We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the airport, perfect for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Ranked #540 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Near the airport, perfect for one night”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night because our flight arrived around 11pm.

It is near the airport (10 minutes of taxi).

Standard rooms are clean but small. No windows which is good because the streets are very noisy (lot of traffic around).

Safe and cheap hotel to stay for one night because of its location near the airport.

Wifi is great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emzie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    102
    80
    17
    25
See reviews for
60
54
41
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at this place on two occasions while transiting through Delhi.The hotel is at Mahipalpur a ten minute drive from Terminal 1 and a slightly longer drive from Terminal 3. Ideal for those late night arrivals and early morning departures,they even send a pick up if requested for.
The rooms are clean, well sized,and well maintained.I had a problem with hot water though, had an early morning flight and the water was barely luke warm. Also felt the need for a bathroom mat, there is neither a mat in the bathroom nor one outside it making the whole floor wet and slippery.The airconditioner was not adequate enough,the remote was not working but I was too tired to make a fuss about it.
The in house restaurant is decent enough with something to cater to all tastes.The late night menu is adequate enough for hunger pangs after arriving past midnight.
The whole experience was good enough to make this a regular place to transit at.

Room Tip: room 212 is small an placed a little way out. AVOID
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minotibaruah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel only one night as we had an early transfer flight to Varanasi. Located close to the airport, so very handy for this use, although it is a bit far out from Delhi action spots if you are planning on staying here longer than a night or two.

The staff were helpful, the rooms were clean and tidy and food was good. The beds and pillows were of good quality and this was one of the comfiest beds I slept in during our stay in India (we stayed in 3 star accomm on our trip).

Definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bic-tastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed for one night flying out the next day, staff we very helpful, rooms clean and the restaurant had very good food. Internet was also great. Taxi was 200 rupees by local taxi one way which can be organised by the travel agent a few doors down or by using the prepay gov taxi stand outside the airport. Overall great place for one or two nights

Room Tip: I would imagine rooms backing the highway would be noisy given the driving in Delhi, we stayed at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave7NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Located a bit away from the main Delhi action, we found this to be fine for our first night after a long flight. Value, clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast and helpful front desk.
Would be spot on for an early departure too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gacco29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My taxi driver (from the airport) had a hard time finding this place and we ended up having to call as his English was not the best and he seemed confused.

I think he overcharged me but was happy to finally arrive and just get some sleep (I don’t sleep well on planes). Unfortunately my plan did not pan out as it was SO impossibly noisy. Cars driving and honking all night – I barely got a wink of sleep but then again I am not used to noise while sleeping.

Room was large and spacious - basic and but clean. Rate for room was cheap, and the proximity to the airport was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The end of the runway at Heathrow Airport. The front row of a Slayer gig. And, er, that's all I can think of for 'places that are noisier than a room at the Classic Diplomat, Delhi'. The clue is in the map, so I have nobody but myself to blame - one glance shows that the hotel is just off National Highway 9 into Delhi, and as any traveller to India will know, the horn is used far more than the mirror on Indian vehicles, meaning that despite earplugs and the air-con on at full chat, our last sleep in India was - at best - a fitful one. I wouldn't mind, but (i) we weren't even at the front of the hotel and (ii) there had been no attempt to do anything about the noise, as an ill-fitting, single glazed window was all that lay between us and the cacophony below.
In all seriousness, it is a big shame, because otherwise the hotel does a lot right - the staff were friendly, the food was good, and the room was clean. They even got hold of a massive rarity in Delhi - a cheap and friendly taxi driver for the day who had no agenda to sell us anything. But, at the end of the day, you come to a hotel to sleep, and without adequate soundproofing, you won't be doing much of that here,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drhenbroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)
Mahipal Pur
Taurus Hotel & Conventions
Taurus Hotel & Conventions
#517 of 716 in New Delhi
198 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Waves
Hotel Waves
#287 of 716 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Delhi 37
#271 of 716 in New Delhi
158 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
Hotel Lohias Delhi Airport
#240 of 716 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
#230 of 716 in New Delhi
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Diplomat - New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Diplomat - New Delhi

Property: Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Address: A-4, Mahipalpur | NH-8, Near IGI Airport, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #540 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Classic Diplomat - New Delhi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious property having 90 well appointed rooms which suits to every needs and desire. Diplomat is famous and well known for its Courteous Hospitality. Hotels is owned and manager by Classic Group of Hotels( A leading chain of Hotels and Resorts in North India since a long time). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Classic Diplomat - New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing