We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
Ranked #92 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

In Feb., 2013, I stayed not once but twice there. And that is because of there great service at each step. From Front desk to room to resturant - top class. There service is 5 STAR. Great value.
One request - soft towels are required.

Room Tip: No issue there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 377 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

We visited Ashtan Sarovar Portico with a view to book for at least a week for business & pleasure.

The hotel is well located for Green Park Main Market.

The entrance feels like going through a car park. The street outside this hotel is non.

We stood at reception for at least five minutes before we were acknowledged by one of the 4 reception desk staff, whose immediate reaction was that "this is a business hotel". The manager was eventually called (after the staff finished chatting) to show us a room - he arrived after keeping us waiting for 20 minutes.

The hotel had a strange smell.

We were shown a room which we found to be very well appointed, looked clean, but extremely small, with a small bed and overlooking the street with noise present and pigeons living on the window ledge.

The hotel didn't have a restaurant.

I got the impression they only cater for Indian Businessmen.

We found staff to be rather unprofessional, arrogant, hostile and unmotivated.

We opted to stay at the nearby Park Residency instead.

Sarovar probably is ideal if you are just looking to go and come back from meetings and just sleep.

Room Tip: Select a room not facing the street & no resident pigeons on the window ledge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LONDONMANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

I have noted with deep concern your feedback on hotels staff's attitude. We apologise for inconveniences caused and will rectify the issues highlighted.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Kr Prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here overnight before continuing to Lucknow. It is a good hotel in the sense that it is clean, the room was nice and, for Delhi standards, it was a pretty good price. The breakfast wasn't bad but not good either. One pretty annoying thing happened while I was there: for some reason the hotel didn't have hot water and those who called to ask for hot water were offered "a bucket of water" to be taken to their room... I preferred to just take a bath in zero degree water...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosfpardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken a note of your comments regarding interrupted supply of hot water due to problems with the boiler. The issue was rectified the same evening by the engineering team.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Kr Prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Ashtan was a welcome surprise during our stay in Delhi. The room + bathroom were VERY clean, bed comfortable and AC worked perfectly.

The breakfast was also fantastic with a super helpful staff compared to some of the other places we stayed in India.

The location is in South Delhi, which is not within walking distance to the sights (not like much is, Delhi is huge!) and we easily caught a rickshaw around town. Closeby to some nice restaurants in Haus Khaz which is just down the street.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanelleRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights this month. I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were a good size and very modern. Restaurant service and food were excellent. Free WiFi that actually had a good connection and speed. Metro station across the road that connects you into central Delhi. All in all a really good value for money hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulDAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of The Ashtan Sarovar Portico. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel facilities and services, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Kr Prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night at the end of January 2013. It exceeded my expectation in all respects. Modern design, everything very clean, free breakfast, late open restaurant and 24-hr room service. Exceptionally helpful staff. One curious thing I noticed in my room was that the wall between the bedroom and and the shower door are completely glass. While this can be OK (and even exciting for couples), if you are sharing the room with a not-so-close person, you may want to ask if they have rooms with a non-transparent wall between the bathroom and bedroom.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Vishal Kr Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Visited again this week and still loved the place. Nice cozy hotel nestled in busy Green park area near AIMS. Neat clean rooms, excellent bed, all basic amenities , neat bathrooms with rain shower cubicle. Very good staff, decent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nareshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Best Wishes!

Vishal Kr Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#146 of 715 in New Delhi
184 reviews
The Visaya
#115 of 715 in New Delhi
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Hotel Park Residency
Hotel Park Residency
#427 of 715 in New Delhi
64 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#45 of 715 in New Delhi
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ashtan Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashtan Sarovar Portico

Address: C2 | Green Park Extension, New Delhi 110016, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $74 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ashtan Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upmarket commercial and residential hub of South Delhi, The Ashtan Sarovar Portico offers quality 3 star services and facilities to its guests. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Green Park Metro Station and is only 10kms from T1 of Indira Gandhi International Airport and 12 kms from New Delhi railway station.Hotel services include a multi-cuisine restaurant, business center, wifi, currency exchange, concierge, travel desk, laundry service and 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ashtan Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing