We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and efficient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpina Hotels & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpina Hotels & Suites
Ranked #165 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant and efficient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was with my six friends for our first trip to India and the reception accorded to us was simply exceptional. The hotel reception was attentive to our needs, the rooms were very well appointed and the food was very good and affordable. Will definitely return to Alpina. The agent charged us a 100% commission and it would be great to speak to the hotel directly.

Room Tip: Take the rooms away from the Main Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Domcube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    20
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
20
14
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Even my first time to stay,
but I found that this is
Clean, Cozy and nice or neat Hotel with people who are working are very friendly.

This is also at convenient location

This is going to be one of your Safe Choices in Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adataka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very nice stay at the hotel. Rooms very clean, bathroom facilities all in good order and clean. Comfortable beds.....exactly per website. Location very good,close to some good restaurants.
Food at hotel good and very pocket friendly. Staff were excellent. Highly recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on upper floors,excellent....more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aynekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My room was quiet, clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean, hygienic with high pressure hot shower, which is important for me. The General Manager – Prem Parkash was kind enough to arrange my travel and dietary needs. Overall the staff was courteous and efficient. The location of hotel is at a quiet neighborhood, with plenty of restaurants around. I will visit again and highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parvpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

It was a great, comfortable experience staying here. Very clean and hospitable....will definitely visit again soon. The location was very accessible also and the staff helpful. No extra charge for wifi, which made it even more comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vba2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very Clean and elegant. Quiet rooms in a quiet neighborhood. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. They always had great tips on what to see, where to eat and which specific markets to find a bargain which can be tough if you're a foreigner. No charge for Wifi, owner followed up on quality and thanked me for stay. I highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronHeritage4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Clean, convenient, and great customer service! I come to Delhi frequently and would recommend the hotel for business and leisure travel. I was happy with the breakfast and other accommodations that I took advantage of. Reasonable rates as well - looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMCOP800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
New Haven Hotel
#164 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Greater Kailash II
Rockland Inn
Rockland Inn
#150 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#142 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Athena Hotel
#191 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Muse Sarovar Portico
The Muse Sarovar Portico
#91 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Hotel GTC
#340 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpina Hotels & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpina Hotels & Suites

Property: Alpina Hotels & Suites
Address: E - 506 2'nd Road, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash II
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpina Hotels & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy yourself in the vibrant, upscale center of New Delhi at the Alpina Hotel. This boutique hotel is located in the heart of New Delhi's party, eating and business district. Relax in the plush rooms with personalized services. Take a walk across the street to experience fine multi-cuisine restaurants, bars and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Alpina Hotels & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Hotels And Suites
Alpina Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing