We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Competent Room Rates...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Ranked #65 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Competent Room Rates...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you are looking for an overnight comfortable room to sleep @ competent rates, this hotel will do...
Apart from that not much to write home about. The decor is dark & bit gloomy I must say...
Did use the Spa for a full body message & Steam bath which was pretty good.
Food & Beverages prices in oulets & In-room dining are pricey. The hotel is pretty far from the Airport & the Delhi traffic adds to the woes...

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor - 7th floor and above. The traffic outside can be very noisy at times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHYLE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    236
    110
    41
    57
See reviews for
219
158
48
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed in a 5 star hotel first time in my life and I felt so royally treated in this hotel, the ambience is very good and relaxing, the hospitality staff service is too good, they are very polite and humble.

Wehired a taxi to go to and fro to Agra, very early morning at 2 am and we observed the Driver dozing off, as the timings were odd and also the Highway and Yamuna express highway was toooo good and it was a very smooth non-interfering, peaceful drive which tends to put a Driver to sleep... , so we all started chatting with the Driver keeping him engaged in the conversation and keeping him awake and forced him to have tea breaks at all restaurants coming on the highway, and by GOD's grace could reach safe to Agra just in time for the Sunrise view of Taj

Room Tip: Higher floor levels have a good view, and is relaxing, soothing for the eyes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayashree1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. I expected more as I heard that Radissons are just amazing. It may differ from other peoples opinions, but the decor looks very corporate, dark, unwelcoming. However, the place was very clean. Breakfasts were nice, with a good range - cereal, pastry, juices, English breakfast, bread and also curries and chickpeas. I am always up to trying new things, but the curries were not warm enough. Staff were helpful, although always talking to each other even in front of the customer and in Hindi. They also did not give me the impression that there were very confident in their work as they seemed to be asking each other for an advice (I'm not sure as again I wasn't able to understand). So overall it is a good and quite a cheap place with a good standard which comes useful when you go to a country with completely different culture than yours, however, if I'll go to Delhi again, I'd choose somewhere different.

Room Tip: They gave me a smokers room although I am a non-smoker. It wasn't a big issue, but I could smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I knew we were not going to stay anywhere close to anything you'd want to see in Delhi. But that suited us fine as we just wanted somewhere nice and affordable to stay before our tour started.
Really didn't like their decor throughout; black everywhere. Seemed a mix between a morgue and a tacky boudoir.
Staff were of course very friendly.
Breakfast buffet on the surface was nice, but looking closer things could have been cleaner. All of their plates seemed like the dishwasher needed fixing.
One night we had to call security as other guests were fighting next door. That was seen to quickly. But we also mentioned furniture being moved about constantly which was not addressed.
Swimming pool was ok; saw and used it only after sunset. Pool is not heated.
One the BIG plus side; their Spa. Had two divine massages each.
Would try finding elsewhere next time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A_Blue_Sea_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent hotel.booked for my anniversary. .just perfect everything was well organised. .good options of dining ...Inroom dining was above my expectations. From arranging a cake.wine . five course dinner from Indyaki menu and then lavish breakfast next morning.everything was just perfect.they all show great warmth in serving a customer.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mohitsharma1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback of your splendid experience at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar. It brings me great delight that you have extended your gracious compliments to our overall product and services and also that your dining experience exceeded your expectations,
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel and be at your service.
Warm Regards.
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

On 7th of this month, I along with my friends went to Radisson Blu for dinnner, We went at Level 2, the moment we entered, we found the ambiance amazing, soft & beautiful.

We sat around the corner table, & ordered veg soup, pizza, few other starters such as mushroom, paneer tikka etc. We were first served with soup followed by the starters, the soup was delicious and all the starters were just wow, the thin crust pizza was yummy !! :) still remember the taste, rest everything was good too.

For the main course we ordered veg - Noodles, Manchurian, Dal Makhani, Paneer, Naan.
Everything was delicious, I have to say there was nothing which was average every item was delicious.
Special Item was Beetroot halwa,which is their specialty. Chef. Dheeraj welcomed us & took good care of everything, he was very courteous and made our visit delightful, we all were very impressed by the presentation and quality of food.

Cheers !!

A must try for food lovers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krish_sabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for two days Rooms are good and spacious. Good options of food and beverage.Bar team is just superb.they make all hours happy. ..InRoom dining is quick n value for money. .very efficiently wd menu offering good choice of healthy selection.New concept in Indian restaurant. .pool on 7th floor with city view..breakfast is very lavish..guys must visit to experience the warmth in the service.....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank narang1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!
I take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation and valuable feedback as it keeps us focused and motivated towards our commitment of 100% guest satisfaction. It brings me immense pleasure & delight that your stay has been fulfilling and in keeping with your expectations. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed the luxury of our spacious rooms, wide variety cuisine and specially our Specialty restaurant” Indyaki” that was to your liking.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel and be at your service to experience the other facilities the Hotel has to offer to our discerning guest like you.

Warm Regards.
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#23 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
2.8 mi away
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
#291 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#43 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#60 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
8.1 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#30 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Address: Plot No. D, District Centre | Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110063, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an upscale hotel by Carlson Rezidor HoteL Group. The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group – born in early 2012 – is one of the world’s largest and most dynamic hotel groups.Nestled in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar offers a harmonious blend of contemporary design and upscale interiors. The hotel has been developed in a Neo-Gothic theme; the majestic décor reincarnates the ancient splendor giving it a matchless nerve. The theme is a revival of the dominant style of the medieval architecture that incarnates richness to the interiors. The hotel features meticulously planned guestrooms to exude warmth and comfort to the guests.The hotel offers distinctive dining options with fresh concepts such as live Indian food counters, show kitchens and extensive Tea menus. Level 2, an all day dining restaurant offers world cuisine and interactive kitchens; Indyaki, an Indian specialty theme restaurant imparts a truly global appeal; ORO, The Bar for the discerning guest offers Tapas style snacks and an international range of wines and spirits; Tea Lounge offers surprisingly elaborate tea/coffee menu and Cups Cakes is a Pastry Shop that offers mouth watering range of freshly baked sweet and savoury delights.With an extensive area of approximately 20,000 square feet for social and corporate events and additional benefit of huge parking space, we create an Event for a lifetime. With a highlight of expansive meeting and banqueting area, the hotel features an exclusive meeting and banquets reception and dedicated staff for successful events.The Business Center at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an amalgamation of rich interiors, incomparable service and state of the art technology.Recreational facilities at the hotel includes a well appointed Vyoma Spa offering rejuvenating treatments by trained international masseurs to pamper every element of your body and soul, a 24 hour Fitness Center featuring a careful selection of cardiovascular and weight equipments, an outdoor swimming pool providing the perfect break from a hectic day and a Kids wading pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing