We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel,professional staff,Not that nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taurus Hotel & Conventions
Ranked #526 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed in the hotel in one of my business visits to india.If you do business in Delhi and need a good hotel near the airport this is the perfect choice.

Good
Staff is always supportive and get anything done in few minutes.
Restaurant (Punjabi Nawab's) provide good Indian as well as any western food.
Cleanliness of the rooms and linen was excellent. More than you expect in this class hotel.
There is free Wi-Fi as well. Room service is very quick even when it is full house.

Bad
The rooms are less sound proof sometimes you wake up in the middle of night to a noise outside.
The location is not all that nice lot of dust outside and taking a walk outside is impossible.
Other than that it is value for money if you’re looking for a decent hotel near the airport for an acceptable rate.

Nothing Ugly....

Room Tip: Rooms facing backside has a nice view of a garden, even rooms facing right when you stand infront of...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shenali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Taurus Hotel & Conventions
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 198 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a night as I ahd to board a flight from Delhi airport the next morning. The greatest advantage that the hotel offers is the close proximity to the Delhi international airport with just a 10-15 min drive from the hotel to the departure terminal.
The welcome drink offered at the time of check-in, the nice welcome by the reception desk and teh smiling attitude was the first positive thing that I noticed. The room was really cool and what I liked most was the cleanliness and a separate place for working on desktop/laptop in the room.
The buffet dinner was really tasty and I liked the overall presentation with the choice of desserts available. The overall experience \was really satisfying and I would recommend the hotel to anybody who wants to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We live in a world completely devoid of standards and conscience. If you put bed on a pile of garbage and put a board calling it a five star hotel people will take it. Demand and supply I guess!

Hotel has a very welcoming reception especially in the night with lots of lights, TV screens and the works. The elevator is dirty looks like it was not vacuumed for weeks. Construction dirt, used sugar packets suck on the elevator door moving back and forth with them. The bed had a big green stain on it. We used our own bed sheet (carried as precaution) to cover the entire bed including pillows.

Bathroom had cold water and lukewarm water no hot water. The toilet seat is pretty high your legs will hang sitting on the throne. Only the showers works in the bathtub and the tap does not. The knob was jammed and set to shower only.

The breakfast had variety. On trying a few dishes it looks like things get recycled here. Any unused food is refrigerated and heated up for the next day’s breakfast. Very efficient please keep it up. The curd/yogurt was so sour maybe five days old.

This place charged me four star rates for a night’s stay for room, breakfast, WiFi (did not bother to try).and airport drop. You be the judge.

Question, why did I not bother calling the hotel manager to let him know of the inconveniences? Simple I paid four star rates and I should have been provided four star comforts.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alok S, Public Relations Manager at Taurus Hotel & Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review.We have gone through the review and would like to clarify the following points. For guests convenience we are constructing a spa and swimming pools on the 3rd floor due to which the construction dirt was there in the elevator. The floor of the elevator is wooden and the carpet was placed temporarily to avoid damage to the same. Our hotel is famous for its F & B outlets so much so that the gusts staying in nearby hotels also frequent our F&B outlets. The food is always prepared fresh and never recycled. The hotel manager is appointed for a particular reason so that if a guest faces some problem he can rectify the same right there. So you could have avoided the problems you faced by just calling the reception once.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel primarily because of its excellent location and value. Check in was quick and even though check in time isn’t till noon as we had arrived at 9 am they gave us our room straight away. The room itself was lovely!. The decor was quite modern. The bathroom was nice too with a lovely hot shower. The staff responded promptly. Wi-Fi is free at this hotel. The free breakfast buffet was very Lavish with a wide variety of Continental and Indian cuisines.I will defiantly stay again and again at this lavish property.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KunwarSuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

a decent place with a good team to take care of the smallest detail. however food prices are on a little higher side. overall it was a good experience.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank Muffaddal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We only had one day to spare in Delhi, and I wanted to stay near the airport. Our travel guide at Hans Holidays - booked us this reasonably priced hotel near IGI per my request. It's located within a busy line of old las vegas style strip hotels, next to a very loud and busy highway. What surprised me was how nice, peaceful and wonderfully decorated the inside was. The hotel staff were so nice and professional. Our room was lovely, modern, well kept and clean and well shielded from the noisy freeway. Slept like a baby. Breakfast buffet was great as well. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a stay near the airport. A peaceful and relaxing place in the middle of a chaotic neighborhood. Thank you Taurus hotel!

Room Tip: I asked for a room that was away from the noisy freeway and I got our wish, it was so quiet, loved i...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alok S, Public Relations Manager at Taurus Hotel & Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

If you are frequent Delhi visitor and when you hear of Mahipalpur, you can imagine the kind of filthy hotels with bad service offered. But Taurus Hotel is an oasis. This ably great hotel is a surprise and beats all its vicinity hotels, hands down. The lobby starts impressing you to begin with and its great service and hospitality never ends. I am very impressed with them during my 3 days stay and will defi come back

Room Tip: room at the 1st floor has a large lounge area, which might be useful to entertain guests, if you do...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnoopPoonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alok S, Public Relations Manager at Taurus Hotel & Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
#243 of 713 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
#532 of 713 in New Delhi
264 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#266 of 713 in New Delhi
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
#285 of 713 in New Delhi
104 reviews
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
FabHotel Transit Delhi Airport
#377 of 713 in New Delhi
174 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taurus Hotel & Conventions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taurus Hotel & Conventions

Address: IGI Airport Road | Mahipalpur Extn., New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #526 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $40 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taurus Hotel & Conventions 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury urban oasis with its neo-classic ambience, that offers a blend of Indian, Asian and European hospitality. Aesthetically designed with international business, leisure and transiting guest in mind that combines with hospitality, warmth and impeccable service well complimented with state of the art technology to make your stay both comfortable and memorable. Taurus Hotel & Conventions is a hotel with a unique blend of Indian traditions backed with world-class hospitality at its best. This luxury hotel is ideally located in the heart of business and commercial hub of Delhi and N.C.R with easy access to most of the corporate and financial centers, historic monuments, ministries, embassies and 4 kms away from international and domestic airports which makes a perfect destination for a international traveler looking for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taurus Hotel & Conventions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing