We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in New Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Ranked #56 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in New Delhi”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Holiday Inn. Beautiful property. The rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. Loved the marble bathrooms that were also impeccably clean. Great shower pressure and temperature always perfect. Really enjoyed the restaurant on the first floor. Had an open faced grilled eggplant, olive tapenade and mozzarella cheese sandwich with french fries that was delicious. Not too expensive but the added taxes were ridiculous, but that's the case in most of the restaurants in India. You'll see at least 3 additional charges added to the cost of the meal, and it doesn't include gratuities. The service was wonderful throughout our stay in every capacity.They had large screen television with free HBO.
The only downside was the hotel's location. Absolutely nothing to do around there. The "mall" was mostly empty with one store that looked like one of our dollar stores. Not worth the walk there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear athom73,
Thank you for writing a review about our property , we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you were happy with the rooms ,the food and the services of our staff.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    185
    64
    17
    10
See reviews for
60
81
14
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
247 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here as part of our Golden Triangle tour. It was our first hotel. We were impressed by the hotel..the rooms were spacious and clean, the swimming pool nice, but cold. The location of the hotel as mentioned in earlier reviews is out of the city...from what I could see you could not walk to anywhere. As we were part of a tour and we were dropped off and collected it wasn't a problem. We ate in the hotel's restaurant...from the buffet and a la carte. Ok but rather expensive when compared with other places we ate at later in our tour.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear GillyFlower,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and our clean and spacios room highlighted your experience with us.
We certainly agree that New Delhi is developing quickly - our neighbourhood is one of the areas currently progressing with its development and our guests will soon be able to enjoy more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nothing wrong with the hotel, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, hotel staff helpful and the food in “Café on 3” was good, lots of choice at breakfast and the evening meal was decent. We ate off the menu but friends said the buffet was also better than the norm in India.

What lets it down is the location – nothing of any interest (to see, shop or eat) around the hotel and there is a smelly canal alongside, not the fault of the hotel but….not that pleasant either. The bar will appeal to some but not others, it was dark and playing 50s rock and roll so we ended up going to the Crown Plaza next door for a more typical hotel bar.

The rooms are large, the bed comfortable but while aiming to be on trend you just felt the room had been designed by someone who did not stay in hotels very often, for example, the tap did not jut out far enough into the wash basin to allow you to wash your hands easily! It looked stylish but not always practical.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonPBJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear LondonPBJB,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and our rooms and food highlighted your experience.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 in Noida for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chico,ca
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Secure hotel, all patrons, bags, and. vehicles throughhly screened. Well appointed rooms, pleasant staff. Isolated location, only the Crown Plaza hotel next door. However, there is a liquor store with behind the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catravlerChico_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear catravlerChico_ca,
My team and I thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.
Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.
For leisure and site seeing the hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort, Chandni Chowk and Humayun's Tomb.

We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Located between two metro stations, at the edge of Noida makes this business hotel a welcome choice for many business travellers. The decor, comfort of rooms, amenities and overall cleanliness was refreshingly pleasant. The great rooms were sadly bought down by such poor staff attitude. Especially in comparison with Frasers and Mosaic where I had stayed in my earlier travels. The toileteries literally dumped in the wash basin. The line was transfered three times and made to wait to get in touch with reception. Even the cafe staff seemed to be baised to few locals. May be its my experience. May be it will change.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravishanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear ravishanr,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremly sorry for the service shortfall you encountered during your stay.
We are in process of reviewing the concern raised by you will take positive step towards improving the process and services. We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality that my team always strive to deliver. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was earlier called Double tree and managed by HILTON group of hotels .After it was taken over by the Holiday INN group ,services have surely got affected. You can makeout from the quality of breakfast served as well as the treatment meted out to guests at the reception /helpdesk .....Rooms are good but if services are not improved , guests who used to patronage Double Tree will find other hotels ........

Room Tip: For non smokers (single occupancy )you hv to specify for non smoking rooms with master bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBAGHEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear SBAGHEL,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. As we continue to work towards delivering quality service and stay experiences for all our guests, we truly appreciate receiving detailed and constructive feedback from guests such as yourself.

I'm very sorry to learn that the service shortfall you encountered affected what could have been a pleasant stay. I wish to assure you that we have since taken positive steps forward to review and refine our processes, as well as uphold the high standards of our service delivery through the hotel's on-going training programmes. It is our commitment to provide our guests with the five-star and seamless stay experience expected of a luxury hotel.

We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality that my team always strive to deliver. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Ill make this one short..as during my 4 nights stay in Delkhi this time around I ended up staying at 3 different hotels..this was on my 3rd.night..
The hotel's location suits only certain kind of people who have work in and around Noida and Mayur Vihar, for the rest its a far off place. The metro station is a short walk(10mins.)
The hotel itself is a budget 4* property at best not a 5*. Again check in took a long time and on mentioning I'm a IHG member there was no improvement.
Room was decent and well appointed as expected from Holiday Inn hotel. I loved the view of the flyover ( i was staying on 11th.floor).
The breakfast was better than at Fraser Suites next door. I must mention that the in-room dining option is way too expensive for a hotel of this type. I had just ordered a Paneer (sabzi) and it costed me 900+ rs. ..C'mon now....i have stayed at many expensive hotels and rarely any of them charge this sort of exorbitant amount. The taste was OK.....
I would recommend staying at the next door Crowne Plaza Hotel as the rooms are better, so is the service. This one again is slightly over-priced for the standard of service they offer and their in-house charges..

Room Tip: request a high floor room facing the flyover..the view is much better than facing any other way..lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sauravdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear sauravdis,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay with us.

Your suggestion are most welcome and I have asked my Executive Chef and Food and Beverage Manager to look into the in-room dining menu.

The hotel is strategically located just off the DND Flyway, and is a 10 to 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA, Greater Noida, India Expo Mart and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place.
For leisure and site seeing the hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort, Chandni Chowk and Humayun's Tomb.

We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#175 of 715 in New Delhi
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Property: Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Address: Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, this New Delhi hotel is a 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Stay connected during your stay in the 24-hour business center which features a boardroom and two meeting rooms or host an event in the 5000 sq. ft. conference and banqueting facility for up to 550 guests. This New Delhi hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayun's Tomb. The metro station is just 500 meters away and the hotel is also close to the new Taj Expressway, making it the perfect base for guests visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra. This Delhi hotel's 191 guest rooms, including two suites, start at a spacious 333 sq. ft., some of the largest accommodation in the city. Dine in Cafe on 3, the all-day dining restaurant that serves Asian and Mediterranean cuisine and and try Oriental flavors from China, Thailand and Japan at Kylin Experience. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing