We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
Nearby Hotels
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$110
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$157
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ITC Maurya, New Delhi(New Delhi)
$177
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$184
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$187
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$117
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$287
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
159
157
78
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
157
78
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen parkmetro stationbusiness hotelsouth delhismall hotelcomfortable stayrecommend this hotelexcellent hotelcentral locationbreakfast spreadcomfortable hotelrooms are cleanshort staybusiness tripcoffee shopstar hotelconnaught place
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 424 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was well outfitted and the bed and room where quiet and very quite comfortable with good air control. The breakfast with the room was average at best, the wifi was broken the evening we where there. The front desk was competent when we checked in and made us comfortable but seemed to be missing a level of professional service such as just bringing us coke as welcome drinks without asking if we wanted them. I had to ask three times to get water. There were numerous other smaller things which added up. None of it was particularly bad, I just expected better from the establishment given the cost and marketing. I would stay here again for a place to stay in green park for one night.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We have noted your feedback on the wifi services and the expected levels of professionalism from our team. We will ensure to correct the same and ensure highest levels of satisfaction the next time you choose to stay with us.

We eagerly look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Wishes!

Vishal Kr Prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Its just a co-incidence that I stayed at 3 different Sarovar properties in a span of 4 days. Alleppey, Kochi, Delhi.

This Sarovar property is located within 30 min driving distance from the delhi airport , exactly behind the Big Gurudwara in Green Park Extension. This has a distinct business hotel look and since the property is very small the interiors have been done to give it a spacious feel.

The rooms are very small but neatly appointed and spotless clean. Being a business hotel you have all necessary facilities within the rooms.

Breakfast spread is regular mix of North/south Indian stuff along with bread /eggs and fruits. Taste is decent

Seems to be slightly overpriced for the experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shekhar_kulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We extend our gratitude towards your patronage of The Ashtan Sarovar Portico.

Your encouraging remarks are valuable to our team and we look forward to your continued patronage.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Kr Prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Excellent hotel, great service. Anjali at the front desk had very good English and was super helpful in providing information about local things to do. We were able to get a car & driver for the day and had a marvelous time. I would definitely stay at this hotel next time I am in India.

Room Tip: take a room away from road -- very noisy
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notsohappy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such encouraging feedback.

I have conveyed your appreciation to Anjali and look forward your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Kr Prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I chose Ashtan Sarovar based on two things. First it is a Sarovar and the second is that it was located at South Delhi. I had work at Noida and hence chose to stay out of the Central Delhi. The exterior is nothing to boast about but the interior is very well done. The staff at the reception desk made the check-in a breeze and I was in my room within no time. Food at the in-house cafe cum restaurant was delicious and they offered complimentary breakfast with the room. The staff at the restaurant were top class and waiting time for the food was minimum. My only repent was the small room but it should be alright for a solo business traveler. There was no mirror in the room and that should definitely be looked at. The bed was great and the noise level was close to nil. So to sum it all up, it definitely is a great business hotel but would not do good for a tourist as there is absolutely noting to be done in and around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karthik_freaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the encouraging feedback.

It is very satisfying for us to know that you were happy and comfortable after staying at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico and took time to post your feedback.

The hotel is centrally located and four hundred meters from the popular Green Park market which has assorted choices of clothing stores to restaurants.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Kr Prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

In my trips to Delhi i sometimes stayed in this hotel, last time in July. Rooms are very nice and clean, be sure u get a room with a window u can see through ( half of the rooms have a kind of opaque windows, which with the small size of the room it doesn't feel very pleasant). The front desk staff.....ouff...some of them are arogant, very difficult to deal with and not very efficient, no smile.......but you can always tell them to call a manager...and.they will do and over the phone he will quickly sort out the things with them. The breakfast is very basic and the restaurant staff is nice but a little confused. Good value for money ( be sure you find the lowest rate in the net, they will give it to you even if you walk in.....but you must find it yourself.....before checking in i was surfing 1/2 hour on the net in the reception but got a much better rate....).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaashtanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest

We have noted your feedback on front desk employees, lack of smile. We will work on ensuring that the guests feel happy interacting with the front desk team.
Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards,

Vishal Kr Prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews