We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with ordinary people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Ranked #58 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place with ordinary people”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Located between two metro stations, at the edge of Noida makes this business hotel a welcome choice for many business travellers. The decor, comfort of rooms, amenities and overall cleanliness was refreshingly pleasant. The great rooms were sadly bought down by such poor staff attitude. Especially in comparison with Frasers and Mosaic where I had stayed in my earlier travels. The toileteries literally dumped in the wash basin. The line was transfered three times and made to wait to get in touch with reception. Even the cafe staff seemed to be baised to few locals. May be its my experience. May be it will change.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravishanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear ravishanr,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremly sorry for the service shortfall you encountered during your stay.
We are in process of reviewing the concern raised by you will take positive step towards improving the process and services. We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality that my team always strive to deliver. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    185
    64
    17
    10
See reviews for
60
81
14
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was earlier called Double tree and managed by HILTON group of hotels .After it was taken over by the Holiday INN group ,services have surely got affected. You can makeout from the quality of breakfast served as well as the treatment meted out to guests at the reception /helpdesk .....Rooms are good but if services are not improved , guests who used to patronage Double Tree will find other hotels ........

Room Tip: For non smokers (single occupancy )you hv to specify for non smoking rooms with master bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBAGHEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear SBAGHEL,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. As we continue to work towards delivering quality service and stay experiences for all our guests, we truly appreciate receiving detailed and constructive feedback from guests such as yourself.

I'm very sorry to learn that the service shortfall you encountered affected what could have been a pleasant stay. I wish to assure you that we have since taken positive steps forward to review and refine our processes, as well as uphold the high standards of our service delivery through the hotel's on-going training programmes. It is our commitment to provide our guests with the five-star and seamless stay experience expected of a luxury hotel.

We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality that my team always strive to deliver. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Ill make this one short..as during my 4 nights stay in Delkhi this time around I ended up staying at 3 different hotels..this was on my 3rd.night..
The hotel's location suits only certain kind of people who have work in and around Noida and Mayur Vihar, for the rest its a far off place. The metro station is a short walk(10mins.)
The hotel itself is a budget 4* property at best not a 5*. Again check in took a long time and on mentioning I'm a IHG member there was no improvement.
Room was decent and well appointed as expected from Holiday Inn hotel. I loved the view of the flyover ( i was staying on 11th.floor).
The breakfast was better than at Fraser Suites next door. I must mention that the in-room dining option is way too expensive for a hotel of this type. I had just ordered a Paneer (sabzi) and it costed me 900+ rs. ..C'mon now....i have stayed at many expensive hotels and rarely any of them charge this sort of exorbitant amount. The taste was OK.....
I would recommend staying at the next door Crowne Plaza Hotel as the rooms are better, so is the service. This one again is slightly over-priced for the standard of service they offer and their in-house charges..

Room Tip: request a high floor room facing the flyover..the view is much better than facing any other way..lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sauravdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear sauravdis,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay with us.

Your suggestion are most welcome and I have asked my Executive Chef and Food and Beverage Manager to look into the in-room dining menu.

The hotel is strategically located just off the DND Flyway, and is a 10 to 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA, Greater Noida, India Expo Mart and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place.
For leisure and site seeing the hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort, Chandni Chowk and Humayun's Tomb.

We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights (24-25 Feb 14) at the start of a Golden Triangle tour. This hotel is a fairly long drive from the airport and although there is a metro station a short tuk-tuk ride away, it really is not that easy to get to the city centre area. The area around the hotel is quite frankly a bit of a dump with a stagnant lake/waterway opposite (more of that later!)

Our check in was fine as we had our tour rep to sort it all out for us and the room was large, pretty comfortable and acceptably clean. The turn-down service was much appreciated as were the pillow chocolates and the free morning paper. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful throughout our stay and the dining facilities were ok although we found the food in the Roadhouse Grill and Bar was marginally better (and the drinks cheaper :-) ) than in the Café on the 3rd floor.

The laundry service was quick and efficient and not too expensive.

The pool facilities were closed for renovation but we had the option to use the pool at the Crowne Plaza hotel next door if we had wanted to.

So overall the hotel stay was perfectly fine with the exception of the stench of the stinking lake opposite the hotel. When the wind is coming from that direction it REALLY honks!!! and the smell of sewage is inescapable in the foyer, the corridors, the restaurants and the rooms themselves... I mean it... it really stinks. It wasn't so bad the following night because the wind direction had changed a little but I kid you not, it is very unpleasant and pretty much inescapable.

As it stands the hotel was perfectly acceptable but will remain in our minds for the stink alone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seamus4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear seamus4849,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and our services, staff and turn down service highlighted your experience.

We certainly agree that New Delhi is developing quickly - our neighborhood is one of the areas currently progressing with its development and it will be soon that you would be able to see improvement in the surrounding and our guests will soon be able to enjoy more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 meters away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

It is a good hotel but definitely need lots of improvement....
Rooms gets really suffocated if you are not using the air-conditioner as no windows to open. What do you do in winters?
Not enough light to shave in the bathroom. Careful ladies!! Might as well carry your own hand held lamps or something.
These guys take a deposit of INR 5000 per night. When did you pay such a deposit last time.
NO FREE INTERNET????? Where is the world are we???
NO FREE PICK UPS OR DROP OUTS TO THE AIRPORT???
SWIMMING POOL IS PIECE OF CRAP. NO WATER EITHER. POOL VIEW IS NOTHING BUT LOUSY.
NO WATER TO WASH YOUR BUM WHEN YOU ARE DONE IN THE MORNING. COME ON!! WE ARE IN INDIA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vingupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear vingupt,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremly sorry for the service shortfall you encountered during your stay.
We are in process of reviewing the concerns raised by you and will take positive step towards improving the process and services. We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality that my team always strive to deliver. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at this property in early February and found it to be more than sufficient. The rooms were very nice with a turn down service including chocolates. It is situated in a rather isolated area of Delhi so if proximity to the airport is a concern, this is not the place for you. However there is a metro station a few hundred yards awayWe did find, on the backside of the property, an in house liquor store with a good selection (this is India) of spirits. For the more adventurous, there is what appears to be a mall with a liquor store maybe a hundred or so yards behind the property. We only had a few meals in the restaurant (on the third floor vs the Roadhouse Grill on the first floor which was tacky) and they were good, especially the buffet breakfast. Very upscale in appearance and good menu selection.
All in all a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkirkatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Bkirkatl,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and our rooms and turn down service highlighted your experience.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Cannot believe our tour operator chose this hotel on the other side of the city from the airport, and subjected us to a two hour connect to this hotel ,which is neither in Old Delhi, nor New Delhi.
It certainly wasn't for it's out of town ambiance, lush grounds, and fine scenic views .
Situated in the middle of a cleared building site, the hotel views are shocking.
The hotel swimming pool was empty, and unusable.
The 'flagship' ground floor restaurant is absurd-- a gloomy hybrid of cocktail bar, disco, and restaurant so dark you can barely read the menu,the music pumping out a cd of 80's music to help you chew along to- an experience which is hard to erase from your memory bank....
Rooms were ok.
The take away breakfast box we were offered , due to our 5.30 am exit , was presumably put together by someone with no culinary experience.

Assume the nearby disused Commmonwealth games complex was the reason for the hotel's location- but for a first trip to Delhi, this is a poor choice of hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbonjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Tzipster,
My team and I thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.

We agree that Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.
For leisure and site seeing the hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort, Chandni Chowk and Humayun's Tomb.

I'm very sorry to learn that the hotel facilities and services were short of your expectation and we hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality that my team always strive to deliver. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#174 of 715 in New Delhi
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Property: Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Address: Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, this New Delhi hotel is a 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Stay connected during your stay in the 24-hour business center which features a boardroom and two meeting rooms or host an event in the 5000 sq. ft. conference and banqueting facility for up to 550 guests. This New Delhi hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayun's Tomb. The metro station is just 500 meters away and the hotel is also close to the new Taj Expressway, making it the perfect base for guests visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra. This Delhi hotel's 191 guest rooms, including two suites, start at a spacious 333 sq. ft., some of the largest accommodation in the city. Dine in Cafe on 3, the all-day dining restaurant that serves Asian and Mediterranean cuisine and and try Oriental flavors from China, Thailand and Japan at Kylin Experience. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing