We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very good stay with lovely rooms but slightly off location. Best of the 3 star properties in Mayur Vihar..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Ranked #21 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Darjeeling, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“a very good stay with lovely rooms but slightly off location. Best of the 3 star properties in Mayur Vihar..”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I'll make this one short..I loved it......
the only thing bad I could say about this 1 is that I had work mostly in Central and South Delhi and from this hotel it took quite a while getting there....
This property is a marked improvement from my previous 2 stays at Holiday inn and Fraser Suites (both situated in Mayur Vihar)..
The rooms were beautiful....neat and clean and spacious with all amenities..
The breakfast was yummy....and the staff courteous..Would definitely return next time if I have work in the area..

Room Tip: request a high floor room facing the flyover....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sauravdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear sauravdis,
Thank you for your compliments and recommendation of Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar noida. I am happy to read that your recent stay with us was comfortable and that you felt well-looked after by my capable team.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    165
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
49
77
15
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Location of the hotel is near the tube about a five minute walk, or grab a TukTuk for about 60 rupees. Go for the high rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the Metro line, they have the best views. Room clean and tidy and well serviced with turn down service every evening.
Shame about the wifi only being free for 30 minutes and available only in the lobby, I would expect a Crowne Plaza of this quality to offer it free. The one in Cochin gives no free time.
Breakfast is a good choice and the wait is short, hot food cooked to order by the chefs and they do an excellent job.
Reception clean and the staff are very efficient and answer questions with clarity.
Excellent sauna and steam plus the gym which was empty when i was there. I did not have any treatments due to lack of time.
I stayed here for two nights

Room Tip: High rooms, not at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Robin A,
My team and I thank you for sharing your recent experience at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.
I am very pleased that our service and food highlighted your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at Crowne Plaza for 5 days.
The hotel is clean with comfortable beds, modern layout and the most friendly staff.
The food was one of the best places we ate in the whole India.
We highly recomend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robea2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Robea2003,
Thank you for your compliments and recommendation of Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. I am happy to read that your recent stay with us was comfortable and that you felt well-looked after by my capable team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I spent 4nights there and the best thing is bed, very comfortable, soft.

Breakfast and dinner are very goods.

But location of this hotel isolate from other area. Cant walk around to find place for dine or drink.

Services staff at restaurant is more better then front desk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EurasieTravelAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear EurasieTravelAsia,
Thank you for your compliments and recommendation of Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. I am happy to read that your recent stay with us was comfortable and that you felt well-looked after by my capable team.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 meters away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.
Submit


About Us | Business Listings | Mobile Upgrade | Review Express | Advertising
© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved. TripAdvisor Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... (more)
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.


It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We attended a fair in Noida and lived in Crown Plaza for 4 nights. Both the service and food quality are excellent! The food is very fresh and delicious! The bed is soft and comfortable. I missed there when I just leave. If I go back Delhi, I will deffinately choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangsuperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear tangsuperman,
Thank you for your compliments and recommendation of Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar noida. I am happy to read that your recent stay with us was comfortable and that you felt well-looked after by my capable team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The hotel installation was good, bud I think the front desk staff need be training again. When I reached the hotel, first, they give me a occupied unclean room, that is easy to solve but I didn't get any apologize. In the second day, when I back from outside, my key is not working for the elevator, after change the card, I found can't unlock my room door, because they put wrong data into the system and show me should check out when I will stay for 3 night more. When I check out, I found that my car arranged day before are in wrong time, they put into the system my flight time and arrange the car for same time, when day before they told me sure be leave the hotel two hours before. I can say, everyday have a surprise waiting me, this is not the level for a Crowne Plaza Hotel that I feel, at least in Latin America, I feel better and have very good experience before.

Room Tip: Don't choose the side of metro if you have difficult to sleep, is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cml55-TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear cml55-TW,

My team and I sincerely regret your disappointment with your recent stay with us. Your points, as mentioned, are being addressed by my team members, who continue to work hard to ensure the high standards and quality of our service.

Please be assured that your feedback helps us to focus on what is important for our guests and we truly hope for another opportunity to deliver a better stay experience to you. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Happened to stay at this property during my recent trip to NCR. Interiors are tastefully done and the rooms are spacious and big and comfortable . Overall it gets my thumbs up, however was disappointed at the morning breakfast buffet and dinner the previous night .The layout was not comfortable and there is a lot of back and forth to fill your plate .

Also want not satisfied by the spread also . It was quite limiting considering the quality of the hotel and the price one pays for the stay .

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bijoy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Bijoy T,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.
Whilst we are glad that your are happy with your stay and were well-looked after by my capable team, we are sorry that you were not happy with the buffet spread and found the layout discomforting. Your points are being addressed by our Executive Chef, who continue to work hard to ensure the high standards and guest satisfaction.

We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
6.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#18 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Leela Ambience Convention Hotel, Delhi
0.3 mi away
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#166 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Property: Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Address: District Centre 13b Mayur Vihar, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, the Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida hotel is just a short 20 minute drive to the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan. The excellent location provides an ideal base for guests traveling to key business districts such as Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities including the 24-hour business center with flexible meeting space, and high-speed Internet access. Visit the shops at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center, just 25-minutes' drive from this New Delhi hotel. Popular tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayuns Tomb are also less than 20 minutes. The metro station and the new Taj Expressway are close by, offering easy access to the magnificent Taj Mahal in Agra. Unwind in one of 160 spacious guest rooms, starting at a spacious 392 square feet. Enjoy delicious all-day dining at Infinity and savor mouthwatering Italian, continental and specialty Indian cuisine. Swim some laps in the outdoor pool or workout at the fitness center featuring the latest cardiovascular and strength training equipment. For the ultimate indulgence, book a pampering treatment at the Eros Spa. Guests at this New Delhi hotel can take advantage of the excellent facilities on offer at the adjacent Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. Enjoy tempting dining options including Cafe on 3 and the Roadhouse Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing