We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Piano In”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Ranked #51 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Piano In”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The thing that will strike you the most as you enter this hotel would be the two digital pianos in the lounge. The hotel is quite good with good service & good staff. The breakfast menu is elaborate & offers good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PreityThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear preitythomas,
My team and I thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.

I am very pleased that our service and food highlighted your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    180
    62
    17
    8
See reviews for
60
79
12
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level Contributor
180 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

stayed for 2 nights with my brother in this property which was Hilton DoubleTree before. the rooms are nice and the bed was highly comfortable - really had a good sleep on both nights. unlike other star hotels the per day rates for internet was deccent but still on the higher side. the toiletries, 4 bottles of mineral water, fruits on the house daily, chocolates on the bed every night - the frills were really good and of quality. but what would definitely suggest for improvement is the breakfast which had the same spread on both days and some of the items were not good. the chef made a masala omlette though I specifically said stuffed.swimming pool is under maintenance though they allow you to use the one of Crowne plaza next door. overall, if you get the room at good price worthwhile to stay but if the rates are high do explore other options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jxpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear jxpd,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are glad that your overall experience was positive and you enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestion are most welcome and I have asked my Execuitve Chef to look into the breakfast spread for variety.

We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights last winter (back when it was still Doubletree) and it was a really great hotel. Very close to one of the temples in the vicinity called Akshardham but far from everything else. Even downtown Delhi required a good half hour or more by local transport. If it wasn't for hotel chain I probably wouldn't have stayed here but still the service was excellent and something you would expect in high-end hotel chains. Everyone was really professional and the room was spacious and I always love having a bath that has a large window into your room that makes it less claustrophobic. Breakfast was really good and service was quick. Tried the spa and the salon services. Massage and facial were great although the haircut I got didn't really match the service you get from pros. The swimming pool was average in size and pretty much useless during cold winters. Check in and check out were fast and reception were nice enough to arrange an outside taxi to the airport. If you don't mind the distance or if you've got business nearby then go ahead and stay here. There's an easily accessible metro outside anyway but may require a good 10 minute walk on your part.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the temple seems better and the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmcflurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear drmcflurry,

My team and I thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.

I am happy to read that your recent stay with us was comfortable and that you felt well-looked after by my capable team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is very well located and clean. However, the staff the the hotel is one of the worst I have come across. I received a call from the hotel at 2 AM to settle some bill of Rs 400 even though they had taken credit card guarantee!
Even at the time of the check in, even though they took a lot of time, they were completely unapologetic!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereigoagain54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear hereigoagain54,

I'm very sorry to learn that the service shortfall and inconveniences you encountered affected what could have been a pleasant stay. I wish to assure you that we have since taken positive steps forward to review and improve our processes, as well as uphold the high standards of our service delivery through the hotel's on-going training programmes.

We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality that my team always strive to deliver. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We booked to travel the Golden Triangle with Premier Holidays as part of a Round The World Trip through RTW experts and this was our first stop. Excellent hotel, good sized rooms and nice choice of botH western and Indian foods.
Nothing too much trouble and we think this ism down to the excellent service provided by Premier Holidays. They met us at the airport, and had a rep ready to take us to the hotel and check us in to an up graded room! Can,t praise them enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Stevros,
Thank you for your compliments and recommendation of Holiday Inn New Delhi-Mayur Vihar-Noida. I am happy to read that your recent stay with us was comfortable and that you felt well-looked after by my capable team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The service and staff quality of this hotel is not upto the mark.
Once, I got a call in the middle of the night from the staff, for which they did not have any explanation the next day! Food options are limited.
This is a relatively newer property, and hence, more or less clean. The welcome cookie is worth having.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suhas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Suhas K,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremly sorry for the service shortfall you encountered during your stay.
Since your last visit in August, the hotel have changed brands and have now become Holiday Inn effective 16 December 2013. We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality that my team always strive to deliver.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Although the hotel is close to the new Taj Expressway, and the metro station is only a third of a mile away, if you’re not comfortable with New Delhi’s metro or its chaotic traffic, you’re going to feel very isolated in this industrial area not remotely close to anything. Nevertheless, it worked well for two nights with our Gate1 travel group. Much more luxurious than the Holiday Inns where I have stayed in the US, public areas are beautiful in marble and wood, with stainless steel accents. Staff was helpful, friendly, and efficient. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with both western and Indian selections, but the food at the hotel’s restaurants and those of the adjacent Crowne Plaza is both mediocre and overpriced. And since the hotel is so isolated, there are no other dining or shopping options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear KenCT,
Thank you for your generous compliments, we are glad that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your stay with us.

However we agree that Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
0.3 mi away
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#155 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Noida
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
11.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
Crowne Plaza Greater Noida
#2 of 11 in Greater Noida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Property: Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
Address: Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, this New Delhi hotel is a 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Stay connected during your stay in the 24-hour business center which features a boardroom and two meeting rooms or host an event in the 5000 sq. ft. conference and banqueting facility for up to 550 guests. This New Delhi hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayun's Tomb. The metro station is just 500 meters away and the hotel is also close to the new Taj Expressway, making it the perfect base for guests visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra. This Delhi hotel's 193 guest rooms, including two suites, start at a spacious 333 sq. ft., some of the largest accommodation in the city. Dine in Cafe on 3, the all-day dining restaurant that serves Asian and Mediterranean cuisine and and try Oriental flavors from China, Thailand and Japan at Kylin Experience. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing