We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good venue for a small party”
Review of Hotel La Wisteria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Wisteria
Ranked #407 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good venue for a small party”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We organised our daughters birthday party in their basement hall and the event was very nicely executed by their F & B team. First of all the venue layout is perfect for a small get-together with a separate entrance to the hall. The air conditioning is very good and food was excellent. The service levels were also beyond our expectation. Though i would recommend more options in their banquet menu ! Overall it was a good venue !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MukeshMakhijani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
1
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We are arrange a birthday party 1st May 2012 over there and all the arrangements are very bad like table cover are very smelly,chairs are not comfortable.
And main thing is that food quality is very bad like as charity given food.
Service are doing just like as a local marriage halls services.

Very disappointed with the overall experience here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kandari_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Do not bother trying to check if you are a multicultural couple unless you want unfair treatment.
Booked in with our family and we were the only ones asked for identification. Then had to put up with the jeers from staff for the length of our stat



no towels in room in room when we arrived, food and service was terrible.

Asked for an late checkout and had to argue for it.

Very disappointed with the overall experience here,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank perthstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The service staff has a lassitude and carefree attitude with absolute disregard towards promptness, quality and above all professionalism. The room service is a nightmare; once an order is placed it takes an era to deliver the food. Despite special instructions of making the food "non-spicy" I got the "extremely spicy" version. A genuine mistake one may think, however, it gets worse when you ask for a black tea and coffee which arrives after half an hour as a black coffee and a coffee with milk!!! The front desk had the audacity to add in room service bills of some random room to my total bill (thanks to a special friend this was identified during checkout). Possibly the only positive attribute of this hotel is the suite room decor and that's just about it! If your thinking of making a late checkout be warned unlike other hotels on this planet who have a basic sense of courtesy La Wisteria will charge you half the day charges as soon as the clock hand hits 12pm!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawisteria, Manager at Hotel La Wisteria, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
I donot want this review to be published.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Pathetic service, disgusting food, no response from staff members and finally only one cook to cook food for 50 persons (very poor service in Chhapati / Naan / Missi Roti),
They have spoiled our ring ceremony occasion.
If you are willing to spoil to your party and waste your money, La Wisteria Hotel staff is always ready to welcome you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Nagendra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawisteria, Director of Sales at Hotel La Wisteria, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
I donot want this review to be published.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.4 mi away
Treebo Southwest Inn
Treebo Southwest Inn
#84 of 716 in New Delhi
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dwarka Palace
Dwarka Palace
#68 of 716 in New Delhi
229 reviews
1.4 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
1.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Star
Hotel Royal Star
#540 of 1,086 in New Delhi
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krishna Residency
Krishna Residency
#333 of 1,086 in New Delhi
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Wisteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Wisteria

Property: Hotel La Wisteria
Address: B Plot No | Opp. Bal Bhawan International School & sector-12 Metro Station, Dwarka, New Delhi 110075, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Wisteria 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lawisteria is a wonderful option to stay with its highest level of comfort and luxury . Situated at Dwarka in New Delhi between International and domestic airport , the hotel has developed into an ideal retreat for a quiet stay with modern facilities. Among the hotels near Delhi Airport, Hotel Lawisteria stands out for its contemporary amenities and traditional charm. With the feeling of home away from home, the hotel ensures a suitable option for comfort and opulence. The hotel serves luxury and affordability on the same platter which is why it’s been a favorite destination for both domestic, international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Wisteria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing