We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best and cheap”
Review of Sage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sage Hotel
Ranked #558 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The place was really nice with a rejuvenating effect. The ambience was really nice. The service staff was extremely humble and took care of me and my friends very nicely. The food was really delicious. I will really come here when ever i come to this city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijaykumarguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 79 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night for business. The hotel was very clean and not far from DEL. I will be staying again!

Wifi password provided by front desk for the floor you are staying on if you ask

Room and bathroom were spectacular

Marble stone shower

Bed comfortable and soft

Continental breakfast was nice

Towels could have been softer

There was no hotel directory in the room which included numbers for front desk/room service/housekeeping/etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Med107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at the Sage Hotel in South Delhi four times during our 2 week visit to India. We found all (1 Standard, 3 Superior) of the rooms to be excellent, in fact very similar to each other, just that the Superior were slightly larger. The rooms were modern and very clean although somewhat too plain for my liking, but in keeping with modern fashion. The beds and pillows were very large and very comfortable, not too hard, not too soft. Dressing tables were large with large mirrors, chairs though were not as comfortable as they looked but OK. Excellent cupboard hanging space and drawers and lots of space to spread out our things. Excellent bright lighting which most hotels tend to lack, all controllable from the bedside. Many power points around the room, again something often lacking in hotels. TV was flat screen with a wide choice of cable channels. Aircon was also good in all the rooms though interestingly best in the standard room. Good sized modern mini safe plus good sized small fridge plus tea/coffee making facilities. Views were not great though in any of the 3 rooms, partly as we were on the first floor (UK style) or 2nd floor (US style) so could only see the building opposite the hotel across a narrow side street. Internet, free, was also very good with wireless reception in the rooms and, for a hotel, reasonably fast connections too.
The bathroom was also brilliant. A fair size, not ultra large, but very clean and bright with a large sink and a superb shower in a large stall. Great water pressure and both a rain shower as well as the more standard shower fittings and a separate tap for washing feet., loved it. The hot water though did run out at popular times. Decent sized toilet plus a good range of shampoos, combs etc. Nice soft towels.
Food was also excellent in their dining area opposite Reception. A good menu of both Indian and Western dishes with many choices though we only tried the Indian dishes. Be sure to ask for the food spicy or in our case very spicy for spices but easy on the chillies, as otherwise they do dumb it down for Westerners. We were very happy with the food, just as well as there are few alternatives within easy walking distance. Breakfast though was overall a bit disappointing. There is a small buffet and the first time was excellent with deep fried Nans and a lentil curry on offer as well as boiled eggs, chicken sausages and so on as well as toast, cereals etc. The second time for a buffet was not so good and the other 2 breakfasts the hotel was obviously not full so we had to order from the limited choice on the menu (though we didn't have to pay extra) which was OK but not so good. So one excellent breakfast, 3 only OK breakfasts. The rest of the food though, excellent.
The chef is also very obliging as on 2 occasions we hadn't been able to have a proper lunch as we were travelling so he was quite happy to open up early a cook a full meal for us at 1700 rather than us having to wait for the normal 1900 hours when the restaurant was meant to open – or even insist we have the limited all day room service menu. Very helpful as indeed were the rest of the staff there. They had a good attitude and were friendly without being subservient. Also, for instance, Reception were happy to print out our boarding passes for us if we wanted – by just e-mailing them the relevant document. They also have a useful left luggage facility if you are returning to the hotel from a trip elsewhere, which again is very helpful.
Although on a main road, it was not a very busy road so the hotel was fairly quiet and we were not disturbed by traffic noise. Though not in the city centre, it is in a relatively upmarket part of South Delhi so not as frantic as some parts of the city. The hotel is also only about 20-25 minutes from the main Delhi IGI Airport so very convenient for the airport though if rush hour periods then it can take an hour or so. Although we didn't try it, the hotel is also only about a kilometre from the nearest Metro Station on the new Yellow Line, so also relatively convenient for public transport.
Because of its lack of other standard facilities the hotel is only rated 2 stars officially but we felt that in terms of the rooms and the food and the service this was definitely more of a 4 star hotel experience, and indeed a much better experience than a lot of other 'official' 4 star hotels that we have stayed in. Would definitely stay at the Sage again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthurrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I am back to Sydney now however couldn't help myself writing this review about my stay at Sage Hotel Delhi. I stayed at Sage for 2 weeks during March 2013 and had the most memorable experience. Rooms were very modern and hotel offers fantastic meals. Staff is very friendly and their willingness to assist is commendable. I was travelling on business and used to return back to the hotel late at night, hotel staff would go out of their way to arrange meals for me.

Hotel staff arranged cabs for me and would assist with picking me up from my business locations late at night. I was surprised to see the hotel manager and the owner seeking feedback from the guests to improve service standards.

Overall, Sage offers fantastic value, very clean, wonderful South Delhi location assists with ease of travelling to CBD and Airport.

Absolutely enjoyed my stay - Many thanks guys for your hospitality, well done !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tushar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Clean, business traveller oriented hotel in a suburb of Delhi. Rooms modern and spacious but a bit functional (much like the rest of the hotel). On a commercial/residential road about 20 minutes drive from centre of Delhi-not much option on the eating front other than the hotel restaurant unless you have transport, but decent enough menu. Fairly quiet (or as quiet as anywhere in Delhi can expect to be).

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I am writing this review from the hotel , it has been three days since i am staying in this hotel , its is very close to the malls and there are nice restaurants close by ,the hotel is fantastic, The room are spotless and comfortable, The staff is fabulous, always eager to help and friendly. Breakfast was good too, could have been better. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyk602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at SAGE Hotel for about a month starting from mid-February till mid March.
The hotel is located in a very peaceful location, staff at the hotel is very helpful & prompt.
The Rooms were very clean, beautifully designed & equipped with all necessities. I was feeling like home away from home.

Room Tip: Superior Room with King Size Bed #2004 is a beautiful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saifu2013Saifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Qutub Residency
#643 of 779 in New Delhi
55 reviews
Delhi Bed and Breakfast
#40 of 1,145 in New Delhi
375 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,978 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 779 in New Delhi
1,798 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Hotel

Address: 4 Navjeevan Vihar, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #558 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $45 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing