We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vanson Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vanson Villa
Ranked #515 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Very good Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Good hotel, value for money. Authentic Delhi location.Excellent tours, friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone looking for a stay in REAL Delhi. Would recommend taking one of the hotel tours, Staff all extremely friendly and helpful and speak English.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljessop5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    3
    12
    11
See reviews for
6
17
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff! Comfortable beds and located in a central location. I arrived late at night and had no trouble checking in. also provided free transfer from airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed here for five nights and, overall, enjoyed my time. The hotel is clean and the service is reliable. It's near enough to metro and off the main street so it tends to be quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewgdice777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

We had just finished the Golden Triangle tour where we were housed in quality hotels. This was a bit of a culture shock. We needed one night in Delhi otherwise we faced a 10 hour wait in the airport. On reflection, that might have been a better option. The surrounding area looked as rough as a badger's ***e. I suspect it might be a backpacker's area because there appeared to be lots of similar type hotels about. Never saw any backpackers though. We never ventured out. We tentatively went to the rooftop restaurant but my other half was frozen in fear. The shower had ran out of hot water. The duvet was filthy. Anything else? Oh yes, there was a man in a coma on the couch in front of the lift. At 3 in the afternoon. He was still there an hour later.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, try somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank RedMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvvdelhi, Manager at Hotel Vanson Villa, responded to this review, November 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Vanson Villa, New Delhi !!

We sincerely apologies for this inconvenience caused during your stay at hotel. We assumed you got trouble during your stay but we also would like to give you a good news after taken our initiative for this important changes. Now the hotel management has been changed since December – 2014 and also renovated the entire property hotel area includes rooms with interiors, bathrooms and linen part with set up of new ‘rooftop restaurant’ at hotel and serving there you Russian, Afghan, Uzbek food, Continental & Chinese, Indian dishes. This time you will be sure happy from our hospitality guaranteed. Further you also can logon to our hotel website.

Now this hotel is absolutely changed and 100% best service guaranteed. Further you also can logon to our hotel website.

Thank you for your kind patronage of Vanson Villa and humble request to you please take a review of our hotel once again and hoping you really come back soon..
With best regards,
Sr. Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Captain Cook, Hawaii
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed in Vanson Villa for 7 nights while I had Lasik surgury in near by Huda City.
The hotel area [ Pahar Ganj ] is littered with garbage and at night sleeping bodies on the street.A man in a near by store told my wife she should hold her bag close to her at all times.This is our 3rd trip to India and this area should be avoided unless you are on an extreme budget .This is a extreme backpacker area and this hotel has mid range price. I think the hotel has the highest price in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seamillfarmcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvvdelhi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanson Villa, responded to this review, November 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Vanson Villa, New Delhi !!!!

We sincerely apologies for this inconvenience caused during your stay at hotel. We assumed you got trouble during your stay but we also would like to give you good news after taken our initiative for these important changes.
Now the hotel management has been changed since December – 2014 and also renovated the entire property hotel area includes rooms with interiors, bathrooms and linen part with set up of new ‘rooftop restaurant’ at hotel and serving there you Russian, Afghan, Uzbek food, Continental & Chinese, Indian dishes. This time you will be sure happy from our hospitality guaranteed. Further you also can logon to our hotel website.
In the concern of a price is also lowest guaranteed and worth it!
Location of this hotel is now cleaned and pleasant by Government so you can book it again without any worries.
Now this hotel is absolutely changed and 100% best service guaranteed. Further you also can logon to our hotel website.
Thank you for your kind patronage of Vanson Villa and humble request to you please take a review of our hotel once again and hoping you really come back soon..

With warm regards,
Manager - Guest Relations and Quality Maintenance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

Hotel was lovely, can't recommend it enough! The room was spacious and brightly lit with a window to the street (not very noisy), had designer furniture and a a huge soft double bed. Would recommend for a romantic getaway!

Service was with a smile, every day the manager taught us a new phrase in hindi! We requested a lock for our window and this was installed within 4 hours. With only one day's notice the manager arranged a free transfer to the airport at 3am in the morning. This was the most responsive hotel service I received during our trip.

Breakfast was amazing, freshly hand-tossed chapattis and omelettes, this was restaurant-quality food. The Thali is quite nice too and there's unlimited toast and juice. Chai was made with hand-ground spices (not a teabag) and wonderfully aromatic.

The hotel is about 5 minutes walk to Ashram Marg station which is 1 stop away from Rajiv Chowk, the main interchange for Connaught Place. You can get drinks, fruit, souvenirs on your walk there and back but the hotel will give you iced mineral water for 20R. Wifi is from a dongle (to plug into a laptop) or via their rather old laptop/modem system.

Only bad points were the air con and hot water were erratic but the beautiful room and great service more than made up for this. It's a gem of a place.

Room Tip: 106 is quite hot but has a good view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quirksome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvvdelhi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanson Villa, responded to this review, November 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Vanson Villa, New Delhi !!!

Many thanks for your feedback and shared your trip experience on Trip Advisor, which we really respect and assumed in shape of your kind support to us.

I also would like to give you a good news Now the hotel management has been changed since December – 2014 and also renovated the entire property hotel area includes rooms with interiors, bathrooms and linen part with set up of new ‘rooftop restaurant’ at hotel and serving there you Russian, Afghan, Uzbek food, Continental & Chinese, Indian dishes. This time you will be sure happy from our hospitality guaranteed. Further you also can logon to our hotel website.
Now this hotel is absolutely changed and 100% best service guaranteed. Further you also can logon to our hotel website.

Thank you for your kind patronage of Vanson Villa and humble request to you please take a review of our hotel once again and hoping you really come back soon..

With warm Regards,
Manager - Guest Relations and Quality Maintenance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

GREAT HOTEL TO STAY IN NEW DEHLI.Mr. Shivam Talwar,Mr Gupta you guys made our day in India .Thank you very much!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hooshmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hvvdelhi, Manager at Hotel Vanson Villa, responded to this review, November 5, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Vanson Villa, New Delhi !!

Many thanks for your feedback and post your reviews on Trip Advisor which is really appreciated. We also would like to share a good news about that Now the hotel management has been changed since December – 2014 and also renovated the entire property hotel area includes rooms with interiors, bathrooms and linen part with set up of new ‘rooftop restaurant’ at hotel and serving there you Russian, Afghan, Uzbek food, Continental & Chinese, Indian dishes. This time you will be sure happy from our hospitality guaranteed. Further you also can logon to our hotel website.
Now this hotel is absolutely changed and 100% best service guaranteed. Further you also can logon to our hotel website.
Thank you for your kind patronage of Vanson Villa and humble request to you please take a review of our hotel once again and hoping you really come back soon..

With best regards,
Sr. Manager - Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Pahar Ganj
OYO Rooms New Delhi Railway Station
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vanson Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vanson Villa

Property: Hotel Vanson Villa
Address: 2531, Chuna Mandi | near Mother Dairy, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #515 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vanson Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is built in August-2010 and recently renovated in July/2015. We built a new restaurant over the roof top with open garden facilities and serving Russian, Uzbek, afghan food with Indian, Chinese & Continental dishes as well. This hotel located in Pahar Ganj Area, which is closed to the "New Delhi Railway Station. Hotel have all modern amenities with new interior, having with private attached bathrooms with all bathroom amenities. Hotel structure specially designed by the Modern Architectures with stylish corridors and lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vanson Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing