We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel with a huge suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Ranked #60 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel with a huge suite”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

we checked in to this hotel late in the evening and were extremely happy to receive an upgrade to a room which was possibly the best at that property. we did not get a chance to explore the property/resturants at the dinner time. we had requested for flowers and wine bottles to be arranged at the room which was aptly done. the room was magnificent, although without any superb views. we ordered for food through room service. the pizza was just about ok but the indian starter was really nice. a couple of glitches that i would like to highlight would be: 1. we requested for an opener but were told that we need to return it instantly and could not keep it until we checked out. 2. although the room had a splendid bathroom, there was no product to arrange for a bubble bath even when we requested. 3. there was a bunch of wedding guests expected for the breakfast at the hotel the morning after. thus they had split the venue into two. we by chance went for breakfast to the venue where the spread was very limited. probably a headsup would have helped. according to me, the glitches were quite negligible and it was a great hotel as far as the cleanliness, staff and service is concerned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDiaries_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    249
    117
    43
    58
See reviews for
230
168
52
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
176 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived late and only stayed one night so didn't get a chance to check out the facilities but I can say that the buffet breakfast had good variety. The room we were in had a black and white theme so felt impersonal but I really liked the glass shower from which you can see the rest of the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Free D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I recently got to stay in your hotel and it was overall a good experience but one thing I really liketo mention is that though it was Radissin Blu but something was missing to feel that WOW experience.Staff was courteous and ready to help. Room seemed small though I was upgraded. Back few was like not liked. Radisson Blu quality of services to be uphraded. Rest not at all bad. Take front view room id u have an option

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANJEEVOHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were a group of 30 people and stayed there for a night. Its a good hotel but location wise very far from New Delhi, if you want to work or stay in North Delhi, then this is the only good option.
But if you want to work in Cannought Place or Karol Bagh, its very far.
The rooms were big and clean, the ac was not very cold.
The food was ok.
Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgaum
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent Hotel , a five 5 star property , good service . It is housed in a Mall complex , The Mall is still not fully occupied, a new property .
Overall an excellent Hotel . It is little far from the main attractions of the city but manageable .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pulse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. It brings me great delight to note that the accommodation and the level of service delivered by the staff met your expectations.
It was truly a pleasure to be your host and looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the Hotel.
Warm Regards.
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A good hotel, with posh Punjabi interiors. The interiors are flashy and done in Black, red and white. The room is nice and decent size. I would definitely vote for good comfy beds here, something you won't find even in some of the upscale hotels. The food and service is good. I liked the good spread of menu they have for the breakfast.
They have a dedicated games area ( pool table, carromm, chess etc.) and the roof next to the swimming pool is an awesome place to sit and relax ( of course not in summers)
The hotel is well located near punjabi bagh in New Delhi. So if want to stay near/ in west Delhi, this hotel might be a good option.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohitBhargva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!
Thank you for your detailed review appreciating the neo gothic theme and interiors of the hotel. I am glad to note that you enjoyed the luxury of our spacious rooms, comfortable beds and the overall cuisine that met your expectations.
I hope that you have enjoyed the facility of our enthusiastic games and was upto your expectations.We wish to welcome you back once again to the hotel and experience the other services and facilities at the hotel in the hope to meet or exceed your expectations.
Warm Regards
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

A very moden hotel with great facilities. Check-in was easy and we were shown to our rooms which were very large. Had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Had all the facilities you would want in a room including bathroom with robe and slippers. Great choice at breakfast. Could have stayed another night but schedule did not allow.. Overall a great hotel that was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajay3323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preet S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar!
It brings us great pleasure to note of your recent experience at the Hotel. Your feedback on check in, accommodation, breakfast offerings, bathroom amenities and other facilities brings us great pride & motivation. I am glad that your stay has been fulfilling with the value of price paid and in keeping with your expectations.
We wish to welcome you back once again to the hotel and experience the other services and facilities at the hotel in the hope to meet or exceed your expectations.
Warm Regards.
Preet Inder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#15 of 716 in New Delhi
542 reviews
2.4 mi away
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
Piccadily Hotel New Delhi
#244 of 716 in New Delhi
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
Vivanta by Taj - Dwarka
#54 of 716 in New Delhi
548 reviews
6.5 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#45 of 716 in New Delhi
1,763 reviews
8.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Address: Plot No. D, District Centre | Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110063, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an upscale hotel by Carlson Rezidor HoteL Group. The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group – born in early 2012 – is one of the world’s largest and most dynamic hotel groups.Nestled in the heart of West Delhi, Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar offers a harmonious blend of contemporary design and upscale interiors. The hotel has been developed in a Neo-Gothic theme; the majestic décor reincarnates the ancient splendor giving it a matchless nerve. The theme is a revival of the dominant style of the medieval architecture that incarnates richness to the interiors. The hotel features meticulously planned guestrooms to exude warmth and comfort to the guests.The hotel offers distinctive dining options with fresh concepts such as live Indian food counters, show kitchens and extensive Tea menus. Level 2, an all day dining restaurant offers world cuisine and interactive kitchens; Indyaki, an Indian specialty theme restaurant imparts a truly global appeal; ORO, The Bar for the discerning guest offers Tapas style snacks and an international range of wines and spirits; Tea Lounge offers surprisingly elaborate tea/coffee menu and Cups Cakes is a Pastry Shop that offers mouth watering range of freshly baked sweet and savoury delights.With an extensive area of approximately 20,000 square feet for social and corporate events and additional benefit of huge parking space, we create an Event for a lifetime. With a highlight of expansive meeting and banqueting area, the hotel features an exclusive meeting and banquets reception and dedicated staff for successful events.The Business Center at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar is an amalgamation of rich interiors, incomparable service and state of the art technology.Recreational facilities at the hotel includes a well appointed Vyoma Spa offering rejuvenating treatments by trained international masseurs to pamper every element of your body and soul, a 24 hour Fitness Center featuring a careful selection of cardiovascular and weight equipments, an outdoor swimming pool providing the perfect break from a hectic day and a Kids wading pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing