We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpina Hotels & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpina Hotels & Suites
Ranked #164 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights. The rooms are pretty comfortable and clean. The breakfast is ok but mostly only veg items so your choices are limited they also don't provide any juice. The room service menu is quite good and the service is very prompt. The staff is friendly and the free wifi service is decent because you also have access in your room. I had a really good stay and recommend it to anyone in the GK 2 area of South Delhi. There are some pretty good restaurants opposite the hotel and I recommend trying Chehel Pehel the chicken briyani is quite good.

Room Tip: Take the deluxe rooms on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupster_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    20
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
20
14
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grodno, Belarus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I asked my husband to choose this hotel after reading reviews about how great and amazing it is. And honestly speaking when i just came there and saw the room i felt satisfied and happy: room was very small But clean, bathroom looked Ok, water was hot, bed seemed very comfortable. If you are a traveler and need just a place for sleeping few hours and having bath - that's not too bad place. But if you have to stay there for a long time (3days or more) and want to work, then have rest and feel like at home - it will never happen.
1. People wrote that its quiet in hotel, probably we were so unlucky but could hear people speaking in another room and outside our room Very clear, it was too noisy :( and staff created a lot of noise too
2nd problem - we needed internet available especially in the evenings/nights (coz of job), 1day it didn't work from morning, we asked if its going to be fixed by evening and got replies "in 1 hour, in 1-2 hours...and so on". As a result couldn't attend serious meeting (no need to promise something when you cant provide it), internet was fixed only by the next day afternoon (when my husband himself changed the wire, before that it didn't work at all).
3rd - milk shakes caused allergy for me there :(( so, if you have skin that's sensitive to chemicals - just avoid it. Speaking about food - for me it was Ok but hubby (who is indian) didn't like at all.
4th - online i read that iron is available on request..so, its available but you should fight and then wait for few hours to get it (easier to visit nearest shop and buy)
And the worst of all: husband explained that we are going to stay in a hotel longer and got "no problem" as a reply but 2days later after 2pm we got a call from reception, another guy explained that all rooms are booked and we have to move. The lack of respect and hospitality!, we will never go there again and won't advice others to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel and is a great deal for the money. Plus great location. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, and staff provided me with great timely service. From now on, this will be my go to hotel in delhi and I highly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had business in New Delhi and was very nervous about the trip. However, from the moment I got picked up from the airport, everything was smooth. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an international standard hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6Toronto2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Everything was perfect. Service was nice. Very very good breakfast and food in general. Dinner is fantastic. The people are friendly and attend to your needs. Decor in the hotel was very nice and elegant

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Across514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

1. Pickup Service: Service was fulfilled without any problems. Driver was waiting on time on arrival and on departure. Very punctual.
2. Rooms: Rooms are good, clean same for bathroom, TV must be activated separately. WiFi/Wlan is available. Room Temperature can be adjusted manually.
3. Payment: Debit/Credit Card was not accepted. Payment can be done on checkout, ATM is available near the Hotel 5-10min walk.
4. Location: Not sure about Public Transportation, we hired a car from the Hotel who drove us around in Delhi,Agra..Opposite the Hotel is a small shopping center.
5. Breakfast, Meal: Breakfast is good and tasty. Meals are given in different varieties (Chinese, Indian, Continental) Dishes.
6. Staff: Very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberkaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
New Haven Hotel
#163 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Greater Kailash II
Rockland Inn
Rockland Inn
#150 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#141 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Athena Hotel
#183 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Muse Sarovar Portico
The Muse Sarovar Portico
#90 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Hotel GTC
#341 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpina Hotels & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpina Hotels & Suites

Property: Alpina Hotels & Suites
Address: E - 506 2'nd Road, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash II
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpina Hotels & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy yourself in the vibrant, upscale center of New Delhi at the Alpina Hotel. This boutique hotel is located in the heart of New Delhi's party, eating and business district. Relax in the plush rooms with personalized services. Take a walk across the street to experience fine multi-cuisine restaurants, bars and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Alpina Hotels & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Hotels And Suites
Alpina Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing