We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with homely feeling and personlized attention”
Review of Hotel Deer Parkk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Deer Parkk
Ranked #246 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel with homely feeling and personlized attention”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Whenever I go to Delhi, I prefer to stay in this hotel in Green park area, though I am eligible to stay in star hotel. They have special rate for corporates, which includes complimentary breakfast and airport pick up. I get a homely feeling, as they attend to any of our request on comfort or features or any special arrangements to be made. The rooms are very spacious.They provide very reliable Wifi services and any regional TV channel on request. The big advantage of the location is proximity to Adyar Ananda Bhavan restaurant, highly prefered by south Indians, apart from access to all offices. One can walk it in 5 minutes or optionally the hotel staff get your menu from this restaurant directly to your room within 30 minutes. I have recommened this hotel to my other colleagues, who happened to stay here during every trip.

Room Tip: choose Executive room, which is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mohan775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul C, General Manager at Hotel Deer Parkk, responded to this review, February 27, 2017
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your feedback, thank you for sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor.

Your appreciation for our services rendered, motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests.

We thank you for once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded again.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
1
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The location was good. metro station(green park) is 15 mins walking or 30Rs auto. Its located in a safe place. The rooms are pretty new and big. Pretty much everything that I would look for in a boutique hotel The breakfast is also fine, good enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit_vagabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I am staying in Delhi for 2 weeks on business (14 July - 28 July 2013) and my client recommended the Hotel Deer Parkk because of its proximity to their office.

The room I'm staying in is on the 4th floor (402) and is huge! With a small couch, king size bed, flat screen tv, big bathroom, etc. It has some great amenities like air conditioning, HBO (and like 5 other movie channels) and free Wifi with a great connection.

That said, there are some thing you should be aware that they don't have... like an in-room safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, etc. Also, the rooms are a little run down (mold in the bathroom), but I'm not sure how this compares to other hotels in India.

The staff is very service oriented and does everything possible to accommodate any request. Like literally running to the store when I order a beer with dinner.

I'd stay here again if I have business nearby.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the entry level floor because they are super loud. Their rooms range in siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericajaynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel Deer Parkk has the spacious, neat and clean rooms . staff is very helpful and professional . surrounding is very good . green park market is very near and deer park is walkable distance . excelent hotel for stay.

Room Tip: want to prefer back side executive rooms huge room with huge bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roni_118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Good hotel near the nice Deer Park. Rooms are clean and spacious and there is WIFI. Only the rooms downstairs next to the reception are incredible noisy during the night. And I think it was quite nasty to let me pay 800 rupies for an extra bed when a friend joined me on 05:00 in the morning in my double bedroom. I already paid for this double room for 3 night and my friend didn't even had breakfast. At first the staff refused to put this extra bed on my bill, but insisted to let me to pay for it. I don't have a good feeling about it...

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Struggy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, Gujarat
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I spent few hours at the Hotel with my colleague Kamal and therefore being able to write the review. I stayed at the adjoining Hotel.

The hotel was nice with spacious rooms and good up-to-date facilities. The service was good and staff were really helpful

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#133 of 716 in New Delhi
26 reviews
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#169 of 716 in New Delhi
58 reviews
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#145 of 716 in New Delhi
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#95 of 716 in New Delhi
361 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Park Residency
Hotel Park Residency
#459 of 716 in New Delhi
61 reviews
Sumitra Inn Delhi
#394 of 1,076 in New Delhi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deer Parkk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deer Parkk

Property: Hotel Deer Parkk
Address: B - 7/122 A Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deer Parkk 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Deer Parkk is suituated near Deer Parkk which is the Biggest Greeen Belt in south delhi Area .and near to green park market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Deer Parkk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing