We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem 92 New Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gem 92

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gem 92
Ranked #422 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Pune
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gem 92 New Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Situated inside a colony, it is a homestay kind of an arrangement. The sorrounding environment is quiet & clean. .The kitchen is well staked & you can get cooked whatever you need. The place is well maintained & clean. The staff is very nice & hospitable & very wel lbehaved.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HitendraUppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Gem 92 was a big surprise for me in Delhi. The location is in a very prime area and yet it is surprisingly calm. The building which was previously a bungalow has been converted into a guest house. But once I checked in to the rooms I felt I was in some sort of a star hotel. Very spacious rooms. I stayed there for 3 nights and the service was amazing. Their common hall for dinner and conversation was very interesting. The staff was extremely helpful and catered to every need. The menu is quite exhaustive and freshly made when you order. I would recommend this place rather than any fancy hotel. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony. The bathrooms are also very spacious in those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supratim05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

just been to this property when one of my friends refered it to me. i stayed there for 4 days.
it is a bunglow which is modified into a guest house /inn with 8 rooms and seperate dining area. staff is good and cooperative . food is prepared fresh and served as per order with breakfast complimentry.
rooms are spacious , and clean linen.
but there needs to have some improvements. i needed one work /study table which my room was lacking. if people coming on tour study table with chair is essential. bathrooms dont have ventilation and are bit small.

Room Tip: there are only 8 rooms. go for rooms which are on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsthakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

I Like the guest house location and staff services. i stay there for 5 days. i think they provide value for money. I will use there services in future & also refer my friends to use the GEM 92 services. it's located in the best part of south delhi.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#46 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#30 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,609 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gem 92? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gem 92

Property: Gem 92
Address: D - 92 | Kalkaji. Opposite Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Gem92"offers 12 elegantly decorated rooms with attach bath in an Intimate three-floor setting, with double beds, Mo's furnishings, and all Rooms features gilt framed artwork, Twin /Large Beds, Ceramic Bathrooms, Leather Screened headboards, Cut flowers, HighThread-Count sheets, Pillows, air conditioned rooms and Comfort amenities. Other amenities Include 24-hour Tata Sky with L C D, phone Connection with STD/ ISD Facilities, 24-hour room service. Running hot and Cold Water, 100% Power back-up, LCD TV with Multi Channel Programs, Doctor on Call, , Mini Bar, Wireless internet access Free in each Room.24 hour's business services at the front desk (STD /ISD and fax Facilities, couriers, photocopying, etc; ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gem 92 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing