We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SHAKAHARI”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Veg Gulati

Veg Gulati
Ranked #75 of 12,556 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Minto Road
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“SHAKAHARI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

A person can found non-veg restaurants in delhi .But shudh shakahai bhojan only in veg gulati . Recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ROHIT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    36
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very good cuisine with care taken to use good spices and ingredients. Highly recommend it.

Easy access by bus or car. Good service.

A feast for the Vegetarians.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“i love their Paneer dishes....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

visited Veg Gulati with our Office colleague for having a Lunch treat in a very hot and humid day and when we entered into the restaurent it was so relaxing as their AirCon are perfeclty working fine and able to accomodate more than their seating arrangements as there were waiting outside and even inside... now come to ambience it is okkiesh not very awesome but in Pandara Road no body bothers about ambience but only food... FOOD no doubt was awesome i ordered Paneer LAbabdar and it was so juicy dat i am fan of it now...Tandoori Salad was also very good feels in a new way to enjoy salad their Paneer Mix Tikka was also good to try in a new form of three types of Paneer Tikkas... Corn biryani was also must try...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PANKS4UALWAYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best North India food I ever had... dont miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The north Indian veg food is simply awesome.... Very very well made ... everything we ordered was almost perfect ... its like eating the food directly made b yan awarde Master Chef
If you are in Delhi and get a chance dont miss eating food in Gulati at Pandhara Road. I had food at Veg Gulati

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amjind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
725 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 519 helpful votes
“Tasty food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

After a day of site seeing, we were very hungry and looking for some good vegetarian food. I had visited this place, during my previous visit to Delhi 3 years back too and enjoyed by food last time too. The cream of Tomato was just awesome and so were the curries. The dishes are on the costlier side and the quantities are small; but, very good quality !

Service has to be improved !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veg Gulati also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Veg Gulati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing