We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    Potala Hotel(New Delhi)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Zion(New Delhi)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
        View Hotel
        Good 3.5/5
        • Restaurant
        • Room Service
        Iris Park Hotel(New Delhi)
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Reviews (419)
        Filter reviews
        419 results
        Traveler rating
        155
        156
        78
        20
        10
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        155
        156
        78
        20
        10
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsgreen parkmetro stationbusiness hotelsouth delhismall hotelcomfortable stayrecommend this hotelexcellent hotelcentral locationbreakfast spreadcomfortable hotelrooms are cleanshort staybusiness tripcoffee shopstar hotelconnaught place
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        229 - 234 of 419 reviews
        Reviewed June 29, 2014

        Very rarely in Delhi on a business trip u feel at home.Ashtan sarovar made my hectic journey really soothing n comfortable.The enthusiastic group of people at the serving end made my stay very comfortable.The rooms though small were neatly kept n well maintained.the staffs very present at d very beck and call.The front office ppl were really supportive and helpful making me feel save n relaxed.I would recommend dis hotel for its prime location and helpful staffs. Brownie points for making it one place in Delhi save for a single woking women on a trip to Delhi.

        • Stayed: March 2014
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank purvisinha
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

        Dear Guest,

        We are delighted to know of your comfortable stay at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico.

        Positive feedback is an assurance that our sincere efforts have reached out to our guests and is reassuring to the hotel team.

        We look forward to your continued patronage.

        Kind Regards,

        Vishal Kr Prasad

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed June 25, 2014

        I stayed here just for a night. The rooms are little small but ok for a bussiness traveller. The room is clean, the ac's work well and the bed is nice. The selection of toilletories and quality is quite good. Bathroom is modern and the decor of the room is pretty neat. The location of the hotel may not be liking to a lot of people as area is not upmarket, however it is quite close to airport and most of PSU offices. Check in/out was smooth. The staff is non intrusive and gives you a privacy.

        My only grouse was the menu is too small and there was little choice. Imagine there was no biryani on the menu!! though breakfast menu was quite good and I enjoyed it.

        • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank madmax1976
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

        Dear Guest,

        Thank you for your patronage and sharing your experience with us.

        We will be happy to extend corporate tariff to ensure consistency in rates as online rates are variable.

        Your positive feedback on hotel amenities and services are encouraging and has been shared with the hotel team.

        We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

        Kind Regards,

        Vishal Kr Prasad/9650055099

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed June 19, 2014

        It was a pit stop for us, between flights, for a night. The rooms are slightly cramped.( if travelling with family) Though if you are travelling for business, it will suit you well. The room is clean, the ac's work well and the bed is nice . Bathroom is modern and the decor of the room is pretty neat.

        The hotel is located on a busy street, but its close to Khan Market. Check in was smooth. The staff is non intrusive and looks slightly bored.

        But then, to be frank, it is amazing value at such price.

        • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank vikas24_10
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

        Dear Guest,

        At the outset we extend our gratitude towards your patronage of The Ashtan Sarovar Portico.

        We are grateful for your encouraging remarks on hotel facilities and services.

        Rooms do get deprived of space with luggage, however we have space for extra luggage which you may choose not to use during your stay in the hotel.

        Please share your direct contact details for us to send you best available deals for future visits.

        Best Wishes!

        Vishal Kr Prasad/9650055099

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed June 17, 2014

        Located very close to Green Park metro station, hotel is very well connected. Check in and other services are very prompt. Rooms are good but with overtly designed interior, so is the bath room. View from the rooms are very depressing as they open to a very dense delhi mohalla.

        Breakfast is complimentary and very well spread. Overall a mixed bag but room price certainly need downward adjustments.

        • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Saswat66
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

        Dear Guest,

        We are thankful for your positive feedback on breakfast and check in.

        We request you to kindly reserve rooms directly with the hotel to avail best deals.

        We look forward to your continued patronage.

        Best Wishes!,

        Vishal Kr Prasad / 9650055099

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed June 4, 2014

        I stayed in The Ashtan Sarovar Portico for 2 nights. It was a comfortable stay. Rooms are clean. Staff is very cordial and cooperating. Even the food at inhouse restaurant is great. Overall a thumbs up

        • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank GSB_Chd
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

        Dear Guest,

        We extend our gratitude towards your positive feedback on hotel services.

        We look forward to welcoming you back at the The Ashtan Sarovar Portico!

        Kind Regards,

        Vishal Kr Prasad

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        View more reviews