on, it is not worth spending the rack rates of 4000/- for one night. The wifi internet is so slow that it takes at least 5 sec to open google and banking sites dont open due to time out. The air conditioner is set at cutoff and it does not feel that the room is cool. No shelf in almirah, u can only hang clothes. The restaurant is ok but the cost of dishes, buffet breakfast,dinner is high. No pool, spa etc . House keeping extends till late in the evening. No newspaper for room. Various small insects on the bed despite using HIT spray, got bitten 4-5 places on the leg. I could not cancel the reservation due to high cancellation charges.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCORPS_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I had stayed in Ginger hotels earlier so had certain expectations. They were not fully met here.

The room is nice and clean. The toilets were not as clean as I expected. The towels were crisp but obviously overused. Not much in toiletries to offer.

The room also had an eerie feeling. The restuarant was ok for breakfast but the sandwitch that I ordered was quite thin for the price.

Check in and out is reasonably fast. The travel desk is quite firm on the prices and wont budge an inch from the quoted price. The reception area was not very clean. The suurounding of the hotel also will improve perhaps in years to come. There are quite a few eateries nearby so dont have to depend on the food in Ginger.

OVerall, for the price you pay, it is worth. I wonder if you can get anything better for 2.5 - 3K in Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjayicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel, part of TATA's Ginger chain, is most suitable for business travelers as it has close proximity to NOIDA.

The property has excellent amenities, which is expected out of Ginger chain, with a refrigerator, air-conditioner and running hot water. The room is roomy, comfortable bed and adequate supplies of coffee/tea and drinking water . The property has an excellent dining option - Khaaja Chowk- on the rooftop.

One small sour note: The wall-mounted TV has a satellite connection and the set-top box is placed in weird position behind the TV set! If you want to change channels you are forced to go near the TV, aim the remote in a certain angle and then hit the button...really weird...I don't know who came up with this idea. Ginger chain has specific standards for every small detail of guest room amenities, including how to fold and place the hand napkin in the toilet, but, alas, they don't have a standard how to fit satellite box.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sateeshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
0.6 mi away
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
Park Plaza Delhi CBD Shahdara
#99 of 715 in New Delhi
458 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Delhi Darbar
Hotel Delhi Darbar
#384 of 715 in New Delhi
76 reviews
2.0 mi away
J P Hotel & Resort
J P Hotel & Resort
#214 of 715 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Ginger Faridabad
Ginger Faridabad
#4 of 19 in Faridabad
123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, East Delhi Mall, Kaushambi
5.2 mi away
Ginger Hotel - Noida 63 (New)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger East Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger East Delhi

Property: Ginger East Delhi
Address: DDA Community Center | Vivek Vihar, New Delhi 110095, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #391 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger East Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ginger East Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing